We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good spot, good room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Ranked #40 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good spot, good room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

its pretty central to everything, the room had everything you need including mini kitchen. Quiet, you couldnt hear noise from other rooms. Downside, bit tired in some spots (lifts), internet was not working first 2 days, then worked for a while. But overall a very good hotel, easy to get around to the sights of sydney or for me, short stroll to the train station

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    624
    162
    51
    35
See reviews for
540
386
91
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

In Sydney, it is impossible to decide which is the best location. Do you want to be near the Rocks and the Old City and the Quay? The Opera House? Darling Harbor/Harbour?

The Radisson Hotel and Suites (not Radisson Blu) is where I chose because it offered the best for me. It is easy to walk to Darling Harbor/Harbour and is a short walk to the free bus that runs to the Quay during regular business hours. You can even take your luggage if you are checking in for a cruise. For the serious walker, the Opera House is also within easy walking distance.

Radisson #812 is like every room in the hotel in that there are no views from the room because it is surrounded by taller buildings.

Amenities include a hair dryer and standard fare for the bathroom. Maybe I've just never noticed before, but this bathroom has a lock on the door.

The room itself has awesome lighting...perhaps the best I have ever encountered. The room offers a desk and chair, two side chairs with table, two phones, a television, a safe, iron/ironing board and a king-size bed. AND A CLOCK! The small balcony has a table and two chairs as well.

This room offers a sink, refrigerator, cook-top, and a coffee press. Service and cooking utensils are available from reception. A microwave would have been nice. Coffee-and tea-making facilities are also available.

It is incredibly easy to reach the hotel from the airport. Just take the City Rail to the Town Hall Station (under $16.00). From George Street, it is a three- or four-block walk to Liverpool Street. I had absolutely no problem even with a lot of luggage.

The breakfast buffet is quite nice. The continental offerings were amazing and cost $19.00. A full breakfast buffet with hot and cold offerings was $25.00. Many coffee selections were available at the coffee machine. Everything is expensive in Sydney so expect to pay more everywhere.

In all, this is a great hotel, and I would choose to stay here if I'm ever in the city again.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room at any Radisson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in September 2012 in a Studio room.
Room was nice, large and clean but quite dark and dated. I think I was on the 3-4th floor, view from the balcony was nothing to speak of.
Good location and handy to darling harbour, stayed for 5 days for a work conference. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Since this review have been to Sydney quite a few times and stayed at alternative accomodation (see review). Have found much better apartment accomodation with amazing views, service and similar price.

Would not stay here again simply as there are better options for the same budget.
NOTE: Stayed in a studio only so cannot compare to the apartment accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We just overnighted here. The location is great for Darling Harbour where we went for dinner and breakfast. The apartment was a good sized two bed roomed one that was comfortable and clean.
When we got back from Darling Harbour we popped up to the bar to grab a couple of nightcaps to take back to our room. It was not 10:30 by our watches but we were told that the bar was closed. When we pointed out that it was not quite 10:30 the response was basically, "tough, I've closed". I checked the in room info which stated that the bar closed at 11:00. I went back downstairs and pointed this out at reception. The response was, "I'm sorry, we haven't updated the info, there is a bar around the corner" (they probably wouldn't have appreciated us taking drinks to our room). As people who have worked in the service industry, we know that the response should have been "I'm sorry, sir, that is OUR mistake, what drinks were you after? I'll get those for you and we'll sort it out when you check out (or these are on the house)". They should send the staff to the Radisson Blu in Guildford, UK, to learn what the word service means. We'll go back to Guildford but we'll not go back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Western Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

While this is one of biggest rooms I have ever stayed in, it's also the nosiest. By that I mean street noise, traffic, road works, Monorail & of course people. My room was on Liverpool street 2nd floor & not a side I would want to be on again. Sleep was at a premium, but then I found my ear plugs!

Apart from that it was a great location in the city, about a five minute walk to the town hall train station & most other things were only a few minutes extra.

The room was spotless & everything in it was relatively well maintained. Staff were excellent nothing was a bother for them. Even used the laundry service which I thought was pretty cheap.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the Liverpool Street side if you value sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spe18z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked Radission Suites because we managed to get an Entertainment Book deal on a two bedroom apartment that was really good and way below the cost of other two bed apartments in Sydney. Upon arriving early our luggage was stored and we checked in quite easily before setting off to explore Darling Harbour. The location of the suites was really good. Close to a Coles supermarket and shopping mall in World Square, just a quick walk down the hill to all the restuarants along the Darling Harbour parkland and, most importantly for the kids, the best adventure playground ever. My children wanted to go there everyday to play on the massive climbing gym, slippery dip and flying fox. The kids water feature was amazing allowing them to channel and release water into the sculptures. With the Vivid lights and fountains display on this became our destination at the end of each day. When we returned to the unit tired and exhausted after a day of sight seeing some kind soul had already delivered bags to our room which was a lovely touch. The unit itself was huge with good sized rooms, two bathrooms, nice living space and dining area. The beds and other furnishings were comfortable, bathroom was well stocked and the unit was cleaned to perfection on a daily basis. Only two things bothered us : the lack of oven in the kitchen (many of the meals we had planned to cook needed an oven and having only a stovetop limited us in preparing meals for the children) and the fairly grotty view from our lounge window (mouldy astro-turf and rubbish is not attractive but as it was in the back area of another apartment block I doubt there is little the Radisson can do to remedy this). I requested a street room upon book having been aware of the rear view from other reviews on TripAdvisor but there were no street rooms available. Ultimately we fed the kids packet noodles and Maccas from around the corner and closed the curtains. The kitchen facilities still allowed us to have breakfast and pack lunches for our days saving us a considerable amount of money. In all other respects the Suites were fabulous. Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful going so far as to flag a taxi down for us on departure and assisting us load luggage and waving us on our way. I would definitely stay here again (all be it with the curtains closed and several planned dinner options using a microwave or saucepan.) It is only a couple of blocks from town hall, Maccas is around the corner, there is a cheap but homely Italian restaurant across the road and a nice independent comfy coffee shop at the bottom of the street. The monorail station was one block away but sadly that is about to disappear.

Room Tip: The view from the rear units is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhead_on_tour_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent
Level Contributor
181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson Hotel & Suites, for 4 nights in mid October 2012.. Upon arrival our check-in was smooth and the Reception staff were helpful and informative with regards to local info, maps etc. Our room was on the 6th floor, very spacious, with its own balcony overlooking the monorail. Everything was spotless and of a high standard, as Radisson demand the best for its customers.
The hotel was 5 minutes walk from Darling Harbour, which had a wonderful selection of restaurants, and also the Sydney Hard Rock Café... George Street was two streets away, and led you all the way up to The Rocks area, and the Sydney Harbour Bridge. A fair walk but a shopper's paradise along the way. Those wishing a quicker trip, the railway station was 5 minutes from the hotel, and you could catch a train straight to Circular Quay..
We had a truly comfortable stay at The Radisson, except for the Friday night when Sydney seems to come alive all night. The nightlife and clubs did not seem to quieten down until around 4am. Even on the 6th floor the noise was terrible, but it was better to have the lovely room that we had than be stuck at the rear of the hotel..
We had breakfast in the hotel every morning, and the quality and service were excellent. We were greeted with a smile and the restaurant staff were most chatty and were quick to give the best advice where to visit, and how to get there.
I will return to Sydney one day, and would have no hesitation in booking to stay here again. I really enjoyed this hotel and would happily recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Try for a room higher up if you can, as Sydney party's all night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#64 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Property: Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Address: Darling Harbour 72 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sydney
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Luxury at one of the Premier Sydney CBD Hotels at Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney.Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, the Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks and complimentary WiFi access. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing