We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with Fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #11 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Fantastic views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night midweek. At check in we were greeted by friendly staff and were upgraded to a fantastic harbour view suite which was spotlessly clean and well fitted out. There is absolutely nothing but praise for this hotel which ranks as one of our favourites. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order, so had a little wait but much preferred to a buffet breakfast. We had no problem with queuing as the restaurant was relatively quiet. Thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: The harbour view suites have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear John R,

You are so more than welcome. Thank you for coming to stay with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am so glad you and your family had such a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer.

I am so grateful we quickly became one of your favourites.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Wishing you and your family all the best.

Warmest regards,
Wayne Taranto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    260
    64
    26
    11
See reviews for
373
659
47
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here for 10 days in February 2014 and thought this hotel was perfect for what I wanted. Had great view over the harbour. The location is Perfect, hotel staff are decent enough and the hotel rooms are a good size. Would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaunkleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Shaunkleigh,

Thank you so much for your kind review and high recommendation after your stay with us in February. I am so delighted the view, suites and staff were perfectly suited to what you were looking for.

I hope you have been well since your last visit and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Warmest regards,
Wayne Taranto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. From the moment my husband, my four year old daughter, and I checked in early at 7:30am after a 15 hour flight they immediately took care of us. They gave us a beautiful suite early with a gorgeous balcony view of Sydney Harbor which we had requested. Our breakfast which was included was delicious every morning with wonderful service by Sarah. The concierges all were helpful with restaurant suggestions. The infinity pool and whirlpool were terrific after a full day of sightseeing. The hotel is an ideal location close to the ferries and trains that take you wherever you want to go. In addition, it's across the street from an international food market so you can pick up dinner cheaply and eat in your kitchen. The room was clean and luxurious. They even brought up a converter for use during our stay. I would stay at this hotel again and willing to try an pullman properties.

Room Tip: I took a trip advisor traveler's tip to pay the extra for a high harbor view room and it was wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marquel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear marquel1,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your family's visit to Australia.
I am so thrilled you were welcomed so warmly to the hotel and the country, having a fantastic stay in an excellent location.
What better way to see Sydney than have some of our biggest icons and most acclaimed restaurants right at your doorstep.

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with our TripAdvisor readers.

I trust you enjoyed your travels in Australia and had a safe trip home to California.

Kindest regards,
Wayne Taranto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

loved this hotel alway had the habour views the service was great and lovely and kind. the bad thing about it was it really need a update but that miner the rest was fantastic.

the breakfast was amazing sitting there and seeing the habour

Room Tip: habour views nice and sunny very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Alex M,

Thank you for your kind feedback after your night away in Sydney in July.
I am so pleased you had a fantastic stay and loved the views and service of our kind staff.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

I hope you have a lovely day, Alex.

Kindest regards,
Wayne Taranto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

we chose this hotel for its location. we had a saturday night stay in a garden view 1 bed apartment. we arrived a little early, and received excellent service as soon as we had the taxi door opened for us. room was ready in a short time while we were served complimentary tea in the lounge. such kind gestures are a pleasure. we also enjoyed our complimentary drink vouchers in the bar overlooking the harbour bridge, what a view, and the quality of food and drinks was excellent. the hotel is very well appointed and the rooms were very spacious. they are well worn however, and are not of total luxury standard, very clean, but honestly we chose this hotel for the location and the views. we had a night at the opera and dinner at aria, so it was perfect for us. the king bed was very comfortable and there is a spa in the bathroom also. windows were very clean which was great!! can't enjoy a view with dirty windows. rooms are extremely quiet and we had one next to the lift, could not hear a thing. not even any hallway noise. check out was flawless and efficient and the staff we encountered throughout the hotel were excellent, extremely friendly and professional. room service breakfast was very well prepared and was delivered very quickly. overall i would definately recommend this hotel for all of its positives, the only negative is the rooms could do with an upgrade, yet i think that a lot of sydney hotels are in the same position. upon saying that i would, and will stay here again. thanks again to all the staff for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet, if you want the best view ever, have the harbour view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luluRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear luluRome,

I would like to thank you for your extensive and beautifully written review after your recent stay with us. I am so glad you experienced the excellent standard of service we aim to offer to all our guests. Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with me and other readers from the moment you hopped out of a taxi to the moment you checked-out.
Our location would have been fantastic for you to enjoy a short leisurely stroll back from the Sydney Opera House after your show.

It was certainly a pleasure to have you stay with us and I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards,
Wayne Taranto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We live locally but decided on a night of indulgence in the city to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We purchased a romance package which included a harbour-view room, champagne (Taittinger), a small dessert platter, vouchers for drinks in the bar, room service breakfast and late check-out. All staff were friendly and efficient, the room was large and nicely furnished and food was good. The bar (ECQ) is a perfect place for people-watching while enjoying a cocktail and excellent tapas. This hotel is in a great location right on the harbour, with easy access to trains, buses and ferries. Many attractions such as Harbour Bridge, Opera House, The Rocks, Botanical Gardens are a very short walk away. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues with our room but overall we would definitely recommend this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our special night and particularly appreciated the lovely hand-written card from Justine, the assistant manager.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear DeniseJ14,

Thank you so kindly for celebrating such a wonderful occasion with us!
May I congratulate you and wish you again a very Happy 30th Wedding Anniversary.
Your indulgent night away in the hotel was certainly well deserved and I am so glad we were able to contribute to you celebrating your special occasion for all it's worth.

Thank you for your feedback and highlighting all the facets you most enjoyed from your stay, from our great location to our excellent dining offerings.

I am looking forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Wayne Taranto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast
Level Contributor
185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

A friend was staying here so we dropped in one evening. Yeah the view is good but that's it. Its just your average serviced apartment. We were in 701. It had a tiny balcony. A better option would be Quay West

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank justcruizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear justcruizen,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback after visiting your friends at the hotel.
I apologise the suites were not to the standard you would have liked.
Our guests often comment on how spacious and well-equipped the suites are to their stay, so I appreciate your opinion.
I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of redesigning our suites, so we have some very exciting changes ahead.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel yourself to experience all we have to offer.

Warmest regards,
Wayne Taranto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,150 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing