We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mantra on Bond Sydney great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Ranked #71 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Mantra on bond was the best location so close walking distance to all great tourist attractions ie Circular Quay, Sydney eye tower, Casino, Rocks markets and Queen Victoria shops to name a few. Staff and facilities excellent would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buchanan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Buchanan56,

Thankyou for your recent review of Mantra 2 Bond St. Appreciate your comments with regards to the staff and the facilities. We have a fantastic team all of whom work extremely hard to provide the best quality service. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thankyou
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,291)
There are newer reviews for Mantra 2 Bond Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,814 - 1,820 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our two night stay in an executive studio apartment was excellent. Well furnished rooms, clean and all the facilities of an apartment.
Friendly staff at reception and cleaning staff were great.
We often stay in city hotels for the weekend and the Mantra 2 Bond street offers great value for money and larger rooms than many 5 star hotel rooms. Will definitely stay here again.
Only downside was that you could hear the opening and closing of your neighbours doors. A little off putting at 2 am!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Robyn M,

Thankyou for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Mantra 2 Bond St. Pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you thought the staff and the facilities were excellent. Always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Look forward to seeing you again when you next stay in the city.

Yours Sincerely
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times over the years, most recently a couple of weeks back. This time around we stayed 3 nights in a Studio apartment. Prices are reasonable and the rooms well fitted out, clean, and comfortable. Location is great being central to Circular Quay and the Rocks, and the main CBD shopping area.
Adjacent to the street level reception area is a small restaurant space for breakfast, lunch, and dinner meals. We've often had breakfast there, but usually gone out for other meals. This time around we ended up in the restaurant, because we couldn't get in anywhere else, on the Saturday night for dinner. The food is Asian inspired and the meals we had were really tasty, high quality, and surprisingly the best of all the places tried this stay. The restaurant service was also terrific.
A couple of small niggles overall. The in room movie service was not working in our room and the staff seemed helpless to do anything about getting it fixed. No big deal but they should have been more responsive in trying to solve the problem. Secondly the cost of Internet connections is irritating. In this day and age Internet connections should be free in city hotels.
All in all, this Mantra is always reliable and we look forward to he next trip back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Greg B,

Thankyou for your recent review on Mantra 2 Bond St. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the fact that you have chosed us as your place to stay on a number of occassions. Wifi is complimentary to all in house guests in the lobby area. We will ensure that the staff communicate this more effectively at time of check in.

Thankyou
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This suited our needs well as it is close to circular quay and Wynyard station. Breakfast was expensive but excellent facilities in the room for cooking and doing washing so a visit to the supermarket up the street would sort that. Didn't use the rooftop pool as doing too much else in our short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philtheherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Philtheherp,

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your time in Sydney and enjoyed our facilities as well. Sorry you didn't get a chance to utilise the rooftop pool as it is amazing up there. Wifi is complimentary in our lobby area for all in house guests.

Thankyou
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We can recommend the Mantra at 2 Bond St Sydney after staying there this week.
1, Great studio apartment with all facilities Kitchen, Laundry separate lounge area.
2, Fat screen TV in Bedroom and Lounge which was also very comfortable.
3. Location right in the heart of the CBD close to Circular Quay, Train buses and every other thing you want including food and shopping.
4, Price WOW we paid $160 per night where everything else was $260 and up.
5. Great service at check in and all areas.
If you are on a budget then look no further.
We will be making this our Sydney accommodation from now on.
Well Done Mantra you know what people want.

Room Tip: We had room 3110 on the 13th floor, faces George st and whilst it is great ot have a balcony and fr...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Walter029,

Thankyou for your very kind review of Mantra 2 Bond St. Judging by your comments it sounds like you enjoyed yoru stay which is wondefful to hear. Our property is ideally located to most of Sydney's major attractions and and our warm and friendly service ensures we are the place to stay when visiting Sydney. Look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the city.

Yours Sincerely
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have to say that I was a tad leary of staying here after reading the mixed reviews, but went ahead anyway as the price was right. We were not disappointed! We stayed in an executive studio which fully met our needs. The apartment was well maintained and in a great location- just a short walk to the harbor and The Rocks. The kitchen came in handy for quick breakfasts and the occasional dinner (the grocery store is just a block away). Loved the lattes and the flat whites in the lobby...very good coffee. Even the rooftop was great...a bit chilly for a swim in the pool, but lovely. Our only complaint was that the in-room WiFi which we had paid for worked only sporadically. Keeping in mind that we are the type of travelers who look at a hotel as a place to hang our hats at night (we would rather be out seeing the sites) I would recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ruth929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Ruth929,

Appreciate your recent feedback on tripadvisor. Always a pleasure to receive such positive reviews as it gives us an opportunity to recognise our team and also review certain aspects of the business that may require adjustments. Our apologies for the problems you encountered with the internet, hopefully the matter was rectified during your stay.

Yours Sincerely
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in may 2013 just for one night, but it was great, the room had everything we wanted and needed, was clean and tidy and very comfortable.
the location is perfect, its walking distant to almost everything!
theres a great view from the rooftop pool and spa.
overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bel2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondst, Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Bel2259,

Thankyou for your wonderful review of Mantra 2 Bond St. Happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and that the rooms were comfortable and clean. Our location is magnificent and our product is great value for money as you mentioned. Look forward to seeing you again when you next visit.

Yours Sincerely
Michael Rignall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 178 in Sydney
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Establishment Hotel
Establishment Hotel
#97 of 178 in Sydney
438 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#74 of 178 in Sydney
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra 2 Bond Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 2 Bond Street

Address: Cnr George St & Bond St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Saville 2 Bond Street)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $167 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra 2 Bond Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra 2 Bond Street's accommodation is ideal for singles through to groups of six with a variety of rooms including Executive Studios, One, and Two Bedroom Apartments, penthouses or junior suites, most with stunning Sydney city views. Please note no twin bedding available. All rooms are fully self-contained and feature broadband internet access, cable TV, in-house movies, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning. Memento Lounge & Bistro is located onsite at Mantra Bond Street and showcases Australia's best produce, modern food with a traditional touch and a selection of Australian and International wine. Maintenance Notice: Mantra 2 Bond Street is planning an upgrade of rooms and facilities to begin on Tuesday 13 June 2017. It is expected the works will continue until 30 September 2017. The hotel does plan to minimise disruption towards all guests, but understands there will be some inconvenience incurred. For all up to date information please contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra 2 Bond Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 2 Bond Street Hotel Sydney
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney
Saville Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing