We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really loved this hotel. The service is great, the staff is really nice and helpful, the rooms are large and warm, and the breakfast was really good. I have nothing to object. I would totally recommend it to anyone who searches for a great place to stay in Sydney, no matter if it`s a business, solo, couple or family trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlinaBizgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear AlinaBizgan,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that the rooms in particular were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,154
    1,091
    254
    69
    53
See reviews for
707
1,874
294
1,202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

In Sydney for a medical conference. Very pleased to be put up at this hotel. Free WiFi (not sure if this is available to all guests), great facilities and service as good as anywhere were the icing on this cake. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mg788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear mg788,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. To answer your question WIFI is free to all guests and visitors to the hotel and we have been providing this service for over 3 years. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We checked in late to this hotel and were pleasantly surprised to get a complimentary room upgrade. Great start. I'd never stayed at this hotel before and I was delighted with the location, in close proximity to Circular Quay as we were booked for the Opera. The room was one of the largest I've been in, in Sydney. It was a spa suite. Huge bed, sitting area, huge bathroom with separate toilet, generally loads of room for two people to swing cats! We didn't have much to do with the staff, checkin was efficient and the upgrade was very welcome and the valet service was friendly and good value at $40 for an overnight. We availed of the express checkout as we had no charges to check except parking. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The spa suite was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsie18a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear elsie18A,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the complimentary room upgrade we could offer and you enjoyed the overall experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights over a busy weekend. So glad we booked this hotel, the service from all of the staff was courteous, attentive and they really really made an effort wth the children. Can not fault our stay, rooms great, facilities great, happy hour at the bar a firm favourite as was the delicious breakfast :-) awesome stay we will return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Leanne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear 123Leanne123,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and had a five-star experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Booked stay at short notice, given a lovely room on the second floor overlooking hunter street so there was plently of natural light. Clean, good sized room, paper delivered as requested. No slippers, but bathrobe supplied. Would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edinburghdrchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Edinburghdrchic,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that even though it was a short notice stay you did enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything is great - location, service, food. If there is one area of improvement...I decided to have dinner at the lobby bar, and it was a slow night, so plenty of free time for staff. No issues but that meant I had to listen to their conversations, loud enough for everyone, about their personal relationships, financial situation etc. Certainly was not looking for that and staff need to be advised to be discreet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluecann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Bluecann,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, service and food at the hotel. Be assured your comments regarding our Food and Beverage attendants has been passed onto the supervisors and will be rectified immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just finished my second stay at the Radisson on a business trip and was very happy with this hotel.
Great service, very convenient CBD location, good sized rooms. And.. the breakfast buffet was yum!
While this hotel doesn't have a specific wow factor, I'll be happy to return on my next business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbyRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear travelbyrosie,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, good sized rooms and the hotel restaurant Bistro Fax Restaurant and Bar. Thank you for staying at the hotel on your second visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
6,349 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing