We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected upgrade.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My son and I where spending a couple of nights in Sydney so we wanted a convenient, downtown hotel so we could walk around and see the sights. We arrived early from Melbourne and left our luggage with the concierge and went for a stroll around the harbour. We got back at a little after 2:00pm when our room was supposed to be available. It wasn't ready but, the desk staff were very helpful and moved us up to a suite that was ready. Very were very impressed with the room, the service and the amazing staff. Great job! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,192 - 3,198 of 4,886 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here with friends for a weekend & was not disappointed. Paid for an upgrade to a business class room (1023) & was well worth it for the price I paid !! The room was big with all the amenities you could need & the breakfast was really good !! The hotel itself is perfect for staying in Sydney as it is very central & close to all the major attractions !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lfc08London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

After being in Northern NSW for Ag Industry Training , we flew down to Sydney later in the evening and got to the hotel tired, cold and fairly muddy! To be met by the doorman who took our luggage for us us, a swift check-in process and up to a spacious room with all the amenities you could ask for. The Bathroom was large with separate (deep) bath and shower, hot water and water pressure could certainly not be complained about.
I also made use of the Lattouf Hair and Beauty Spa that is situated in the Health Club and had the most divine Essence Package, scrub, massage and facial. The Health Club area itself, nice to relax in after a day out in the City.
The Room Service Menu covered all tastes and appetites and service was swift. Although we didn't eat in Bistro Fax we drank in the Bistro Bar and also in The Bentley, which is attached to the Hotel, giving you plenty of choice.
As for location, its perfect! A five minute walk down to Circular Quay, five minutes in the opposite direction to Pitt Street Mall for those who wish to shop or visit the Sky Tower and in close proximity to all the eateries and bars on Pitt, George, Hunter and Bridge Streets.
Could not fault this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynchoutwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I only had a brief overnight stay but couldn't fault the rooms, location and staff. Only a 5 minute walk to the gorgeous circular quay and located in a great part of Sydney. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moresy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Staff, room, bed, bathroom, restaurant, facilities, everything perfect. My #1 choice of hotel when travelling to Sydney for business. It is my home away from home. A faultless experience every single time.

Room Tip: All rooms are great in this hotel. Have never had a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at Radisson Blu for just one night - the location in Sydney's CBD is ideal as it's in between Circular Quay and Pitt St mall shopping area. The room is spacious and comfortable. The staff were great at check in and check out. We didn't use any of the facilities outside the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cattynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed in this hotel twice. It's well located downtown Sydney, nearby the Ferry Station, the Opera House and Darling Harbour.

The room was confortable, but dark in color (brown) and in lighting. The bathroom, in contrast, was well lighted and big.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Dear Carlos B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney with this feedback we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention.

I was pleased you found our location and bathrooms to your satisfaction. In 2015 we will be redesigning rooms which may help with the colouring and lighting of the rooms. I do hope you are able to visit us again and let me know of the improvements we have made.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#18 of 179 in Sydney
2,007 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $147 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing