We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel - look no further !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 27, 2009

My stay at the Radisson Plaza exceeded all expectations. Great service, the Atrium room was of high standard and not small at all (as other reviews would suggest), excellent bathroom facilities and the buffet breakfast was very nice with great variety. The location of this hotel was spectacular...less than a 10 minute walk to Circular Quay and Wynyard train station was less than 5 minutes. The staff was friendly and always polite and even though we arrived hours earlier than our scheduled check in, we were able to access our room immediately. Do yourself a favour - stay here!!! great price as well.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,743)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,385 - 4,391 of 4,745 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2009

The premium room is very small, we had a hard to fit our 3 big suitecases into the room. We booked this hotel because it was recommended by this site. I think it was overrated. I would not recommend it. For similar price, Westin Sydney is in a much better location with better service. I will stay in Westin Sydney if I ever go back to Sydney again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VT2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2009

I'm based in the UK for most of the year and I've had friends stay at the Radisson in the UK and have to say that this hotel lived up to the hype. Great service, good location, surrounded by all the major sites, helpful staff with directions and umbrellas when it rains! Slept and ate well, no complaints, would come back. All too easy really. A great stay sorted.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bellajanelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2009

Couldnt fault this hotel. From the moment we arrived staff were extremely helpful. Local knowledge was second to none. Professionalism, appearance and attitude of all staff was excellent. Public areas and Bedrooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Spa and Gym was excellent with brill facilities. Have already recommended this hotel to friends travelling to Sydney this month and will continue to do so. Well Done to this hotel, they've got it spot on!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Manchester_285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

First time staying at the Radisson chain hotel. Booked a Club level room. Breakfast was alright, afternoon teas offered no coffee nor teas, only sodas, few drinks and few snacks. The Club lounge is small. I think there were only 6 or 7 tables.The room is average. Internet is included. Location is pretty central, about 15 minute walk to the Quay and the Rock. Nothing outstanding about this hotel. Will probably try a different hotel next time in Sydney.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank World Passport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

We have stayed in a lot of radisson hotels and have never had any problems and this is why we choose to spend 3 nights at the radisson plaza. From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful, we couldn't fault any of them. The porter took our bags to the room, the room was upgraded to a plaza room as we were on honeymoon and we found a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine with a card congratulating us on our wedding - a really nice touch.
The rooms were spotless, cleaned twice a day, the bed was turned down while we were out in the evening and the bed was so comfortable (this is what we love most about the radisson hotels!).
The concierge were knowledgable and answered all of our questions, they even gave us directions out of sydney and advice about where we might want to go when our hire car arrived.
We didn't eat at the hotel but the bar and restaurant looked good.
Location was fab, a 5 minute walk from circular quay, 2 mins from the bus stop.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JsyAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

I'm currently on vacation and enjoying a good time in Australia. I'm familiar with the Raddisson hotels from America but this one in Sydney is really great, a higher class than I expected. The bellhops were great in making me feel welcomed when I arrived. Not being familiar with Sydney the Concierge team have been fantastic with ideas of what to see and do. The hotel doesn't seem to be far from anything, I've been able to walk all over the city. If the weather clears up today I'll get around a bit more. Lots of things close by. I've eaten in the hotel which was great but there are conveniences close by to grab a snack from and banks too. The staff have all seemed friendly and generally interested in me. A classy hotel and definately worth the stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HuttonBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,884 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,421 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $187 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing