We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent stay, excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebration Package
Ranked #11 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Slovakia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable bed,nicely furnished and spacious room. Up to standard for this kind of a hotels. Although room walls are very thin. otherwise a very good service, excellent choice and tasty breakfast. Convenient location - close to the harbour and Sydney opera, close to the shopping area on Pitt street, train station. In overall, excellent stay and highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mishii_mis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear mishi_mis,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,371
    882
    211
    58
    40
See reviews for
484
1,493
237
890
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this place for five nights. It's clean, crisp, modern with a great location. This is a perfect business travelers hotel. There is nothing overly fancy and the service is geared toward business travelers, but they do everything in that vein very well. The rooms are small with no views to speak of, but the location is perfect to almost anything in the Central Business District. The lobby bar is comfortable and actually has very good food. They also put out coffee and pastries in the mornings, free for guests. And hot chocolate and water in the evenings. There is a pool and small exercise room. The pool is nice though could be cleaned more thoroughly (the were doing lots of construction when I was there), and the exercise room has everything though it is cramped. The wireless is tedious in that you have to reconnect every day even though it's free, and the concierge service is inconsistent depending on who is manning the desk. But otherwise, this is a safe bet in Sydney.

Room Tip: No real views to speak of so get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharmabum87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Dharmabum87,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and find our reviews accurate. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked this as a secret stay. It was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked prior to the City to surf and even after we had checked out we were allowed to leave our bags there and collect them and use there gym facilities after the run.

Staff were excellent and food was also good. I would definitely stay there again secret stay or not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Green_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear The_Green_5,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel overall and was to your satisfaction. Perhaps next time we don't have to be such a secret and you might book Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney direct. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Getting off a 15 hour flight wasn't fun especially at 530 in the morning, By the time we got to our hotel it was about 730. We thought we could leave our luggage at the concierge since check in wasn't until the afternoon, however the lovely lady at reception stated a room was ready for us now! We were so excited, our room was clean and comfy. We didn't know where to start our Sydney journey so we asked the lovely staff where to begin we were helped by Will who gave us great insight as to what to see first , giving great recommendations, he also booked our dinner reservations for that night as well at the lovely Sydney Cafe with a great view of the city. When we came back with bags from shopping the staff didn't hesitate to grab them and carry them up to our hotel room. The staff was amazing to say the least, Maxence was a great addition to their staff making sure we had everything we needed. Location, location , location ! Its walking distance to everything from circular Quay to Darling Harbour to some great shopping. The breakfast was also delicious with $25 for a buffet it was well worth it , many choices of food with service being great again. I can't say enough about this Hotel and the great experience we had here. My next trip to Sydney will be with Blu Raddison!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear CythMarie,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel overall and the front office team were very accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Radisson Blu for several days, and our time there was very comfortable and enjoyable. The location was fantastic - within easy walking distance to shopping, sights, and restaurants. The staff treated us very well, the beds were lovely, and the rooms were very quiet - we could not have asked for more.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantalF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear ChantalF01,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, and staff treated you well. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed by chance, arranged by office and discovered excellent welcoming and helpful staff, great breakfasts [ other meals at conference centre during the course of my meeting] together with a very central location for shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eclairedouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear eclairedouglas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive review of your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that for future stays you may chose Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney as your preference rather than it being a pleasant surprise.

Thanks,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked the Radisson Blu Plaza through Expedia for an impromptu Mother/Daughter trip to Sydney. From the moment we arrived until the moment we hopped in our taxi to the airport our expectations were well and truly exceeded. Every staff member was friendly and helpful, the room was large, clean and well stocked. Even the shower was amazing!! This hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk to Circular Quay and into the City for shopping. It is a pleasure to recommend this hotel and I will not hesitate to rebook on my next trip to Sydney!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Hi Sarah S,

I'm pleased to read that we could make your mother daughter trip that little bit more special. We pride ourselves on our ability to make every guest stay that little more special.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney in the future.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 3,482 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 5,221 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 362 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, A superb restaurant, Bistro Fax Restaurant & Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing