We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“escape to Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quay West Suites Sydney
Ranked #22 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“escape to Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a family with multi-bedroom suites - the location is perfect and the views are astounding! The staff couldn't do enough for us - they stored an extra bag for us for 2 weeks while we toured - I loved the swimming pool and the food was excellent

Room Tip: ask for a suite overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    343
    94
    42
    16
See reviews for
558
277
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goulburn, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Quay West suites, and it was every bit as good as the first stay. The hotel is beautiful, the suite was very roomy with lovely views of the Harbour. The service is really what makes this hotel though, from the booking to checkout, the staff are efficient and helpful, respectful and charming without the snootiness or arrogance that we have experienced at other city hotels. There is an air of confidence from staff but they are unobtrusive. Great, friendly place to stay and their prices are very competitive, we were very impressed with the value for money. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a harbour view room and had great views, but the room we stayed in last time had slig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great location Easy walk to Circular Quay. Spotless rooms with views to die for. We stayed in a 2 bedroom harbour view room. One of the larger suites I have stayed in. Valet parking at a reasonable price. Breakfast was simple but fresh and well presented. Would highly recommend this hotel to others. Would stay here again...

Room Tip: Go for a harbor view room. you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 767DeniseSydney767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Quay West Suites Sydney. The location is a two minute walk from Circular Quay which is fabulous. We had a city view room and it was great. The harbour view suites would be amazing. My suite was a one bedroom suite. It has a small living area, dining table, fully equipped kitchen, decent bathroom and laundry.
The bed was very comfortable. Bedroom also had a TV with some cable channels. TV in living area also had stereo and DVD player. Rooms well equipped overall. City views were good. (from 18th floor)
Cleanliness standard was generally high, with just a few slip ups. Room equipment in good condition.
Minibar is provided with normal high prices.
Check in staff were very helpful and tried to hard to help us. Check out staff was very pleasant.
We had breakfast included in our tariff. The buffet was excellent, yet small. There was plenty of yoghurt, juices, cereal plus a big hot spread (bacon, tomatoes, egg two ways, sausage, mushrooms, potato). Also was a great pancake machine. The gentleman staffing the breakfast was very pleasant.
We used the pool twice. It is quite small but has an amazing view. It probably needs cleaning more often though. Check it before you get in. ;)
One little thing is that there was little information in the rooms about surrounding restaurants, sights etc or even information about the hotel.
Overall I would definitely return here. I think suite accommodation is best for families and gives more options. The location and quality of this venue was perfect for us.

Room Tip: City view rooms are okay when money is an issue, but harbour view would be gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrythelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Quay West Suites as a family in February 2012. We were welcomed very nicely into the accommodation and shown up to our room fairly quickly.

Upon entering the room we were greeted by an amazing view of Circular Quay. From our window we say Syndey Harbour Bridge to the left and Sydney Opera House to the right.

The Location of the accommodation was great, no more than five minutes walk down to circular quay.

One thing to be aware of is the steepness of the road up to the hotel lobby. However, you can take a handy short-cut through The Four Seasons on George Street which brings you out onto Harrington Street, almost directly across the road from the hotel. You'd want to enter the door for Quay West Car Park and take the lift up to reception.

All in all, a lovely hotel with an amazing view.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are the ones with the view of the harbour, etc. Obviously the higher the flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenLBamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great for traveling with kids, breakfast, valet parking and zoo entrance included. Despite of the small size apartment the view makes up for it. The service is professional, the breakfast buffet is varied and delicious and the hotel has a phenomenal location. Walking distance to harbor bridge and the ferries.
Kudos to the new administration!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanginglola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Perfect hotel, very professional.

We stayed in the one bedroom suite and it was very spacious and clean.

The sauna, spa and the pool was perfect. The viewing platform of the harbour was amazing.

I will be staying here every time I visit Sydney from now on. not one single complaint can be made for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyanidebubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,099 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Property: Quay West Suites Sydney
Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing