We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.43*
and up
Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet
More Info
$21.39*
and up
Sydney Tower Eye
More Info
$44.40*
and up
Sydney Tower 360 Bar and Dining
Ranked #44 of 479 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At 250 metres above street level, Sydney Tower Eye is the highest point in Sydney - perfect for finding your bearings or just taking it all in. It's the perfect place to start your Sydney adventure. With views stretching out as far as the eye can see in all directions, there's no better place to find your bearings. Sydney Tower Eye is a true year-round visitor attraction. Gazing out across the beautiful harbour city you'll be captivated by the views of stunning Sydney in all its glory. Crystal clear skies in winter make for the best viewing distances of the year, while in Spring the explosion of Jackaranda Trees covers the Eastern Suburbs in vibrant splashes of purple. Sydney is at its best in Summer, and guests soak up the city's laid back Summer vibe from the cool air-conditioned deck as the streets swelter below. Autumn brings gorgeous orangey glows and the best sunsets of the year - the perfect time to head out on a SKYWALK for 'that' picture of the city and harbour in the background.
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Brilliant, just go up and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed with the view or the fine food in the dinning area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2013JohnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,194
    1,072
    519
    141
    78
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning view of Sydney bays”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's a great value for money. Stunning lookout and lunch in one. I paid 50 AUD for an amazing view of Sydney. The tower is rotating 360 degree while you are enjoying your lunch. There is an "all you can eat" bar. You can taste crocodile, cangaroo and try some of the delicious desserts.
You can see an ocean as well as many little bays. You entry the tower from inside of shopping centre on the Pitt Street.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PragueStepsPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“I like Australia's Square tower better - a superior view and admission is free to the revolving restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I note a recent reviewer from Miami was unhappy at "rip-off" prices of $45 to get to the top of Sydney Tower and another $50 to do the skywalk. We didn't even want to waste our money.

Sydney Tower used to be called Centerpoint Tower when it was completed (in 1976, I believe). I don't know when they changed the name. But before Sydney Tower, the 50-storey Australia's Square was the tallest building in Australia, from its construction in 1967 until about 1976. This is where we used to go up to view the city and the harbor. You still can.

Australia's Square (a round building at Martin Place near Circular Quay) has a revolving restaurant called The Summit on the 47th floor. The 48th floor has an observation deck. Is that high enough for ya? Admission to the restaurant is of course free, though I don't know the charge for the observation deck. In my view, the views are superior to Sydney Tower because you are closer to the harbour, including the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. You can see the six miles to the Pacific Ocean, amongst other things. Just buy a drink and an appetizer, or what not. I remember the meals were good (but pricey), but that was a long time ago. They used to have a killer buffet, but I don't know if they still do. The restaurant takes about an hour to revolve the full 360 degrees so you can see everything.

The three stars for "average" value is for Sydney Tower due to the high prices. Australia's Square gets five stars, though they don't have it open for separate review on TripAdvisor.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tustin_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a view.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

You must do the tower when in town the skywalk was'nt avaliable when we were there but if we return to Sydney we will do it.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

great view, guide was soooo funny and we loved it. we wernt allowed to take our camera but they took photos which you could purchase after . . bit pricy but great photos

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing