We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent view of the Opera House & Harbor Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #24 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We (2 adults and 3 children) stayed here in a two bed-room apartment between 10-13th Dec 2013 @ 22nd floor overlooking Sydney Opera House and Harbor Bridge. We enjoyed our stay here. We had a good view of the Opera House and Harbor Bridge directly from our room. The apartment is clean, spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast is good and adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors facing the Opera House! You'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kanesan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback 'Kanesan M' - it is always a pleasure to recieve such positive feedback from our guests! I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

KInd regards,

Joleen Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Overlooking the bridge, the Opera House and the cruise terminal and close to the restaurants and pubs of the Rocks this property is brilliantly placed. Fantastic apartment with everything you need plus an adequate restaurant for full breakfast makes for a memorable experience. Expensive but totally worthwhile.

Room Tip: You must ask for a harbor view room. The view is magnificent if you have an apartment as we did, 200...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you 'Trevor J' for your positive feedback - it sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us! I hope we see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Service was amazing - anything I asked for I received without complaint, without excuse, with a smile and insightful information. I stayed with two children and I will stay again. The pool deck is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you 'Julie L' for your positive feedback - it is always so nice to hear that we have assisted families in making happy and fun memories in Sydney! I hope that we can see you here again soon.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

These apartments are amazing we have stayed there a few times & every time we enjoy our stay better than the last time. The apartments are very spacious the beds are comfortable has all the facilities you need plus a great pool

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you 'Rasand' for your positive feedback - it is always so lovely to hear from our loyal guests. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Joleen Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We arrived from the 24 hour Uk nightmare flight, and were more than pleasantly surprised when we arrived and our room was already ready. We had a one bed suite overlooking the harbour (room 1905) and it was spotless and well fitted out with kitchenette and laundry room.
The staff were excellent and obliging and the hotel couldn't be any more central with excellent public transport including the ferry.
My only negatives are the noise from the train when it arrives to circular quay and honks it's horn. Otherwise, highly recommend

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you 'L S' for your great review - I do hope that you had a wonderful time in our beautiful city, and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

To get me to rate 5 means it's really good. This hotel is very well located on The Rock in Sydney and offer premium accomodations.

First, we were welcomed like royalty by the concierges, all over us helping use with our zillion pieces of luggage. Go to our room: large 2 bedrooms, clean, impeccable everything, fully supplied like an apartment, with a million dollar view on the Sydney Bridge and Opera House. I do not believe it can get much better!!!! See pictures

I WILL recommend this hotel to all of my friend. it is worth going there once in Sydney.

Room Tip: Ask for a view on the Bridge and Opera. Really worth the $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lewistfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review 'Lewistfo' - it sounds like you had a fantastic holiday here with us in Sydney! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Quay West Suites in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

When visiting Sydney, we stayed here in room 1705. From this room you have a magnificent view of both the bridge and the Opera House, it was just amazing, especially at night with lights shining over the water.
The room we had was a 1 bedroom fully serviced apartment which was ideal. The location "on the Rocks". Close to super restaurants and easy access to all transport connections i.e. ferries etc. Make sure you call in at Watsons Bay just a 15min ferry ride away. Lunch at Doyles is a must.

Room Tip: Try to get a room number 05 at high level giving you two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you 'cmsj' for your great review - it sounds like you had a fantastic stay here in Sydney! I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#35 of 179 in Sydney
6,583 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
4,508 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $211 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing