We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to celebrate anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    267
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
390
678
48
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in this hotel. The location is excellent and the rooms spacious and well equipped. Our stay was slightly marred by the check out process where the charge for our last night was considerably more than the rate we had booked at and the reception desk staff appeared not to believe the rate we had and required us to provide proof of it even though we had both an email and booking record showing the amount. Eventually it was sorted out but we felt that their attitude towards us was not in line with our expectations of the hotel. Our only other negative comment would be that there was no management of the pool which on a couple of occasions was taken over by rowdy children making it unsuitable for our use. Apart from these two issues, our stay was extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tassie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. We pride ourselves on our spacious suites and location as well as our service.

I would like to apologies for the issue with your rate that you experienced on check out, this is not in line with our customer service philosophy. I will discuss the issue with my team to ensure that no other guest experiences this same issue.

Please also accept my sincere apologies for the challenge had at the pool. Accessing the pool area requires adult supervision as a hotel rule, I am disappointed the read this policy was not followed at all times during your stay.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Belinda Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fantastic hotel with all the convenience of home - kitchen , washing machine, fabulous large apartments in this hotel in the best location possible. Couldn't ask for more in Sydney and exceptional good value.

Only complaint is service in the bar is a bit variable - staff need to learn to focus on customers a bit more, remembering who they have and haven't served, rather than chatting amongst themselves. The place isn't that big they should be able to recognise a customer they just served.

Room Tip: Room are fabulous. either facing the water for an unsurpassed view or facing the gardens for a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. Our fully self-contained apartments do mean that you can unpack and feel at home very quickly and I’m glad you felt this.

Please accept my apologies for the experience you had in ECQ bar, I can assure you that this is not to our standard and that I will address this with both the Food and Beverage Manager along with the ECQ team directly.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Belinda Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent 8 days in. harbor side view suite. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The view of Sydney Harbour, Circular Quay, The Rocks, and Harbour Bridge was picture perfect. The balcony was a great place to hang out and have the first cup of coffee each morning for work.

The staff are professional and very helpful.

The suites are nicely outfitted, kitchens, washer/dryers, spacious.

Room Tip: Harbour side and an upper floor are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Check in went smoothly. Then we checked into the room and it was dirty. There was garbage on the floor in the living room. The previous guest's items were left in the bathroom. The lotion was open and half used. I went to the front desk to explain the cleanliness issues and they sent housekeeping up to the room. They still didn't replace the lotion and remove the previous guest's items from the bathroom.
Then the tv didn't work and it took them two days to fix it.
They cleaned the room the next day to try to get rid of the mild smell and it didn't work because there was still mild all over the shower.
I was very disappointed paying full price to stay at a dirty hotel when they cannot even get a room clean. Please! There are so many other places to stay in Sydney just stay somewhere else. This place is not worth the money at all. Hardly a five star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Australiaguy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience had i can assure you that this is an anomaly. I am incredibly disappointed to read your comments and wish that since staying in June you had brought them to my attention earlier to ensure that it was rectified immediately.
I would certainly like to speak with you further regarding your stay and would ask that you please contact me directly via the telephone 02-9256 4001 or email H8779-Gm@accor.com.
I look forward to speaking with you.
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our trip to Sydney was for business which coincided with our wedding anniversay, so decided to splurge on the view. Looked at prices around the area and found the Pullman to be competitively priced. Had a 1brm room on the 5th floor. I had asked for a harbour view room as it was our anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised with a complementary bottle of bubbly on ice. The view was fabulous, and the service was great! Didn't try the restaurant or bar as we were out exploring most nights. Would definitely stay here again when in Sydney.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sola_ani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
1,282 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
6,348 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
1,758 reviews
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 179 in Sydney
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing