We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #31 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

enjoyed the sheraton. chocolate dessert and spinach side dish on the room service menu were absolutely amazing! room very nice. club lounge fun. pool gorgeous! slight mix up with the laundry but was resolved.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepashmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear purplepashmina,
I appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback. Our chocolate dessert on the In Room Dining menu is definitely one of our best sellers, The Millefeuille – hazelnut praline and chilled chocolate orange soup!
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,053
    1,053
    282
    135
    135
See reviews for
515
1,287
294
1,089
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,008)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
216 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Smart and classy, as you would expect. Comfortable rooms, a great gym and rooftop swimming pool with good views. It is centrally located and a good base for exploring Sydney. The service is excellent: we checked out in the morning and, having left our baggage in the hotel, were offered a room to shower in at 6pm before an evening flight. Not cheap but there are some good online deals.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonRob1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear LondonRob1961,
Thank you for your great review, as a Top Contributor I am sure you have travelled the world and experienced many hotels and services, so I greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very good 5 star hotel in sydney. Close to many tourist attractions in Sydney (but then again the cbd is very small!). Staff were professional and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious (twin on level 6). Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a pleasure to use (huge bath and separate shower). If you are after a 5 star hotel in Sydney CBD this is worth checking out, if you can afford it (i got a deal the night I was there and didnt pay full rate).

Room Tip: I had a twin room on the sixth floor and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear bendalong,
I’m so pleased to note that we exceed your expectations and that you rate us so highly. With 51 reviews in 25 cities I am very flattered by your comments and greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to being of service to you once again.
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at the Sheraton on a bed and breakfast basis from 26/1. The hotel was busy as it was the Australia Day holiday weekend. We arrived early Saturday morning and unfortunately our room wasn't ready for check in and we had to wait till lunchtime. We left our bags with the concierge and went out to explore. It's in a great location, St James station on the door step and not too far to walk to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay. Our room was very comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, and the staff were very attentive. There was a good mix of business and tourist guests staying at the hotel. We would definitely stay here again, it was great value for money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AliPatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear AliPatCat,
I’m so delighted to read you had a most enjoyable 6 night’s stay over the Australia Day weekend at the Sheraton on the Park. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is well located very close from the central street George Street. Very close from the magnificent park on Elisabeth Street.

Welcome is very good and all people in the hotel are very professional and always with the large smile. It is very pleasant

The restaurant is well nevertheless the buffet is inimitable and with a large variety of shells and other very goods foods. I deeply advise to take the buffet.

Room are calm and enough large with nice and clean bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ROMBAS,
Being a Senior Contributor to Tripadvisor I assume you have experienced many places around the world. Thank you for your informative review and hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

501 has a window with a flood light that is like sleeping under the Sydney Cricket Ground lights. Good to see the hotel looks after its weekly guest. You punters have no chance.

I was moved. 10.30pm at night when you need sleep, not ideal. Maybe a curtain might help. Avoid at all cost unless you are 5 and under and need a night light.

Cameron Grace

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camerong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
The convenience and comfort of our guests is our top priority and I completely empathize with you that a good night’s sleep is one of the basic expectations of any guest visiting a hotel of our status. Please accept my sincere apologies, and please note for future stays all the rooms on our City Side are fitted with blackout blinds to make for a comfortable sleep. The room has since been checked and the blinds are fully functioning however our apologies for the disappointment caused and we hope to welcome you back to Sheraton on the Park in the near future.

Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We checked in for 2 nights recently. The location is excellent being close to the major shops and transport.

Check-in, check-out were smooth. The room had a fabulous view across Hyde Park (16th floor) but being inside the U of the building also had views of other rooms.

The room was beautiful; bathroom quite lovely but there were minor issues that didn't overly detract from our stay. The ceiling in the bathroom showed signs of water damage and the toilet continued to run after flushing until we banged on the cistern.

The beds are good. The pillow choice was between feather (which always compresses to nothing and gives me a sore neck) or a very lumpy firm pillow which I used. I don't understand why top hotels can't provide good quality firmer pillows--preferably foam or latex.

We had breakfast in the Executive club and it was average. I understand that the breakfast downstairs (in Feast) is very good.

Room Tip: Park view rooms on a higher floor with can often have fantastic views down the harbour to Sydney Hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WazzaM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear WazzaM60,
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and apologies for the shortfalls you have outlined. Rest assured that I have personally addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Manager for immediate attention and have taken your feedback on board for review and improvement via our ongoing quality control program.
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#32 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,071 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#36 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,242 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,150 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing