We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,106)
Filter reviews
5,106 results
Traveler rating
3,529
1,169
268
77
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,529
1,169
268
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular quaybusiness loungeatrium roompremier roomopera housepillow menusteam roompitt streetexcellent hotelbusiness districtroom servicebusiness hotelconcierge staffwynyard stationbuffet breakfastan upgradelocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,829 - 3,834 of 5,106 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My experience in this hotel was good only because of the location. As it is very close to Westfield mall and paddys market. They do not provide breakfast but many restaurants are available stone throw away distance. The room was comfortable but not what I was expecting. The staff is very friendly and sweet. The amenities are also comfortable and relaxing. I will say the stay was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaniz1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Kaniz1388,

Thanks for posting your review and apologize for the confusion when it comes to breakfast. I can ensure you that we have many options for breakfast. We offer breakfast as an in room dining option from an Ala Carte to full buffet breakfast in Bistro Fax Restaurant located on the Lobby level. Perhaps on your next stay you might be able to try it.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was amazing. The staff were brilliant and very helpful down to the porters, coneiarge etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very comfortable although a bit on the small side, and difficulty storing the suitcases. All amentities provided in the room, slippers, robe etc.

Great location although the view was not good but it was in the city. The business centre was a god send as it was free wi fi. Breakfast was amazing all you need.

Definately a 5 star, and would highly recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torfaenwesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi torfaenwesty,

Thank you for posting such a kind review. It's pleasing to see that for a guest who stayed for four nights that your stay was memorable and comfortable.

Unfortunately being a heritage-listed CBD hotel we can't offer you the same view's as some other hotels, but as you found we certainly make up for it in the standard of service from all of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Radisson Blu on several occassions. Obviously if it were not good we would not return. We normally stay in the Business Class rooms which also allows us access to the business class lounge.
The rooms have always been nice and have all the facilities of a 5 star hotel. Our previous visit a couple of weeks ago was disappointing due to the lack of food in the lounge. Many people who stayed in the business class lounge complained about the same thing - lack of food and drinks that were available at the time. Some people waited nearly an hour for their breakfast to be served which is not satisfactory for a service that should be available at all times.
My wife travels to Sydney quite a lot for her business and the location is excellent for her as it is convenient for her work, hence why she chooses to stay here. She did complete a survey on the service on the last visit, and to their credit, they did follow up on her comments and made sure she was looked after the next time she stayed at the hotel. On this visit they did provide a complimentary upgrade to their spa room for us.
I am pleased to say the service in the lounge on this this visit was excellent. There was plenty of food and drinks available and the hostess was excellent with her service. The staff have always been very good so we can put the previous bad experience down to a once off.
The location of the hotel is excellent as it is close to Circular Quay and also very close to the major shopping areas of Sydney's CBD. We dined at the restaurant and the food was superb.
We shall be going there again next week so I expect to have a similar good experience.

Room Tip: Stay in the Business Class rooms so you have access to the Business Class Lounge for drinks, canapes, tea and coffee etc.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Steve l,

Thank you for posting a very kind review on Trip advisor and letting future guests the service they can come to expect at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. It's pleasing to see that you are a regular to the hotel and will continue to stay due to the level of service you have received, that all guests receive.

I'm glad to hear that on your recent stay that the Business Class Lounge was to the standard you were looking for and we could rectify and issues from your last visit immediately.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My friend and i stayed here over the weekend and it was just amazing. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the location is brilliant, the rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable. Our room was nice and quiet as well with a big bathtude and everything you could need for a great weekend stay.
Couldnt be happier!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddiesnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Maddiesnell,

Here at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney, we appreciate your feedback and I'm so pleased to here that on your weekend escape that we provided you with a service and room we are proud of.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

All the elements are here to make a fantastic hotel. The staff are the outstanding quality, although the facilities and location come a close behind. The restaurant, especially breakfast, was great and catered extremely well for dietary requirements. The free wifi was almost non existent, even wired Internet worked only intermittently and staff didn't respond to comments about this particularly well. However, our main problem was noise. There was a night time building site next door and most of the night it sounded like we were inside the site! We even purchased ear plugs and were still woken by the noise. I understand that the hotel has no control of the building site, but they could have placed us somewhere else in the hotel, it was not particularly full. This made what would have been a great stay, a less than satisfactory one. However, I would still give this hotel another go - the staff have made me want to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notreallyadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Notreallyadiva,

Thank you for posting a review, here at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney, we appreciate your feedback to ensure your next stay is to a five-star standard.

I want to ensure you that the Internet problem has been rectified and we have just completed our upgrade of his free service and expect issues of connectivity to be non-existent.

The construction around the building is not in our control however as a five-star hotel we want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. On your next stay to immediately let our front desk know so that they are able to move you to a more suitable room when one is available. We pride ourselves on giving every guest a 100% satisfaction guarantee and when in our power we will do everything we can.

I'm pleased to hear that despite all of your inconveniences our staff provided you with the service we are famous for.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in future.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews