We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel survives due to the 1 Mio $ view! but thats it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

No Flowers in the Suit, room service one Times per Day, bed cover with holes, the Balcony door could not be locked, the maintanance could not repair that within 11 nights, and all that for just 600 AU$ per night!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank Udo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered on your stay with us. Please know that this is not the 5 star standards that we value and I will look into the issues you have mentioned.

I would like to discuss these issues with you further, please contact me on 02 9256 4018 or H8779-fo@accor.com.

I look forward to talking with you soon.

Kind Regards
Raymond George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at the Pullman Quay Grand for 1 night recently to attend a wedding party and the hotel room was excellent. Very clean, cosy, modern and our room had a perfect view of the Harbour Bridge on a hot sunny day. Conveniently located at Circular Quay and not too far away from the City. The front desk staff were lovely too. A wonderful stay and will recommend the Pullman Quay Grand, the view of the Bridge is beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklespud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the quay grand this past weekend and can't wait to return. Despite a mix up about our payment ( fault of travel agent ) the reception staff couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Our Harbour view room was just as advertised, and despite pretty miserable weather we had the added bonus of seeing a cruise ship departing - it was a great end to the afternoon. A great location with plenty to see without even leaving the room - would definitely stay again

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sookiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. We do pride ourselves on our location and service, I am please you were able to take advantage of both despite the weather.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Raymond George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was our 5th visit to the quay grand over the years and our positive was how lovely it was to be greeted by Rick the ever smiling door man who recognised us immediately. Sad the other staff were not as welcoming being much more interested in the computer screen than eye contact.
We have given a very good score for service which is really thanks to Rick.
Our room had quiet a few issues in regards to cleanliness even in the bed! This is all sad as the location, the view, the layout of the apartment made it our favourite place to stay in the past.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamworthtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered on your stay with us. I am disappointed to read of your complaints and would like the chance to discuss this with you further. Please contact me on 02 9256 4000 or H8779-fo@accor.com.

Kind Regards

Raymond George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was our 2nd time at the Pullman – the first since Pullman took the hotel over. It did not start well when they told us there were no twin rooms even though that is what we had requested. The room they sent us to had a cot in it and a dirty room service tray outside the door. The hotel has got very run down in a short space of time. The sheets are of very poor quality and the bathrobes had massive holes in them. The bathrooms are in serious need of an upgrade. They even charge for Nespresso capsules!
We ate at the bar/restaurant and my mother fell ill soon after eating a chicken Caesar.
The concierge was still as helpful as every organising lunch reservations and taxis, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, Front Office Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


I would like to apologise for the issues you had during your stay. I would like to speak to you further about your experience, please contact me on 02 9256 4000 or H8779-FO@accor.com.


Kind Regards

Raymond George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#18 of 178 in Sydney
1,306 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $271 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing