We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sydney Tower Eye” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK

Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.72*
and up
Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet
Ranked #41 of 469 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At 250 metres above street level, Sydney Tower Eye is the highest point in Sydney - perfect for finding your bearings or just taking it all in. It's the perfect place to start your Sydney adventure. With views stretching out as far as the eye can see in all directions, there's no better place to find your bearings. Sydney Tower Eye is a true year-round visitor attraction. Gazing out across the beautiful harbour city you'll be captivated by the views of stunning Sydney in all its glory. Crystal clear skies in winter make for the best viewing distances of the year, while in Spring the explosion of Jackaranda Trees covers the Eastern Suburbs in vibrant splashes of purple. Sydney is at its best in Summer, and guests soak up the city's laid back Summer vibe from the cool air-conditioned deck as the streets swelter below. Autumn brings gorgeous orangey glows and the best sunsets of the year - the perfect time to head out on a SKYWALK for 'that' picture of the city and harbour in the background.
St Marys, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sydney Tower Eye”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The best tower in sydney with Excellent stuff.It was fun and Brilliant! Next time I'm going to the dinning area

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkJamesRubelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,112
    1,005
    479
    133
    74
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Walking with the stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Me and my partner went on the Skywalk on a short visit to Sydney.

The price you pay is expensive, but i assure you the time and effort the staff put in makes it all worth it.

We went there at around new years and once up the top, we walked around for a while and looked over the harbor, a pre-nye fireworks show commenced and the staff said we'll stay up and watch the entire thing, the next group could wait.

They took photos of friends and couples, holding each other in front of the fireworks, they allowed me to hold my girlfriend in my arms and took some amazing photos.

We left and bought all the photos which i recommend you all do.

Yes it may feel like they're rinsing you for a fair amount of money, but it's all worth it, the quality of the products and time they're providing you is worth every cent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CameronTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Shame it's not quite tall enough!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We did the tower as when visiting cities around the world we do love to get as high as we can! We paid full price as foolishly we miss-read a coupon but the kids were very keen to do it. Once at the top they were initially very excited but it only took about 10 minutes and they were bored and trying to wreck the gift shop. I had to agree with them though, we had done the tower in less than half an hour. It also seems as though the tower was built before most of the tall buildings that surround it, and therefore block the view. We did the tower in Melbourne (which also claims to have the highest postbox in Autralia!) and were up there for well over an hour and the kids were reluctant to leave so I don't think it's just that they are hard to please. It's probably worth the entry fee if you get a pre-purchase discount, but if your time in Sydney is limited then spend it elsewhere as this is miss-able, unlike so many of the other attractions!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizzy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
177 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you want to get a really good look at Sydney from the skies, travel up the Sydney Tower to experience the best views around. The lift only takes about 45 seconds to reach the top. There's a snack bar and gift shop up there, as well as the highest working post box in Australia (so you can mail your postcards).

Before you go up the tower, you're ushered into a theatre where a 4D experience is screened. It's OK, but not long enough in my opinion. We watched the old 3D show around 5 years ago, when there were seats which moved and we thought it was great, but we were a bit disappointed at the newer show.

Definitely worth doing to first time Sydney visitors, but a bit too expensive for return visits.

Oh, and the photo they take on the way in will be ready when you come out - together with a rather expensive price tag! We declined their kind offer, but if you have deep pockets, you may want to purchase it as a souvenir.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MumTheOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEWS OF THE CITY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Take a trip to the top on your first day in the city. It's a great way to orientate yourself and to take in some outstanding views. Well worth the money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing