We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent service and central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

2 thumbs up!

Service:
Excellent service provided by the concierge! The gentlemen at the concierge are walking google maps / wiki! I don't have to plan where to eat or how to get to my destination because they will provide the best advices when you approach them! I really love that personal touch and warm 'good morning's and 'welcome back's!

Location :
It's so centrally located that you can't ask for a better location.
It's a <10mins walk to circular quay (where u'll have to take another 5mins walk to The Rock or another 10mins to Sydney Opera House).
It's 5mins walk to main shopping area on Pitt street.
It's abt 15mins walk to Darling Harbour.
It's about 20mins to China Town & 25mins walk to Paddy's market. (it's all straight road down / via Pitt Street).
Too early to go back to hotel? Head down across the hotel to Ryan's bar George St for a drink or 2 with the after office crowd.
There's a Jamie Oliver Italian just in front of the hotel as well! But u prob need to queue for an hr or so.

Room:
Big, clean, spacious, high ceiling, free wifi, comfy bed (a tad too soft though) and all kinds of pillows ranging from feather to microfiber for u to choose. What more can I ask? Oh! Just 1 small note, there's no bed room slippers.. But I'm sure if u ask the friendly staff, they should be able to do somethg. :)

Radisson Blu Plaza has just made my stay in Sydney even better! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Jia17,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a generous feedback.

I am so happy that you find your Sydney trip enticing. You certainly made your way around Sydney during your stay, I hope that it met all your expectations.

I’m glad to have provided you with a service at your expected level and have obtained satisfaction throughout your stay.

I look forward to having you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,917
    1,039
    245
    65
    48
See reviews for
627
1,779
281
1,106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for special occasion and eventhough we booked through external website, they upgraded us to a bigger room with room spa and complimentary wine. Every staff were very friendly and curteous, from the time we arrived until we checked out. The room was very spacious, bright and immaculately clean. They were also very accommodating us as parents with a baby, providing complimentary cot with toiletries. The location is perfect with Circular Quay and Westfield just minutes away walking. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Sydney next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear girlani,

Your review is very thoughtful. I’m very delighted that you find our services exquisite and we were able to attain your satisfaction throughout your whole stay.

I look forward to hosting you again on your next stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great great location, great staff - highly recommend. Quick walk to the Rocks or the Opera house.

I have stayed twice now and been very pleased both times. The only item that is not fantatsic is the cost of breakfast but it's an easy walk to a few cafe's.

Room Tip: Try to get a rate with breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear WDWCanada,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback.

Welcome back again! It’s great to hear that you found the overall stay wonderful.

I’m sorry to learn that you found our breakfast not to be of the standard you were looking for, I can ensure you that we pride ourselves on our food and beverage offering and making improvements every day.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Radisson Blu is a well-run hotel with slick service. The team at the entrance is fast, smooth and welcoming, and the check-in staff equally efficient. Everyone seems to do what they do very well! Housed in a historic building in the CBD, Radisson Blu is in an excellent location for getting to the Rocks, Circular Quay and Opera House in just minutes as well as a few major shopping centres.

Room Tip: My room was nice with a big bathroom but the window looks out at another building. I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear moilee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive feedback.
It’s our pleasure to be able to accommodate your stay to the very best.

I look forward to seeing you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

A nice place all in all, comfortable, clean and close by to circular quay and the rocks. Make sure you have a drink or two at the Bistro bar as it's great service and warm decor is a must visit. The pool is only a lap pool so it can get over crowded quickly so get there early before the rush.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Perfect in every way. You do not need to think twice about booking this hotel. I have stayed here many times and the service and standards only ever get better. When you think 5 star hotel, the Radisson Blu Plaza definitely will not let you down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaC117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear AmeliaC117,

Your review is very generous. I personally welcome you back again. It’s so pleasing to hear that our services do not let you down and you found the stay enjoyable repeatedly.

I look forward to hosting you again on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed in the Radisson Blu in Copenhagen -which was an interesting experience -but had never stayed at the one closer to home in Sydney so, when I booked this through a Wotif secret stay deal, I was very curious what to expect

The hotel is situated in Sydney's CBD with a variety of shops, restaurants and take-out facilities situated nearby and Wynyard Station is quite close as well. Although it doesn't seem to have the type of undercover drop-off entrance area that most hotels do, this was not a problem for me as it was relatively easy to find a place to unload baggage from the car and the front door staff and porters were some of the most efficient and attentive that I have encountered

The hotel lobby's interior is absolutely beautiful and gives out a very modern and upmarket vibe. The check-in was exceptional -the lady at the front desk was amazing and it was one of the friendliest and most warm and welcoming check-ins that I can remember. It helped set the tone for my stay here and was a pleasant introduction to my holiday

I was given the opportunity for a relatively cheap price to upgrade to the business floor and I chose to take advantage of that offer. My room on the business level was everything you would expect of a room on that level and quite possibly much more. Modern, elegant, comfortable, relaxing, luxurious, beautifully decorated and with all the luxuries and amenities you could possibly want or need. The bed was very comfortable, as were the desk chair and table and the television was situated alongside the desk so you could watch it quite easily as you worked at your desk. The room temperature was easy to adjust and all in all it was just a wonderful room to have been given, a room where you could spend hours on end quite comfortably and a room of which I have fond memories of. The bathroom was also wonderful -decorated with marble with both a shower and a spacious bath which was perfect for having a warm, relaxing soak in. And when I came in to my room for the first time, there was a lovely scent coming from my bathroom which made it smell really fresh and clean and lovely. Just a great experience.

The complimentary fruit and water I got on arrival were much appreciated and the turndown service was also great and an added treat.

The staff at this hotel were really exceptional -among the best customer service I have ever encountered in all my travels. From the front door staff to the front desk staff to the porters to the concierge to the cleaning staff to the lady who came every morning to replenish my mini-bar fridge, I cannot emphasize how great they were. Genuinely warm, welcoming, kind, professional, courteous and helpful to a fault, they took a sincere interest in your well-being and in enhancing your experience at the hotel. They were full of helpful suggestions and they went well and above what was either expected or required of them. I must single out the cleaning staff, who were particularly helpful and friendly and who went to exceptional lengths to make sure that they worked around your preferred time and schedule for when you wanted them to come and clean your room -they were some of the nicest, warmest and friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Really, I think the quality of service here would probably rank as being once-in-a lifetime

The business class lounge was wonderful -with the high standards of excellence and comfort that you'd expect from such a venue. Very beautifully and elegantly decorated and comfortable with lovely chairs, tables and an interior. The staff were friendly, courteous and attentive and the breakfasts were sumptious while the evening canapes were mouth-watering and with a great variety (and the sandwiches and drinks provided in between were also great). I enjoyed the time I spent there and it was a pleasure to be able to use it

My only slight complaint was that it was slightly tedious to connect up to the Internet on my first night there and the ethernet connection didn't seem to work when I plugged it in to my computer. However, I recognize that some of the fault for this lay in problems with my own computer and, after a short delay, the problem was easily fixed by the Internet company that this hotel is connected to, where the lady on the other line skillfully guided me through the procedures necessary to solve the problem. After that, there was no real problem and it didn't detract from the lovely time here

The hotel offers high tea, which I sampled on the Friday afternoon before I went home and found of a very good quality

All in all, a wonderful stay, a great experience, magnificent world-class customer service and I greatly hope to return in the future. Very highly recommended

Room Tip: I found the business level floor to be of great quality in terms of rooms, service and amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OL1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear OL1981,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a positive and thoughtful feedback.
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney prides itself on the five-star service and Business Class which from reading your review you received. I’ve forwarded on your comments to all employee’s and commended them on providing you on such a wonderful stay. You have picked the right choice of package as Business Package, which includes a wide range of amenities, is one of the most popular ones offered by the hotel. It is fantastic to find out that your stay here was superb and we have provided you with a service that we have always standby with a promise. Your appreciation is highly valued at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

I send my apologies for the problems you encountered to connect to the Internet. We have just about finalized our upgrade to ensure guests won’t experience this in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing