We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,569)
Filter reviews
5,569 results
Traveler rating
3,879
1,251
287
82
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,879
1,251
287
82
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay business lounge atrium room premier room opera house pillow menu steam room pitt street room service business hotel concierge staff wynyard station excellent location buffet breakfast central location an upgrade martin place
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 5,569 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my recent stay at the Radisson however expected more given hefty price. Was clean, a convenient location and my bed was comfortable. Staff were attentive however would have been helpful to have more than one member at the front desk during check out.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gregorio777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Gregorio777,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding your check in experience. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service. Further to this the feedback also gives me the opportunity to ensure that the Hotel facilities and services are without fault making our guests stay a pleasant one.

Upon reading your completed survey, I was disappointed to learn of your comments in relation to your recent experience. I can understand your disappointment on these matters, as a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and your experience does not reflect the usual high standards we strive to achieve. Please rest assured that I have passed your comments onto the my Leadership team to follow up on these matters to ensure that future guest are not inconvenienced as such.

Gregorio777, this issue aside, I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Hotel conveniently positioned in CBD and close to metro station and buses. Room was good, very clean and well serviced. All expected amenities were in place and refreshed.
Nice pool. Breakfast was available and was OK but nothing exceptional, very standard hotel buffet - but it was expensive. As expected the hotel held a charge for the first night in advance and then took the payment for that night on arrival, however they also put the hold on again as well as a hold for a deposit for the remaining stay. They could not explain why or how. At the end of the day we ended up paying what was expected.

Room tip: make sure you ask for a room on the outside with a window
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carrm397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear carrm397,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding our rooms, location and amenities.
Upon reading your review, I was disappointed to learn of your comments in relation to your check in experience and that the credit card authorization procedure was not explained to you. I can understand your disappointment on these matters, as a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and your experience does not reflect the usual high standards we strive to achieve. Please rest assured that I have passed your comments onto the my Leadership team to follow up on these matters to ensure that future guest are not inconvenienced as such.

carrm397, this issue aside, I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We've been looking for a replacement hotel in Sydney CBD as our old choice has gone backwards in customer service. We've found our new favourite. The staff are great- not in your face but personal enough and friendly. The rooms are good, beds comfy and pricing is very reasonable. The buffet breakfast was excellent value for a 5 star. We'll be back- a lot

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobile823110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Mobile823110,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am glad to hear our hotel was able to be a great Sydney option for you as we certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guests and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney.

Yours Sincerely,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews