We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy, comfortable, would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Easy, comfortable, would stay here again”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed one night and the hotel was everything I needed. Comfortable bed, polite and friendly staff. Found checkin and checkout very simple. Was given a room upgrade and enjoyed soaking in the tub after a stressful afternoon.

Room was clean and well appointed.
Would return and recommend to other visitors to Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussienetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear aussienetman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review. It is delightful to know that you found front desk to be efficient and courteous.

You’re more than welcome to stay anytime at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,032
    1,064
    249
    67
    50
See reviews for
665
1,825
283
1,161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with a friendly staff. Allowed us to check in early, which was wonderful considering we had just come off a long flight. The concierge staff was great. Each day they had great advice on what to do, see, and eat in their wonderful city. Room was quiet, bed and pillows dreamy. Great water pressure in the shower. Would love to return to this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sandra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear sandra o,

Your review is very generous. We’re very glad to be of your assistance and made your stay smooth and enjoyable.

I look forward to seeing you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Park, NC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed two nights in a Premier category room, sixth floor. High ceilings, bay window, marble bath and attractive, contemporary appointments. By Sydney standards, this was a decently sized room for the price. Very attentive and polite staff, excellent room security (room key card to use elevators) a short walk from Wynyard underground station, which has rail service to/from airport. Easy walk to The Rocks, Circular Quay and CBD. I would gladly stay here again. Tip: street construction on O'Connell. Ask for room on Pitt St. side.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Draftcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Draftcross,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback. It’s great to hear that you find our location convenient for Sydney Landmark tours just for a few minutes’ walk away from the hotel. I’m very delighted to discover that your Sydney trip was sensational and you had a great time here.

I look forward to hosting you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed only a single night before a flight.
Located a few blocks from Circular Quay. Plenty of eating & drinking options nearby, albeit of the office hour and/or tourist priced variety.
Check-in was painless and efficient. Bags taken for us.
Room was as you would expect for this location, level and price. Nothing particularly flash, but clean, quiet & comfortable. More expensive rooms may have had better views, but it is located in the city after all.
Breakfast was great - plenty of options and decent coffee. Cook was happy to make to order.
Checkout equally painless.
Staff always polite & courteous, in that typical 5 star sort of way. Helpful when approached.
Didn't make use of the pool or gym although they looked nice enough.
Wifi was easy enough to use.

Room Tip: Higher level floors seem quieter & are more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear EtheB,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a kind review. I’m happy to have made your stay wonderful and delivered a service that was at your expected level.

I look forward to seeing you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I only had one night in Sydney but really enjoyed the hotel.

The checkin team very very friendly and efficient and got me into a room well before normal checkin time. All the staff I chatted to were very helpful and made my stay relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global_Picturetaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Global_Picturetaker,

Your feedback is very kind. I have sent on your kind remarks to the employee’s involved. I’m so glad to have made your stay marvelous and memorable.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed for the weekend. It's not the cheapest place, but everything is well taken care off. Room was clean, well sized and had great opening french doors.
The location was perfect for shopping, ferry rides and enjoying the night life.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbvisitor87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear melbvistor87,

Thank you for the generous feedback.

It’s great to know that we delivered the service you come to expect at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

I look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending our wedding anniversary at this hotel. Its a lovely old building in a fantastic position, close to Pitt Street Mall and also Circular Quay. Our primary reason for staying was to be able to watch the Vivid light show so were more than happy with the locality. The staff were fantastic, very efficient and attentive, without being overbearing. From the Valet parking attendant, to the front desk, to the consierge, to housekeeping, everyone we encountered was professional and friendly, a great mix. The hotel was aware that we were celbrating our anniversary and at check in our room was upgraded and after a walk we came back to the room to find a lovely bottle of sparkling wine and 2 glasses in an ice bucket and a note congratulating us! A VERY nice touch, simple but effective! And the rooms were spotless and well appointed, quite small but more than adequate with a nice bright bathroom. All in all we were very impressed with the whole package and will certainly stay there again on out next overnighter in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne8962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Lynne8962,

Your review is very kind. Congratulations! It is wonderful to hear that your stay was splendid as it always will be when staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. We pride ourselves on work ethic and our staff will endeavour to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,206 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,192 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing