We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Ranked #44 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Spent 5 nights in Sydney and walked every inch of the city and passed every hotel in town and could not have picked a better location for access to bars, restaurants and all the sights. The room was excellent, big beds and all you'd expect in a good hotel. If you are looking to spend time using all the hotel facilities, bar, pool etc then this is not the hotel for you, but to explore the city it's perfect. Really enjoyed our stay and have already recommended the hotel to friends who are going to Sydney in January.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poxyeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,617 - 1,623 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed at this Radisson back in September when I went up to Sydney for IMATS. This was a perfect location as it was only a 5 minute walk to the Convention Centre. Although it wasn't right in the city centre - I found it easy to get around. Darling Harbour is an easy stroll as well as QVB. Otherwise the monorail will take you there.

The room we had was very spacy, which is great considering I had to share with four other girls. Even the bathroom had generous space and mirrors, again a plus for a room full of girls. We were on the lower floors which got a little noisy but wasn't too bothersome.

Thank god they had umbrellas for guest because it was pouring the weekend I was there. Overall a great place for a weekend away or even longer - the beds were comfy. Good service and pretty easy to get around unless you're super lazy or want spectacular views of the harbour.

Room Tip: Request for a higher level floor to avoid street noise on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chau3e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We had a lovely stay at this Radisson for the two nights that we were in Sydney. It's not the very best location for site-seeing around the harbor, but it's still just a 5-minute walk to Darling Harbor and about a 15-minute walk to Sydney Harbor, the Opera House, etc. The price for this hotel was considerably lower than something closer to the Sydney Harbor area though, so it was worth the walk to us.

The room was very large, clean, and modern. We especially appreciated the free broadband internet, as it seems like it's hard to find free connections in nicer hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaFelicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Right from the get go, the staff were so welcoming and helpful. We arrived at 9am after a flight but after a wait of just a couple of hours, we were in a room and had also been given breakfast which when checking out we found was scrubbed from our bill to compensate for waiting that two hours! The room was huge and although not the most up to date, clean and well appointed. All the little details were fab from free wifi and internet in the room to the bathroom supplies. The bathroom had a dressing table with a magnifying mirror. Well thought out. Lots of drawers to put things in. The only draw back was this hotel does not have great views and can be quite noisy from street noise.
However, we were delighted with the proximity to Darling Harbour. It is also a short walk a main shopping street from which you can get buses to the Central Quays and Bondi beach. China town and Paddy's market are also a walk away.
The gym was small but inexplicably had no air conditioning but the equipment is well thought out for the space. My partner tried the pool and found it was the only downfall - the changing room was disgusting and needed updating badly.
However on the whole, if you have ever heard the saying, 'God is in the details' this is a hotel that achieves that and it made our stay in Sydney extra special.

Room Tip: Go higher up to avoid the noise on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munch-banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This was the first hotel I stayed in in Sydney. It was easy to get to everything I wanted to on foot although just around the corner was the Hop On Hop Off Bus. I would stay here again if I return to Sydney which I LOVED. Room was always clean, I felt safe and the staff was very helpful. I was with a group of people and when we left the staff made sure we all got taxi's (we needed several.) They had even held our luggage for us while we did last minute shopping.

Room Tip: My room was up a few flights but on the street side. I was at eye level with the monorail but it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pack2bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We chose the Radisson because it was very close to the Sydney Entertainment Centre where we were attending a concert. The hotel was very nice-staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is well located for Darling Harbour.
Our studio suite was very large and comfortably accommodated a family of four with two queen beds and a spacious , well appointed bathroom.
There was also a nice big wardrobe, a large flatscreen TV on the wall , plus a kitchenette, sink and minibar. We also had a small balcony and a table and armchair, so the room really was very comfortable and spacious.
Internet was free but required a cable, not wifi so our Ipad would only connect in the bar and restaurant area where they had free wifi.
The breakfast buffet was included in our rate and offered a good selection of dishes, however there are cheaper options nearby as it is quite expensive otherwise.
The hotel is in the heart of Chinatown and is also very close to Cockle Bay/ Darling Harbour so there are many choices nearby for dinner etc, although the hotel has a pleasant little brasserie also.
To be honest I prefer to stay in the Circular Quay area, but if I have to be in Darling Harbour this is where I would stay as it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I just returned home from my first trip to Australia. The flight was very long, and I was exausted on arrival in Sydney. I arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am, and to my suprise my room was ready. I stayed on the 3rd floor room 316, which was very convient to the business center. I was unaware of the free in room wired internet access until I arrived, but that was ok since I had free unlimited access to the business center which was just down the hall. My room was clean, the bathroom was beautiful, and the bed was comfortable. I slept well, the room was quiet. The stove and refrigerator were a plus for having meals in the room. Everything was a short walk from the hotel. Darling Harbor was 2 blocks away, George St. a 5 minute walk, China town a 10 to 15 minute walk. Circular Quay was a 30 minute walk, the Sydney Tower a 20 minute walk. Tour bus, the train station, public transportation, the monorail, all a very short walk from the hotel. There were many reasonably priced restaurants and snack shops within minutes of the hotel. I had no need to rent a vehicle. The hotel staff was excellent. I was greeted each morning by name, that made me feel special. Every staff person that I encountered was pleasant and polite. The front desk staff Kristen, Dominick, and Gary were so kind and patient in assisting me with my needs. Everything about this hotel is A+, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1countryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 182 in Sydney
1,153 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#21 of 182 in Sydney
6,351 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Address: Darling Harbour 72 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sydney
#42 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $149 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks and complimentary WiFi access. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing