We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    267
    69
    29
    12
See reviews for
393
681
48
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in July and it was fantastic. The welcome from the concierge was outstanding, the room with the view over the harbour took my breath away. The room amenities, including the spa and kitchen, and convenience of the location are all top quality. Sydney is a wonderful city and there is so much to see the only downside of staying in this hotel is that you will want to stay in!
It was one of the highlights of our trip to Aus.
One tip -if you want to get any provisions for your room get on the ferry to Manly as there are lots of shops there just off the boat.

Room Tip: Select a room with harbour views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Truth002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I truly appreciate your feedback and am so glad you enjoyed your stay so much you didn’t want to leave the room. At Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour we pride ourselves on our facilities and our beautiful location.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future, hopefully for a longer stay so you can maximise your experience.

Sincerely
Belinda Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I really loved our stay at this hotel. The view was amazing and it was great to have kitchen facilities. The pool and spa are good too but don't have much of a view. I recommend having some drinks at night at the bar in the hotel as the view is great another fantastic option is the bar at the top of the Shangrila hotel in the rocks area. Dinner at Aria was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Taptaptaptaptap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Seriously do not hesitate to book this hotel! It isn't much more expensive than all the other hotels and it has a FANTASTIC location! Right where the opera house, harbour bridge, train station and not far a walk from Pitt St Mall. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! The service was 2nd to none from the maintenance guy, concierge, reception, housekeeping AND room service! I came into contact with all of these and it was great. The room was fantastic and I had one with a spa in room it was great. FANTASTIC VIEW! (I paid for harbour view - trust me its worth the little extra) I have stayed in MANY hotels all around the world and this one is BY FAR the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Marli_Marli23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Marli,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. I am so pleased to read you had a wonderful time and recommend not only the hotel but the service we pride ourselves on as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Belinda Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been staying at the quay grand since I was a kid. It is a BEAUTIFUL hotel. Right on the water, right by the bridge, right by some of the best restaurants in Sydney.

The staff is incredibly on top of it. They are so nice, so accommodating, just a great great hotel staff.

The rooms are big and modern, everything is new and everything works. Go here to enjoy Sydney!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyOlson1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont Meadows
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Whenever I travel to Sydney I always stay at Pullmans Quay grand Sydney Harbour Hotel. The staff are friendly and always welcome you with a smile and as I have been a very frequent guest of this hotel for many years now it has become a home away from home for me, so to speak. This Hotel has every thing I need, the rooms are wonderful with fantastic views of either the Sydney Harbour bridge and sparkling blue water or the lovely lush green Botanical Gardens.The rooms have a washer and dryer as well as a full gourmet kitchen and a marble bathroom with shower and spa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeanniemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Jeannie,

I sincerely appreciate you feedback and am glad you feel we are your home away from home. Here at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour we pride ourselves on our five star features and our excellent service. Our staff will be pleased to hear you feel so strongly for the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Belinda Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Before I wrote this review, I googled my title - "Tray service fee for Room Service" as I wanted to see whether this was a standard fee applicable in many hotels. Well it seems there are many that do charge it, but it doesn't seem to have caught on yet as a global hotel phenomenon. In my opinion, no 5 or even 4 star hotel should charge an additional fee for room service. We're already paying a premium price to stay in the hotel and shouldn't be charged extra for services that really are part of a 5 star rating. If it's a more budget style hotel (much like a budget airline), yes I can see how a service fee like this could be justified. I'm usually pretty good at reading the fine print, but on this occasion I missed the information advising about the tray fee and it was only when we were settling our bill that I noticed the $4 fee. I know it's only $4 but it's the principle of the matter. Feedback to the hotel.... scrap the fee or as an absolute minimum, verbally inform guests when they're placing their Room Service order or signing the receipt on delivery. As lovely as the hotel was, especially the view, this will be the first thing I tell people about.

Room Tip: Rooms with a park view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amtih2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback.

Whiles majority of 4 and 5 start hotels charge this we will take your comment on board when next reviewing our room service menu.

Sincerely

Belinda Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,293 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
6,401 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing