We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Ranked #73 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in a roomy and well appointed apartment. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is located perfectly to CBD attractions and only a few minutes walk to Circular Quay, The Rocks and major shops. There are Coles and Woolworths supermarkets nearby for provisions. Staff were friendly and professional and we were particularly impressed at the understanding of the reception staff when we had to cut short our stay and return home. We were refunded our nights accommodation without hesitation. It's this type of service that makes a top class hotel and ensures a return stay. A great home-away-from home and on the top of our Sydney accommodation list.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPBConnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear MPBConnect,

Thankyou for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Mantra 2 Bond St. Sorry you were not able to stay longer with us, however we do hope everything is OK back home. Glad the staff were able to assist you with your requirements. Please feel free to contact us directly when you next have the opportunity to visit Sydney as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Yours Sincerely
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,295)
There are newer reviews for Mantra 2 Bond Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,814 - 1,820 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

The studio suites are well appointed and apart from a few small stains on the carpet, the room was clean and comfortable and well priced. The hotel is well located for transport, shopping and the harbour. Service was perfunctory by the hotel staff- the only smile I saw over our 3 night stay was from the cardboard cut out of Pat Rafter in the lobby. The main issue for us was noise. And I don't mean street noise- if you stay in the CBD expect noise from the city- it was thriving and pumping when we checked in at 10pm on a Friday night. But this wasn't a problem in the room. The problem was noise within the hotel. Our suite was room 1210 right next to the lift. This means every time someone came back to their room from their night out- we heard them. At 12.30am, 1.30am, 2.30am, 3.30am, 5am and then the housekeeper knocked on the door at 8.30am!! You can hear everything from the hallway- so much so that from my bed, I heard a man a few doors down yell out to some girls standing outside the lift to keep their voices down. It seems the doors either aren't thick enough or need to be soundproofed- I could see light and feel a draught from around our door- so definitely doesn't seal enough to keep out hallway noise. The Sat night was even worse than the Friday night, again hearing everyone coming and going from the lift and to top it off I got a knock on my door at 1.30am. When I opened it I found 2 men standing there who said 'oops wrong room' !! I continued to hear knocking on other people's doors all night long- so I'm not sure what the hotel's policy is on visitors of hotel guests but people certainly weren't in the hotel to sleep. The Sunday night on the other hand was like a completely different hotel, and for that reason I would consider staying again- just never ever again on a Fri or Sat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts if you are staying on a weekend.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waytogo625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear waytogo625,

Thankyou for your review of Mantra 2 Bond St. Our apologies for the noise issues you encountered this is extremely unusual especially within the hotel premises. Only registered guests have access to the floors via their room key. We do have a policy in place regarding visitors and this is enforced in particular on weekends. We are in the midst of discussions concerning a refurbishment so will definitely pass on your information concerning the soundproofing of the doors. Appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thankyou
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Great value for a 3 nights stay in the heart of the city. The studio deluxe room was very clean, tidy and spacious. Staff was also accommodating. It was centrally located on George st. Will definitely return :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Alicia Y,

Thankyou for taking the time to place a review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and spacious with friendly attentive service. Look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Yours Sincerely
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed for an extended weekend over from New Zealand. Clean Hotel, excellent service, everything you need for a weekend away. Friendly staff and more then happy to help woth queries and hold your bags etc for the day if can't check in or don't fly out for a while.

Executive Studio Apartment, full cooking facilities, washer/dryer, large lounge area as well as bedon other side of a wall. Definantly would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Jade E,

Thankyou for your wonderful review of Mantra 2 Bond St. Your comments relating to the excellent service and friendly staff were extremely pleasing to read. The team do a wonderful job on a daily basis so to be recognised and praised by the people that matter, our guests is very rewarding. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a safe journey back to NZ.

Yours Sincerely
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

had 2 bedroom apartment - small rooms but functional and who stays in the hotel in syndey- location was fab.... walk 10 minutes to the left in Darling Harbour or 5 minutes to the right and your at circular quay....staff polite and helpful...would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear JCM80,

Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mantra 2 Bond St. Pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we wer able to cater to your needs. The location is amazing and as you stated close to everything that is Sydney. Hope you had a safe journey back to the UK.

Yours Sincerely
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Mantra on bond was the best location so close walking distance to all great tourist attractions ie Circular Quay, Sydney eye tower, Casino, Rocks markets and Queen Victoria shops to name a few. Staff and facilities excellent would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buchanan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Buchanan56,

Thankyou for your recent review of Mantra 2 Bond St. Appreciate your comments with regards to the staff and the facilities. We have a fantastic team all of whom work extremely hard to provide the best quality service. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thankyou
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our two night stay in an executive studio apartment was excellent. Well furnished rooms, clean and all the facilities of an apartment.
Friendly staff at reception and cleaning staff were great.
We often stay in city hotels for the weekend and the Mantra 2 Bond street offers great value for money and larger rooms than many 5 star hotel rooms. Will definitely stay here again.
Only downside was that you could hear the opening and closing of your neighbours doors. A little off putting at 2 am!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Robyn M,

Thankyou for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Mantra 2 Bond St. Pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you thought the staff and the facilities were excellent. Always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Look forward to seeing you again when you next stay in the city.

Yours Sincerely
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Establishment Hotel
Establishment Hotel
#98 of 178 in Sydney
438 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#74 of 178 in Sydney
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 2 Bond Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 2 Bond Street

Address: Cnr George St & Bond St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Saville 2 Bond Street)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $166 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra 2 Bond Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra 2 Bond Street's accommodation is ideal for singles through to groups of six with a variety of rooms including Executive Studios, One, and Two Bedroom Apartments, penthouses or junior suites, most with stunning Sydney city views. Please note no twin bedding available. All rooms are fully self-contained and feature broadband internet access, cable TV, in-house movies, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning. Memento Lounge & Bistro is located onsite at Mantra Bond Street and showcases Australia's best produce, modern food with a traditional touch and a selection of Australian and International wine. Maintenance Notice: Mantra 2 Bond Street is planning an upgrade of rooms and facilities to begin on Tuesday 13 June 2017. It is expected the works will continue until 30 September 2017. The hotel does plan to minimise disruption towards all guests, but understands there will be some inconvenience incurred. For all up to date information please contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra 2 Bond Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 2 Bond Street Hotel Sydney
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney
Saville Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing