We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“All you need in Syd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
VERONA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“All you need in Syd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I almost always travel for business, so I've become more and more demanding in terms of hotel accomodation, services'quality and strategic locations.
Radisson Plaza Sydney has all of these.
Hosted in former Sydney Morning Herald's Hq building, it is downtown Sydney but still easy to reach by car or by public transport; it's in the hearth of the city, so close to any kind of restaurant and bar, 5 mins walk from circular quay and 10-15 mins walk from Darling Harbour. Staff -from concierge to reception, housekeeping to barmen- is absolutely helpful and skilled. As an Italian, I can not forget to thank ms Elena at BistroFax Bar, for her helpfulness, kindness and competence. I think if I felt at home at Radisson Plaza Syd, it is also thanks to her.
I'll definitely come here next time I'll be in Aussie.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranzvP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,386
    888
    212
    58
    40
See reviews for
492
1,501
238
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on business trip to Sydney. Fantastic location for business or holiday traveller. Got a great rate and then an upgrade when I checked in. Very friendly and efficient staff. Lovely room and big bathroom. Everything oozes quality. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cstamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is in a handy location for both the city centre and the harbour area. It is a heritage building and certain elements of it have an Art Deco feel.
The dining area is split into several small zones which enables the hotel to offer good seating capacity whilst retaining a degree of intimacy. Our buffet breakfast was well laid out on a lower level to the main floor and had a good mix of tasty food. On our first morning we were given a short briefing so that we knew where everything was - why can't more hotels do this?
There is a large lounge with comfy seats and low level tables adjacent to the bar area.
Our room was quite spacious with comfy bed and marble bathroom and was fitted out with dark wood furniture. The only thing lacking was electrical sockets - just one spare double for the whole room.
Throughout our stay staff were friendly and helpful making this a really good base to explore Sydney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in November. Rooms well appointed. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom very clean and large bath. Rooms gave very high ceilings and give a very spacious feel. Service good. Bar in the hotel has very good service and nice surrounds. Close proximity to everything. There are numerous cafes ans bars close by. Ten minute walk to the Opera House. Would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic_Huss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in a king room on level 5. Spacious bathroom with seperate shower and deep bath. Very comfotable bed with pillow choice. Normal sized powerful hairdryer which so few hotels provide. Fast valet parking and delightful staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welldone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

2nd wedding anniversary and secret trip planned to Sydney. Having learnt a few lessons from last time, I made sure we had breakfast booked in the restaurant downstairs....wow!! Awesome food and the chefs cook fresh to order. No responsibility of the hotel, but seeing another guest sneeze all over the fruit was very offputting.
The room was brilliant! Lovely comfortable bed, big shower (lucky me) and a great view. The maids were always really helpful with some great suggestions of what to see.
The one surprise that I got from my Brenda is that she booked the two of us in for massages in the Health Spa. A great masseur, Mohammad (apologies if I've spelt it incorrectly) was so good that all the aches and pain I regularly endure, disappeared for a few hours.
I can't recommend highly enough, staying here. I would offer one piece of advice, the upgrade to a balcony room isn't the best use of your money, save it for the restaurant, Bistro Fax :)

Room Tip: Don't bother upgrading to a balcony, it is too small to sit on and honestly, how often do you lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tungaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

me and my partner enjoyed a very nice and reloaxing 3 nights at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Sydney, great service, excellent room layout, very modern and stylish, huge beds! which were amazingly comfy, especially after backpacking for 3months.

Great room service, and buffet breakfast with a huge selection to choose from, abit pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 3,501 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 5,242 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sydney
#5 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#9 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 362 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, A superb restaurant, Bistro Fax Restaurant & Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing