We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service, clean, well-presented, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Ranked #45 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Excellent customer service, clean, well-presented, great location”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my mum, my best friend and her mum. We have all never really stayed in a hotel in Sydney before so were a little nervous with finding our way around the city. The staff were very helpful with directions and all requests and aspects of our stay. They helped with our luggage to and from the car, the valet parking experience was very professional and hassle free. The food (breakfast and dinner) we ordered via room service was delicious. The room was clean, tidy and modern. The bedding was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a good size and all in working order. The kitchenette was great although we did have to request the 'kitchen package' be delivered to our room - i.e. plates, cups, cutlery, pans etc as there were only some mugs and glasses to begin with. The television was big and reception was pefect. Staff were always polite and well mannered. We used the pool once and were impressed by how clean and inviting it was. We were a little confused by the air con system and wanted to make the air flow a little more cooler and higher however this is our fault that we never asked a staff member to do this for us. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever return to Sydney without even looking at other options.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio twin room on level 3 which overlooked Sussex Street. Perfect size room for fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 656AmyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    664
    172
    54
    41
See reviews for
581
413
95
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night . The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities were clean and average. The proximity to Darling Harbour, its sights and eateries great. However this hotel was very tired and the seating in the sitting area for 4 people was inadequate, for instance when one person sat on the sofa it collapsed around you and was very uncomfortable ( we are not large average size would be 60kgs). The website said strictly No Party policy and yet the room 1 floor down was booked for a Hens Party complete with stripper, very entertaining, but hardly policy. We viewed the show from our bedroom, the noise was so loud we were compelled to see where it was coming from.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side away from busy rd are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_M480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lovely big room, clean, quiet. Comfortable room. Great location, just a stroll to Darling harbour and the city centre. Friendly, very helpful staff on reception.
Food was a little average. Room service breakfast was smaller than anticipated but staff were quick to remedy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I flew down from Brisbane to celebrate my brother's birthday and see a show. We booked 2 overnight packages that included buffet breakfasts. We arrived a few hours before check-in, while our rooms weren't available reception happily let us check in both rooms (my brother was due hours later) and they gave me a courtesy call less than an hour later to say the rooms were ready.

The studio King rooms were spacious and airy with plenty of cupboard/drawer space. The bathroom was fine and the 'powder room' space is a great idea. There was a small kitchen space that would make the room ideal if you're staying for more than a few days and don't want to continually eat out. The bed was big and comfortable.

Buffet breakfast was high quality with plenty of variety, if you leave hungry it's your own fault.

Location was ideal for our purposes...easy walking distance to Capitol Theatre, Chinatown and city central. Would stay there again without any qualms.

This visit was two couples/two rooms

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the location was perfect 5 mins to Darling Harbour and 5 mins to Museum Train Station where you can catch the train to the airport and Circular Quay.

The hotel itself was slightly dated, not up to the usual standard of Radisson Hotels. However the staff were friendly and helpful - an added bonus was the free upgrade we recived on arrival. I would stay here again due to the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mascin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed in a double queen bed room with two of our adult children. The room was clean but somewhat warn in places. The location is good if you are visiting Darling Harbor or The Entertainment Center. China Town is close to this location and cheap meals can be found. Overall it was good value for money.

Room Tip: My biggest advice would be to ask foe a room on the 3rd floor or higher. We were on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It is always a nice experience to stay at Radisson chains. Located at the city center, you can go anywhere in Sydney and find your way back easily as taxi drivers know how to get there the faster way.
The rooms are very clean. Bed is big and sheets are changed all the time. Service is great!
Breakfast food is ok. Not much choices but the quality is fine.
I will definitely go back here!
Members of Carlson Club are truly rewarded with the best quality hotel chains they have.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Master_M728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#26 of 177 in Sydney
1,013 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Property: Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Address: Darling Harbour 72 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks and complimentary WiFi access. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing