We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #11 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Raddison in Sydney. We drove to Sydney by car from Canberra and this hotel is very accessible fromt the M5 - easy to get to - the valet service was fabulous - and when we needed the car we just let them know 20 mins in advance and it was there waiting for us - also a very easy exit from the City as well - which is a big plus for people from out of town.
The room, beds and pillows (loved the pillow menu) were exceptionally comfortable and spotless as were the facilities in the bathroom. But i think the biggest plus for me was the wonderful friendly staff - they really seemed liked they loved working there and nothing was too much trouble - this hotel is also in a great location - close to many amenities - it is my hotel of choice when staying in Sydney from now on - thanks for a great weekend.

Room Tip: the premier rooms are on the outside perimeter of the building so better views - but still quiet - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluskyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,912 - 3,918 of 5,041 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is close to where I work, and I've been in there several times, but never to stay. I found it delightful, our room was fine, and we love the building. We had a late supper in one of the restaurants the night before, and the food and service were spot on! But the highlight for me was my swim in the lap pool the following morning, all by myself. It really sety my day up as nothing else. The location, in the northern CBD, is sensational. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fell0w_Traveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here in November 2012 with my small child. We booked a room with 2 double beds - were late to check in. Reception told us sorry - only single bed rooms left, you need to pay for a children's cot. I told him I would not - at which point he looked quite shocked and started arguing. I cancelled the rest of our booking, but we had to stay that night as it was late. They put us in a room next to some partyers who banged on our door then the walls at random points in the night. They tried to get into our room with their own keycard around 3am. I've stayed here a few times for business over the past year and every visit the standards have gone down. Will avoid staying here again and have told same to work colleagues. Can get same price at just about any hotel in Sydney and those somehow manage to 'manage' their diverse guests and train their staff re: what is worth an argument with a customer - Sydney Radisson does not.

Room Tip: Don't let the night manager choose your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear ilims,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

Upon reading your comments I was concerned to learn we were unable to provide you a room with 2 double beds. This is definitely unacceptable and does not reflect our usual five star service we strive to achieve. Please be assured that I will follow up on this matter and ensure the Front Office Manager reiterates with his staff our “Yes I can” Attitude and friendly service we pride ourselves.

Further to this I note your comments regarding the noisy neighbors during the night. I am sorry you had to endure such disturbance. I have spoken to the Chief Engineer about the level of sound proofing between the rooms, and that he look into any additional solutions about how we can reduce noise disruptions caused to our guests. I sincerely apologise for any dissapointment these matters may caused you during your stay and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel when you next travel to Sydney to show you that we can make it right.

With kind regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
ptudehope@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a lovely weekend stay at the Radisson Blu - we were very surprised about this gem in the heart of sydney. The hotel is well place for walking to Circular Quay and the high street shops. We saw a great live show at the Theatre Royal which was a 5min walk away and had room service on our return to the hotel. The food was delivered quickly, hot and very tasty - there was a good selection on the menu to choose from. We stayed in the Spa Suite and the room was HUGE! the bathroom was well suited for the room but the bath took FOREVER to fill up. Breaskfast was great with eggs, pancakes, etc cooked to order. The staff was very attentive and looked after us really well. We had a cocktail in the bar / sitting area and they were happy to make a cocktail that wasn't in their menu. If I was staying in Sydney again for time away from the kids I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children and can afford the spa suite - it is very spacious and away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I spent four nights with my family here. As far as my view point is concerned, it was an awesome hotel with all facilities a customer wants to be facilitated with. No doubt it is a high quality hotel with extra ordinary fabulous staff, excellent service and comfortable rooms. The hotel is located at very impressive location. There is an easy way to Circular Quay and Rocks and yes if you want an awesome shopping experience while staying at the hotel then Pitt St Mall is not far away from your stay. On our checking in, the warmly greetings of the front desk staff and the efficiency of the room service staff inspired us greatly. I really enjoyed my stay with my family here. We were having a very nice start of everyday while our 3 days stay at the hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated, very much spacious with big beds and couches. The bathroom was also spacious. The room service menu was consisted of a variety of food items and it was good. The wifi facility is also available but in business class rooms. We are thinking that on our next visit if we would stay in this hotel then would probably select the business class room. Anyhow, our stay there was awesome and i think some improvements must be there in room service dining facility; otherwise the hotel is as far as my opinion is concerned is up to the mark. Would like to rate it 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zarmeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend as a special birthday getaway and was not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are great and even had a great bath tub to soak in. Even though it is in the city, it was quiet and you could not even here any noise from the city streets. The hotel is in a great location, where you can walk everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I spent 5 days in this hotel on a business trip.
It was quiet and comfortable, the bathroom had a great deep marble tub, . the room was sunny and the bed and bedding were top notch. The room was spcious, desk good for writing. The concierge helped get me to the right places.--
I'd stay again if I have the pleasure of visiting down under again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#21 of 186 in Sydney
2,196 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#31 of 186 in Sydney
4,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $207 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing