We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #9 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Radisson Blu. I got a fantastic deal as a "secret" hotel, and I could not have been happier. I was greeted on arrival by the friendly door staff who set the tone for my visit. In fact all the staff I encountered were pleasant, professional and helpful. The room itself was lovely. Larger than I expected with a very comfy bed, large desk, a decent amount of closet space and a flat screen TV. The beautiful bathroom had a large bathtub and fantastic power shower, fluffy towels and luxurious toiletries. I would have liked a little more natural light as the room only had one small window which faced a concrete wall, but considering the excellent price I paid this was a small concession to make. Free wifi was a bonus and unusual for Sydney. The buffet breakfast was plentiful, with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. Eggs cooked to order was a particularly nice touch. Overall the Radisson Blu is an excellent hotel, and certainly deserves its high Tripadvisor rating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepingruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,704
    968
    231
    63
    42
See reviews for
554
1,655
266
1,039
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Location is nice close to harbour and all attractions and although hotel is slightly hidden and try to find specially on the way from train station. Some road signs will be helpful. Otherwise everything else is perfect. First nice surprise was a room upgrade to suite upon arrival. Nice spacious corner room with lounge access was exactly what I needed after 35 hours flight from Europe.
Staff is very helpful and attentive to your needs and walking extra miles. Free WiFi in hotel , nice well equipped gym and small swimming pool in the ground floor, tasty breakfast - all you need for perfect weekend stay in Sydney.
Definitely will get back !

Room Tip: Lounge executive rooms if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked into the Radisson Blu Plaza to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We wanted to stay somewhere central to all that Sydney has to offer and we struck the jackpot. From the moment we arrived we were impressed, from the personalised welcome, congratulatory upgrade, sparkling wine, chocolate covered strawberries and lovely card. The stay was a pleasure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesandGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Radissun for four nights while in Sydney. Found the staff there to be outstanding. They were very friendly at reception desk and concierge station. We arrived on an early morning flight and while we couldn't check into our room, they gave us keys to the health club so we could shower and change. We were then able to check in shortly after lunch. The room was large, quiet, with a comfortable bed and a lovely bathroom with shower and bathtub. Found wifi to be problematic at times in the room. The health club is to be renovated this week.

We did not eat at the hotel as the prices were a bit daunting but found excellent places close by. There is a great cafe for breakfast a block away called the Sugarbean and we ate there several times.

Would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a good hotel in Sydney CBD.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We really found this hotel very central for our 3 days sightseeing in Sydney.We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to go,the Harbour and the Sky Tower were easily accessible from here.
The Hotel had helpful staff and was clean and tidy.
The only thing we don't like is that you have to pay extra for breakfast and feel it should be included in the price.

Room Tip: The rooms were not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nestcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel, but highly recommend it to everyone. It is very well situated, the rooms are large, the staff are friendly and very attentive. The bathroom was huge, with a separate shower and bath, which were great. Breakfast wasnt included in our package, so I cant comment on that. However we did eat in the restaurant, having afternoon tea - it was delicious and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestravelling162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice.
The gym and pool facilities were great. The Staff were very polite.
The room was very clean, but the room was a bit out dated and wasn't worth the money also we were under the impression that we were going to get a good view but instead our view was of office buildings. The beds were very comfortable. Restaurant and room service prices seemed to be expensive

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,805 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,670 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#4 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 364 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, The Fax Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing