We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Toorak, Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

Rather than accept the big do that our family wanted to give us, my wife and I decided to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary in Sydney where we were married 50 years ago.
On 11 May 2009, we celebrated our 50th Wedding Annniversary at this magnificient Hotel where we stayed for 5 glorious days.
The Harbourview suite, the increadibly gentle but so very professional staff, the Michelin starsdeserving food and the overall ambience made our decision well worth taking.
Over many years of travelling the World over we have stayed in many 5+ stars Hotels but we do not remeber having ever had a more enjoyable experience.
We thank the Management and each member of the staff for having us as guests and making our stay there and our 50th Wedding Anniversary so very memorable.
Being of Roman origins we say:
ARRIVEDERCI !!!!!
John E. and Linda L. Muratti
Toorak, Melbourne, Victoria

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    254
    63
    26
    10
See reviews for
364
649
46
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2009

Bit of a belated review, but thought I'd add my two cents.

Stayed in Sydney last year for a wedding, plus a couple days extra for leisure. Extensively researched on tripadvisor where looked best, and we chose this one based on its reports of great service, nice looking rooms, proximity to the wedding, great views, great location, and the bonus of having a spa in our suite.

Felt that we absolutely chose the best place to stay in every aspect of what we wanted from our experience. The room exceeded expectations - modern, clean, comfortable, awesome beds, fabulous views, great kitchen, well soundproofed, nice spa. The service - which I value as much as the quality of room - was impeccable - I expected it to be a bit stuffy, but they were down to earth, friendly yet professional - I don't think you could find much better service anywhere else.

Only a couple of issues, very small ones - when I discovered the ironing board missing from the room and it was promptly brought up with an apology (that great service again), when i started ironing, a little cockroach scuttled out from the ironing board - so it might be an idea for them to have more vigilant pest control where they store these items? I didnt see another one our whole stay though, so not a big deal.

The other very minor thing is that when we would have a shower, the water would leak across the floor flooding the bathroom floor and pool there, so when you would go into the bathroom afterwards it was a bit of a nuisance. We ended up using a couple of towels to help mop up the floor each time, but of course it would be better not to have this inconvenience.

We are planning another trip to sydney soon, and I have been researching places to stay again, but nowhere seems to come up to anywhere near the standard of this hotel. It is pretty pricey but you definately get what you pay for. Other places might be great, but can be a gamble - with this place you are assured of a wonderful, trouble free stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatyellowslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

My fourth time in Sydney and at last my husband and I have found the perfect home from home. The views are outstanding and I would defy anyone to find a better located hotel. 2 mins walk to the ferry and railway station. Withing walking distance of shops, The Bridge, The Opera House, The Rocks, The Botanical Gardens, Darling Harbour. Five minutes walk to the tram for Sydney Fish Market for the best seafood on the planet. Bars and restaurants are within a five minute walk. We have tavelled extensively round the world and Quay Grand Suites takes some beating for it's location. I would recommend it to anyone. The extra that you might pay compared to other hotels is worth every penny so save that bit extra for your holiday and book it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yarmnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

I agree with all the good reviews of this place.
It is just the most beautful view. The staff were fantatsic, true 5 star service.
Do check your bill at the end, as they added something twice & tried to charge carparking ($35) which was included in room cost.

The room service, see my photos but a 5cm steak for $39 & a 8cm steak for $40 with NO sides, no chips no saled NOTHING. and it wasn't even the best steak i've ever had. it was very nice, but not worth the money even if i was a trillionaire!
Also watch what you order for breakfast, we had to get help with ordering as we found the layout VERY confusing & even then it was wrong!!

BUT if you don't get room service & you check your bill - worth every cent!!!!
Just get the cheap deals :-)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

My wife and I spent the last part of our honeymoon in Sydney and stayed at the Quay. Overall, customer service and location were excellent. If you do stay here I would recommend the harbor view. The location is perfect to view the bridge, opera house, the rocks, Darling Harbor, access to the ferries, etc... The room itself was large with a full kitchen as well as a washer/dryer. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goblin_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed here for my friend's hens night and we had a ball. We had two rooms as there were six of us and I cannot fault a thing. The staff were fantastic, even after we had an accident with a tray of ice cream, which we had delivered to our room at 2am
Fantastic views of the harbour, immaculate accommodation, you know you want to go there....
I must say the staff are the hotel's best asset. They even had a laugh when we left a horse suit behind to be picked up by a courier. They were happy for us to leave it there for a day so it could be picked up.
My breakfast was great as well!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMooMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

We stayed 4 nights in a harbor view room on the 9th floor. This place is has a view of the Circular Quay, Bridge, Opera House and is in the center of everything. The rooms are luxurious! They give you a robe and slippers. Reception was excellent. It cost us just over $250 (USD) a night and was a fairly good value. We had tried to stay when the Queen Mary II came into the harbor but the room was $655 (USD) a night!!! WOW. These must be individually owned but they are nice. There is a granite kitchen, W/D, seperate living room, KING bed, 2 Flat Screens, stereo, DVD player, you name it. It's great to sit out on the deck with a glass of wine and watch all the action on the harbour. The rooms are fairly well insulated so you only hear the occassional ferry horn or passenger ship horn at night. We were there, fortunately, when only 1 day had a cruise ship. The harbor area is super busy then (restaurants, shops, ferries) and the view is of the port side of a BIG ship. If you can ascertain if a ship will be there, try to stay somewhere in Darling Harbour instead. The only criticism I had, was that the housekeeper left a greasy, rust stained large wet rag on top of one of my shirts. Woah! There was a little marital misunderstanding that evening! YIKES! Anyway, we had left a $5 tip for the housekeeper each day and she did NOT take it the next two days for some reason. Also, the restaurant had bad service and burned my breakfast badly. Therefore, I would NOT recommend the restaurant. There are plently of non-Hotel affiliated restaurants in the area for your dining pleasure. Also, there is a Cole's just up the block for the few times you might want to save $100 (USD) and dine at the hotel. The kitchen is well equipped.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captaingary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing