We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quay West Suites Sydney
Nearby Hotels
$234
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$145
$137
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$197
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$144
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$182
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
849
381
106
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
381
106
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housebedroom harbour view apartmentharrington streetliving roomrocks areawasher dryerlaundry roomfull kitchensecond bedroomdining tableroom servicesmall kitchenindoor poolcruise shipthese apartmentsfew minutes walkbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our room was spotless, we had ALL the amenities we required.The size of the room was immense , the bed was super comfortable, enjoyed a great nights sleep.We could have stayed there for weeks! Every staff member that we encountered was, friendly, helpful & cheerful. Breakfast had quite a good variety, & we got it at half price. Our view of the Sydney Harbour Bridge & Opera House was stupendous. We will stay at this Hotel in the Harbour View King Size Room again & again. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MichBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

View from room 1905 was amazing! The room had two balconies that looked out over the Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House. You could sit there all day and watch the scenery. Nice large room, comfortable bed. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantisalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We reserved a 'one bedroom harbour view suite'. The room has two small balconies, the doors to which do not lock. We decided we didn't feel safe given that (1) there was a large balcony two floors below with people eating and drinking and (2) signs in the elevator explicitly warned about window cleaners currently working on the building. When we told the front desk that we'd like to move to a different room, the clerk and assistant manager were quite nasty and did not want to comply. We ended up walking out and staying somewhere else. Terrible experience and we have no idea why anyone would stay here, in particular given the wide variety of other hotels in the area.

The lobby of hotel and room itself (all we saw) were pretty average and if anything, a bit stale. The view from the room is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank TheOzExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel! We were lucky enough to get upgraded upon our checkin. My kids loved the location, the view was just magnificent & it was so central to everything. I would highly recommend & will definitely be coming back to stay when we're in Sydney again :)))))))))

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Carrudies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Quay West Suites for one night after a flight back from Hawaii. Our two bedroom apartment was spacious and comfortable with a view looking over tyhe Harbour Bridge and down the harbour past the Opera House. We were all a bit weary and had dinner in the restaurant on site. While the menu isn't as extensive as the offerings available through room service, the food was very good and quite reasonable.

We'll definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank EricDubboNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews