We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveler rating
928
809
211
74
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
809
211
74
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liverpool street darling harbour business suite great location one bedroom suite small balcony street noise world square free wifi indoor pool good size minute walk full kitchen living area reception staff buffet breakfast spacious rooms
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Why had I not discovered this gem earlier? I love a balcony and they are not easy to get in Sydney, esp. not for a reasonable price. Not only did my room have a lovely balcony; the room was also large with two queen beds, a big tv with cable and a mini bar.

My other requirement is a pool - Radisson has an indoor pool + a sauna + gym which I used + a spa.

The location is fabulous for a break away int he city - on the doorstep of Chinatown and Darling Harbour and the CBD plus an easy walk from the train station.

The only thing to be aware of is that there is no room service - except for a couple of hours in the morning for breakfast - which is quite odd, however there is an absolute abundance of food choices outside the hotel.

Room tip: Look at the prices via Trivago - huge variation
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilovebarbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear ilovebarbeach

We loved reading your great review of our hotel! Thankyou for staying with us and trust we will see you in the future.

Kind regards

The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was very accommodating! The room offered for 5 people was spacious and clean! The hotel staff were very friendly and always went above and beyond to deliver amazing service!

This hotel should be very proud of their staff and the way they accommodate their guests such as offering late checkout, complimentary breakfast etc. it made a huge difference to our stay.

Great location -easy to get to all areas of the city

We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Melinda-Rose2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Melinda-Rose2017

We really appreciate your kind review of our hotel & team. We do get alot of comments about our great staff and love seeing recognition and feedback such as your review. See you again soon!

Kind regards

The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The entrance and quality of furnistures are not good .The price is high compaed to the quality offerded by the hotel .The location is convenient .And please stopping asking us to provide you 200 characters

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 365nguyentn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear 365nguyentn

Hotel prices fluctuate daily and our hotel direct can offer the best rate for any given day. The 200 character minimum is a TripAdvisor setting, not something the venues can choose. We appreciate choosing to stay with our hotel in Sydney.

Kind regards

The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We stayed here for three nights to attend a conference at the Convention Centre in Darling Harbour. The location is excellent, only 5 or so minutes walk from Darling Harbour using a pedestrian overpass, and around the corner from Chinatown if you want to go there for a meal. Not only that, it's not a very long walk from Central so we caught the bus into Sydney and just walked across.

Our room was quite spacious and had everything we needed. The internet was actually reasonably adequate - we were getting 3 or 4 Mb/s which is pretty decent for a free service! There was plenty of room for a desk too which was great.

We had breakfast included and it was terrific - plenty of options for us and even a toaster that worked quickly without burning the toast. Always a bonus. All the staff were friendly and helpful, although because everything was just right we didn't need to interact with them a great deal.

I am "only" giving it four stars because it is not a brand new fancy place, but it is clean and well appointed, and in a great location. The only niggle we had was that Radisson seems to lock out the HDMI ports on the TV so we couldn't watch content from our laptops. Yes, you may by now be realising we were there for a tech conference. :-)

Overall, this was an excellent stay and I would be very happy to stay here again.

Room tip: It's a busy area so higher rooms are probably quieter.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Ivansky

Thankyou for your comprehensive review of our hotel. We're located very close to the ICC - only a few minutes walk as you mention. Our Front Desk team can unlock TV's for any guest - the reason why they are locked is so guests don't change the settings or re-program the TV. We trust we will see you again at Radisson during your next conference!

Kind regards

The Team at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews