We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
$192
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$104
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$138
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$194
$170
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$241
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveler rating
1,134
299
77
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
299
77
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensopera housefull kitchenspa bathone bedroom suiteroom serviceferry terminalyour doorstepnespresso machinesydney harbourluna parkwasher and dryerfantastic locationdining tablesofa bedfloor to ceiling windowscruise ship
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our first stay at these beautiful premises was a few years ago. We just had to come back for our 20th wedding anniversary! Check in was great as we had arrived early but no problem. Our room was ready in 10 minutes. When we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised by a beautiful bottle of champagne on ice with a handwritten card from Simon Anderson (Assistant Manager) welcoming us to the Pullman and congratulating us on our anniversary. That he took the time to hand write the card was a really special touch and much appreciated. The suite was as beautiful as we remembered the first time. The view across Circular Quay and out towards the Sydney Harbour Bridge was spectacular. The room was very clean and had every type of amenity from a fully equipped kitchen, dryer and washer and a spa bath. Couldn't be better. Bed very comfortable, best sleep ever. Pillows especially were very comfortable - wish I knew which brand they were as we would like to purchase them......such a good night sleep. Proximity to the Opera House, the Rocks and the ferries is just perfect. Stay here if you can, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The suite with a view over Circular Quay is wonderful. Sitting on the balcony seeing the ferries against the spectacular backdrop of the Sydney Harbour Bridge is just wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Trios3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Travelling_Trios3,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us.
It is certainly a pleasure to welcome back a familiar face.
And might I congratulate and wish you again, a very happy 20th Anniversary!
Thank you for celebrating such a special occasion with us.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and celebrated in such a wonderfully memorable way!

I trust you had a safe trip home.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest regards,
Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Pullman Grand Quay for one night, as part of a few days of celebration for a 50th birthday.
Perfect spot right next to Circular Quay, fantastic pool, lovely rooms - clean, well appointed, great views over the Rocks, comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely, with the taster plate an unexpected pleasure. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We chose a garden view one bedroom suite which suited our needs perfectly - had everything we needed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeeperSydneyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear KeeperSydneyNSW,

Thank you so kindly for your review and high recommendation after your recent stay with us.
It is so wonderful to hear your experience here contributed to your birthday celebrations.
And what a perfect way to celebrate!

I would like to wish you and your family a very relaxing and enjoyable long weekend.

Warmest regards,
Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

When our travel agent gave us the option of upgrading to this hotel I did wonder whether the additional cost would be worth it. It was!!

Since this was our first time in Australia, our plan was to be out and about most of the time, rather than in the hotel room. Why pay for a view when that is the plan??!! We found that the recovery from the long trip from Canada was more difficult than we expected. As we were waking up at all hours of the night for the first few days, having a beautiful view at any time of the day or night was a welcome bonus. We were so tired the first couple of evenings that we called room service (excellent food) rather than go to one of the many nearby restaurants.

Even after the jet lag started to disappear, we enjoyed leisurely breakfasts on the balcony watching the boats and looking at the bridge. I never thought watching a cruise ship come in and out of harbour could be so fascinating!

Aside from the view, room service and well equipped room, the following added to our enjoyment of the visit:
1) Ferry terminals are steps away and we made good use of them (don’t miss the one to Manly; both the ride and the destination are spectacular).
2) Grocery store is a block away (across the street from the ferry terminals and just up the hill).
3) Hotel staff members were professional and helpful.
4) Fitness area in hotel is well equipped.
5) Opera House is next door (although not visible from our room).
6) Botanical Gardens are across the street; absolutely beautiful and very large; great for walking or running.
7) The Rocks, with good restaurant options, are a short walk around the harbour; just the right distance for an after-dinner stroll.

We had a two-bedroom suite on the 9th floor with a spectacular view of the Harbour Bridge. The full kitchen and laundry were well used during our four days there, especially by the runners/fitness folks in the family.

Only thing that could have made it better was if there had been fireworks on the bridge during our visit. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear G N,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight each aspect of your experience with us!

I am so glad you chose the option to upgrade! It was certainly such a pleasure having you.
For a first time trip to Australia, you couldn't have chosen a more dynamic part of Sydney; Our biggest icons right at your doorstep!

I have to agree with you regarding watching the boast and cruise ships. It's amazing how ships so large can manoeuvre out of a small Harbour! I'm glad you took pleasure of enjoying the view from your balcony.

I trust you and your family are enjoying the rest of your travels and have a safe trip home to Canada.

Kind regards,
Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Arrived at this hotel and the first amazing point is the location. Couldnt be better. Minutes walk from the iconic opera house, bars, cafes, shops and restaurants are easily accessible. The tour buses all stop across the road from the main entrance and the ferry buses are minutes walk away.

Unfortunately we couldnt check in straight away which was a hassle because i had meetings so had to get changed in the toilets but concierge gave me a towel. The front desk staff were ok but not overly friendly or welcoming. The room was amazing (room 502) the harbor view was superb with a different cruise ship arriving every day, sitting on the balcony watching the world go by was loverly. The room was superb, massive and every facility you need from a washing machine, tumble dryer, kettle, dishwasher and much more.

The deal included breakfast however the staff were extremely rude and slow. This was consistent every day. You also have to wait a long time for anything from juice to a cooked breakfast. Knowing how close you are to cafes and the facilities in the room, i wouldn't waste my time next time to have breakfast here.

Housekeeping and concierge were friendly and helpful and could teach their colleagues a thing or two.

Overall a great stay and i like Sydney.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Pwalker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Pwalker19,

I very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us.
I am glad you made the most of our excellent location - Sydney's biggest icons and renowned bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Please accept my apologies you were unable to check in to your room early. We do our best to honour requests for an early check in, however, it is unfortunately subject to availability due to the occupancy for the hotel for the previous night.

I'm glad you enjoyed your suite when you arrived back from your meetings and were able to relax and take in the stunning Harbour views.

I am quite shocked to acknowledge your review in regards to our staff being rude and this will be dealt with very seriously. Please accept my extended apologies in regards to the wait for your food and beverages as this is not the standard we aim to offer. As other reviews suggest, your experience is certainly not common as we aim to deliver a high standard of service. So I sincerely apologise your experience was not a pleasant one.

Overall, I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed your time in Sydney.
Thank you again for your feedback and review.

I would like to wish you and your family a relaxing and enjoyable long weekend.

Kind regards,
Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions one being our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We have never been disappointed, the rooms are spacious well appointed and tastefully decorated. The location of the hotel is amazing so close to the Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge and an easy walk to some fantastic Restaurants. We chose to stay in a room with a harbour view. It was surreal looking out of our bedroom window across at the Harbour Bridge. We found the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel for a truly wonderful experience this is the place to stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Kim S,

It was certainly a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

I am so glad you had yet another wonderful stay with us.

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

Wayne T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews