We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Over impressed with everything.
Stayed in business class. The room was great size. Great facilities in room.
The buffet breakfast thY accompanied business class was beautiful. The staff that served the breakfast were exceptional. Lovely evening canapes.
Made great use out of the gym. Had a massage and beauty service, once again staff were exceptional and very experianced.
Location is great just a short walk to Pitt st mall.
One comment I have to make is as I was working away on my laptop housekeeping came and it was a lovely guy. He had noticed I had been working a bit in the room so he offered to get me some food. He came back with some sandwiches and juice. If that's not exceptional service them I'm not quite sure what is.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,742)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,671 - 3,677 of 4,742 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during our Aussie trip.

We upgraded to have access to the business lounge which gives you snacks and soft drinks during the day and a great breakfast in the morning plus cocktails and canapes for a couple of hours in the evenings. We had already booked a deluxe room so there was no need to upgrade this. The rooms and hotel is very modern in decor and easy on the eye. Our deluxe room was spacious and had an excellent bathroom also.

All the staff we dealt with where very helpful, particularly the business lounge staff.

It is a great location for getting around the city. Only about 5 mins walk to Circular Quay but far enough away to be away from the noise at night.

We didn't use the bar downstairs or leisure facilities so I can't comment on these.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for access to business lounge
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TannadiceTerrors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We just stayed 2 nights at Radisson Blu. We had a very good rate & our first floor room might ?have been less inspiring than others, but it was clean & well equipped, pillow menu allowed for delivery of feather & down pillows. The service was generally great & friendly, exception being that our room wasn't made when we returned to the hotel 3pm. Very convenient for us, walking distance to Rocks, Art Gallery NSW, Circular Quay & QV.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fOOtlOOse2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great location near circular key and the rocks. It's quite expensive but you get what you pay for. We had an excellent Wagyu beef steak in the hotel restaurant. Friendly service offered by all the staff we encountered. Great breakfast on offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevd112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I thought the staff were very friendly and always greeted you anywhere in the hotel. The hotel was clean and very well maintained, the room and bed were very comfortable. The location is excellent with in close proximity to key businesses, and restaurants and bars. The westfields shopping complex is only a short walk away. You can walk down to circular quay in 5 mins to be next to the Opera House and great views of the Harbour Bridge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, especially Wayne, who was always a pleasure to see in the lobby/reception area, with his smiling, helpful ways. He, along with the rest of the staff are a credit to the hotel and I hope that our remarks and thanks will be passed on to them. We had heard good reports of this hotel beforehand and was not disappointed. It is ideally located in Sydney.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent five nights at the Radisson in January. We stayed in a room overlooking O’Connell Street and I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. We required two double beds for the three of us (mother and daughters on holiday) and the room had more than enough space for three people, three suitcases and all the extras girls travel with. Excellent location, within walking distance to circular quay, darling harbour, shopping, restaurants and the train. Staff were wonderful, with one the door attendants seeing assistance was needed at concierge and he came over and helped out! Saved us from standing in line for a prolonged period. Wish I could remember his name, he was extremely helpful and friendly. Definitely a hotel I would chose to stay at again next time we are in Sydney.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeeaddict17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 178 in Sydney
1,879 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,418 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $187 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing