We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Clean, friendly, great service in the business lounge. we had a very relaxing time and would recommend the Radisson Bly for anyone looking to spoil themselves for a few nights. Right in the heart of Sydney, so easy access to shopping and the Rocks...

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,742)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,924 - 2,930 of 4,742 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Best of comfort, but within walking distance to rocks, circular quay and even the CBD shops. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Even had umbrellas for use with the Sydney rain! Good size room and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

For my birthday my partner booked the Radisson Blu as a surprise to allow me/us to relax after a restaurant reservation. We are Sydney siders, but for the time being we are about an hour away from Sydney, so I was looking forward, to no trekking.

I'm not sure if we got a room upgrade, but my partner thinks we have. So lovely Radisson! Large room and we had that large bathtub with the voyeuristic window ;) Bed and pillows were super comfortable!

I want to say a huge thank you to Peter Rugg for the bottle of bubbly and the kind bday wishes! Was not expecting it at all. Overall we've found another gem in Sydney and I'm looking forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viliala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We used the ‘secret hotel’ offer from lastminute.com.au and spent the night at the Radisson Blu Plaza hotel in the city. Check-in was quick and efficient and as the deal did not include breakfast, we were offered a discount from $35 to $25 each. We didn’t need to decide until the morning and, at that time, decided to head out for breakfast instead.

The room was spacious and had a window seat (a window with an ‘internal’ view) as well as a desk and chair. Once again, a pet peeve of mine with a lot of hotel chains is the lack of a mirror in the main bedroom area. It would have been good to have the art work on another wall and place a mirror over the desk. The cabinet housing the mini bar, etc. was also a little on the older side and the room didn’t really have a ‘five star’ feel to it. Yes, there were bathrobes but no slippers?

The bathroom was also very spacious with a bath which we didn’t use and a shower with extractor fan but no light. The pressure of the shower was very high which we found a little amusing as there is a notice requesting that users spend four minutes less in a shower to save water … reducing the power of the shower slightly would also have that effect. The shower gel, shampoo, etc. were all made in China so it would have been lovely to have seen support for an Australian company instead. Also the towels didn’t have that lovely ‘fluffy five star’ feel.

The hotel is in a very good location and the staff are very friendly and efficient and would be a good stopover for a night in the city; it just doesn’t feel five star.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_stoddarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Dear the_stoddarts,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney with this feedback we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Your feedback is important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

Whilst I was pleased that your overall stay was to your satisfaction I was disappointed you didn't feel the hotel was five-star. In 2015 the hotel will be undergoing a redesign of our guests rooms and with feedback like this we are able to isolate guest issues and rectify them in the process of this redesign. I do hope that you are able to return in 2015 and let us know of the improvements we have made.

Thanks again for bringing this issue regarding your stay to our attention.

Sincerely,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We only stayed one night but the Radisson Blu was perfectly clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. We took a 'secret deal' on LastMinute and were very happy to have got the Radisson.

The only comment I would make is that some of the furniture looked a little tired, but this hardly detracted from our stay.

Woke up in the morning to a fluffy towelling robe and the paper. Perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwansFanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Excellent hotel, great location, very quiet and spacious room. I attended a training session at the Radisson and the facilities, staff, service and food were excellent. Easy walk to the Rocks, Circular Quay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

While I found the hotel a little difficult to find, once valet parking collected my car, the stay was excellent. I felt the service was the best that I have encountered and the hotel comfortable and clean. The room that I stayed in was smaller than I am used to, however

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 178 in Sydney
1,879 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,418 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $187 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing