We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Astonishing view of Sydney from above”

Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.98*
and up
Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet
Ranked #42 of 469 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At 250 metres above street level, Sydney Tower Eye is the highest point in Sydney - perfect for finding your bearings or just taking it all in. It's the perfect place to start your Sydney adventure. With views stretching out as far as the eye can see in all directions, there's no better place to find your bearings. Sydney Tower Eye is a true year-round visitor attraction. Gazing out across the beautiful harbour city you'll be captivated by the views of stunning Sydney in all its glory. Crystal clear skies in winter make for the best viewing distances of the year, while in Spring the explosion of Jackaranda Trees covers the Eastern Suburbs in vibrant splashes of purple. Sydney is at its best in Summer, and guests soak up the city's laid back Summer vibe from the cool air-conditioned deck as the streets swelter below. Autumn brings gorgeous orangey glows and the best sunsets of the year - the perfect time to head out on a SKYWALK for 'that' picture of the city and harbour in the background.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Astonishing view of Sydney from above”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Viewing a city from few hundred meters above the ground is always a breathtaking one. I have been to other towers in other countries big cities and each one of them is a unique experience with an undeniably astonishing aerial view. I would recommend to put Tower Eye as a first item of your itinerary during your visit to Sydney. It is like viewing a google map of Sydney but this time is a real one. I booked the ticket online on their website which was cheaper than buying at the counter. And I had the package deal of 5 Sydney attractions including the Tower Eye in one good price. Acces to Sydney Tower is via Westfield Shopping Centre at junction of Market St and Pitt St.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bingung_deh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,129
    1,028
    498
    137
    76
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Nice view, be sure to buy an online deal to make price reasonable. Watch out for the photo mugging!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal online for this and 4 other attractions for far less than the package price you pay at the door. Adds up if you are a family otherwise!

It is a good view and touchscreens show info on landmarks. It seems half of the top deck is a gift shop, water is $3.80 for a small bottle, best take your own. We got photo-mugged on the way in and they try and flog the photos as you exit for $40?!? Next time we will just say no to prevent the tears when the kids see their pictures destined for the bin.

Helpful?
1 Thank SmallBizOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Magnificent View of Sydney”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Sydney Tower has a magnificent view (as I said in the title) that enlightens us all. This tower even has a skywalk for all you adrenaline junkies but there also is a 4-d movie which is amazing. This is just an great attraction.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“See the city at sunset!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We watched the sun set over the city from the Sydney Tower and it was a beautiful view. You can see the tower from all points of the city as it truly is one of the highest points for a 360 degree view! They have snacks and drinks for purchase, and it's located attached to a big shopping mall "West-Field" that also has a food court and great shopping.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TresFess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We visited the Tower as we had seen it from the sightseeing bus and wanted to have a look at the views. We spent a long time on the observation level taking photographs and spotting places we had visited. That alone is worth the visit. What is not made entirely clear in the leaflets was the fact that you can go outside on the Skywalk! We decided to do the Skywalk and had an amazing time. The lady who took us out knew her stuff and pointed out various buildings and areas and told stories about different places. I particularly like the one about the defensive fort that was built and was unfit for purpose!

The highlights of the Skywalk, without a doubt, were the 2 glass platforms, (the second one of which sticks out over the edge of the tower), which the group are encouraged to jump on and feel bounce!

The 4d film before you head up to the observation deck is fun - watch out for the real bubbles!
We did the whole tourist thing and bought all of the photos that were taken of us, (they take a greenscreen one of you before you go up onto the observation deck, and then if you do the Skywalk there is a whole package taken of you outside and even jumping on the glass floor!), which is quite expensive, but have provided us with some excellent keepsakes which are very informative.

There was a school group on the observation deck whilst were were there and I found out that the lifts are double decked. The bottom compartment goes to the restaurant on the floor below. I had noticed the camera when we went up, but didn't realise that the people were below us, nor that they would be able to see us and wave to us!! Sadly, when we went down, the bottom compartment was empty!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HorseyGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing