We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pullman Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #14 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rodger M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed there with my 5 year old son in a one bedroom apartment.

From the moment we stepped into the foyer to the time we checked out 3 days later everything was effortless.

The location and hotel superb, Jessica on the front desk great, friendly and efficient. In the apartment you got very little noise from connecting rooms and given location was not noisy at all, big plus for me.

Check out, valet parking all a dream, will def be going back,

Regards

Leonie


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Lewillia,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after you and your sons fantastic stay with us.
I am so thrilled you enjoyed your getaway and had a wonderful time together.
You are very correct in highlighting that our location and staff are a fantastic credit to the hotel.

Thank you again for your kind review.
I truly look forward to welcoming you and your son back soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at here for a romantic getaway during the Vivid Festival. It was the PERFECT location to enjoy the festival. It was an easy stroll to the nearby highlights and after spending the evening wandering around we headed back to our room and could still enjoy the lights on the city buildings nearby.
The room was beautiful and we spent a fabulous afternoon in the sun on the balcony watching the boats come and go at the quay.
We were actually spending the night in Sydney to celebrate my birthday. The staff esp Jessica at reception and the manager were fantastic making my birthday very special with little touches in the room.
A perfect birthday and a perfect 'event' or romantic hotel. Couldn't go past it.
Will be back

Room Tip: Just chat to the reservation staff about your needs but avoid the centralised reservation number. Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marg_mca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear marg_mca,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your stay with us over Vivid.
What a wonderful way to celebrate your birthday!

I am so delighted you had such a fantastic experience and enjoyed all the little things to make your romantic getaway so special.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next birthday or romantic getaway.

Warmest regards,
Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stay here regularly. It is great to have an air-conditioned, two room apartment with a terrace overlooking Circular Quay. Plenty of space, service when we need it, friendly staff and perfect ferry transport at our door to take us all over the Harbour..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear judy77,

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to review the hotel after your stay with us in February.
What a pleasure it is to welcome back regular guests to the hotel. Thank you for the honour of having you with us.
It sounds like we have created a Sydney home for you when you're here from Paris.

I delight in the fact you enjoyed every facet of your stay with us.

I look forward to warmly welcoming you home during your next visit to Sydney!

Warmest regards,
Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Location is unbeatable. So close to the ferries, buses, train station and the Rocks. The view from our room was to die for and the apartment was spacious and clean. We particularly want to thank Sarah. It was such a pleasure to come down to breakfast and be greeted by such a charming person. The only disappointment was no free wifi in our room. Would definitely recommend The Pullman Quay Grand and can't wait to return. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saladapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Saladapal

Thank you for your kind comments. It is very nice of you to write such a lovely review.

As you say, we are very central to everything. We are only minutes away from the ferries, buses, train station & of course the Opera house, and some of the finest restaurants and cafes Sydney has to offer.

I am very pleased that you loved your suite. We are very passionate about ensuring our guests receive the wow factor when they stay, and our suites certainly offer that!

I will of course pass on your kind comments to Sarah. Sarah is an inspiration, and very hard-working, and a pleasure to have on the team. It comes as no suprise that she receives such lovely feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rooster14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#24 of 181 in Sydney
1,333 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#28 of 181 in Sydney
4,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Park Hyatt Sydney
#5 of 181 in Sydney
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $274 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Sydney, the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour is a 5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning views of the iconic Harbour Bridge or the beautiful Royal Botanic Gardens. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, the iconic Hacienda Sydney bar, one of Sydney's finest restaurants Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel recreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing