We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel for location, views and overall service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had an amazing stay! We decided to take our boys to Sydney to celebrate their birthdays and booked this hotel, as it claimed to have fantastic views and they were absolutely amazing to say the least. We could see the whole harbour from the Harbour Bridge to the ferries in Circular Quay and the Opera House. We were fortunate to stay during the VIVID light show which was spectacular bouncing off the Opera House. All the staff were amazing from the concierge to the restaurant and all throughout. We had buffet breakfast everyday(highly recommended) and the chef treated the boys to birthday cupcakes with candles and all. Brilliant location close to the Rocks, Circular Quay, CBD and not far to Darling Harbour either. Apartment was the best we have stayed in, very clean and comfortable with plenty of space and are considering returning for New Year's Eve one year. May seem expensive but is well worth it. Sets a very high standard and a stay her will not disappoint. We keep recommending this to any travellers to Sydney and can't wait til we return

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
There are newer reviews for Quay West Suites Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FatherofTwo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank OzDrGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights when celebrating a special birthday - my mum's 70th birthday. She had travelled from overseas and the views from our 2 bedroom suite were breathtaking and impressive for a visitor. Pool fantastic, breakfast great value, ideally located for all the touristy stuff and also the CBD. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had a wonderful stay, felt very welcomed & loved my room, the harbor view was brilliant. I managed to leave my iPhone charger in the room & the they sent it back to me!!! What amazing service! Highly recommend and I can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank heplee62
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment with our newborn and toddler in June 2013. Had fabulous views of darling harbour and surrounding city which kept our toddler well entertained when we weren't out and about. Pool was great and we used it each morning, views from this level were pretty impressive too! Apartment was of a generous size with nice fittings (bathroom in particular), bed was comfortable, all was very clean and in great condition. Location was fabulous for access to both circular quay, ferries, city and darling harbour. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely be returning here and recommending to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,422 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,469 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $221 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing