We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel at all. Perfect location and perfect stay. Our air conditioning failed on the first evening, we advised reception who sent up the maintenance guy straight away. Nothing could be done so we had to move rooms - again they sent someone up straight away to help us move. We had already put a wash on (you get a washer and dryer in the 1 bedroom suites) but had plans that evening so had to leave, the hotel went back to our original room while we were out and put the clean load into the dryer in our new room so when we returned all our clothes were dry. We got a bottle of bubbly sent to the room on our second night as an apology which went down very well.

Everything about this hotel is top notch. Beautiful surroundings, gorgeous breakfasts and fab staff. We stayed in a gorgeous harbour view room and I couldn't of been more happy with the view. Just breathtaking....both in the day and at night.

Spotless rooms with the most comfortable beds. Slept like a log for 3 days here.

Stay in this hotel and you won't be disappointed. Amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    220
    55
    21
    10
See reviews for
328
573
44
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My sister booked 2 nights at the Quay Grand as a surprise for my birthday. It was amazing! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the ferries and Circular Quay. It was wonderful to sit out on the balcony and watch the ferries come and go, and to look down on everyone walking along the quay! I really enjoyed lying in bed at night and watching the lights over the bridge and Luna Park through the floor to ceiling windows! Also a huge cruise ship was leaving and was fun to watch the pilot boats guiding it out and in the morning when we awoke there was another one in it's place. The only gripe was that my daughter was sleeping on the sofa bed and it was so worn out she could feel every spring! The next morning we asked at reception to have the mattress replaced and was told it would be sorted straight away, but that evening we had to go and remind them because nothing had been done. It was replaced straight away then and my daughter had a very comfortable night!

Room Tip: The corner suites overlooking the Quay have the best views and you can sit out on the balcony at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keentraveller362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Being totally biased with Sydney Harbour, of course it does not get any better than staying at Pullman Quay Grand. The whole experience was one of excellence....could not fault it in any way
Greeted so personally and given room way earlier than stated arrival time...apartment meticulously appointed, decorated and cleaned...wonderful!....excellent staff
This has to be one of the best hotels!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELIZABETH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I do not normally write reviews, but I have to say that the service quality of the staff at Pullman Quay was exceptional! I organized a few days in Sydney for my friend's birthday and after weeks of research, decided on the Pullman because of location.
In my reservation I noted that it was for his birthday and requested the highest level available for view.
The night before leaving, I received a call from the hotel asking if I needed any reservations made or had any special requests for our special weekend. Then they advised they had already arranged for a complimentary bottle of champagne and note to be waiting in the room!
From Check-in to check-out the hotel was more than accommodating! My friend wasn't feeling well on the actual night of his birthday, so we decided to stay in the hotel and cancelled our dinner reservations. Reception and the kitchen staff assisted with finding a place within walking distance to buy a cake, candles, and even arranged a platter with the mini cakes I bought.
Overall the location was perfect with trains, free city buses, and the ferries within 5 minutes walking. The botanical gardens is across the street and there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars just outside the hotel and a 10 min walk to the Rocks!
We enjoyed ourselves so much, that we ended up staying an extra night! The only downside would be the high cost, but if you don't mind spending the money for a special weekend, I highly recommend it!
I have family overseas, and have already planned to take them there for a few nights when they arrive in Sydney!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl7934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnaroo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a great place to return to. Quay Grand is so central in this vibrant city, with all forms of transport easily accessed, and so many attractions on offer from this location. We have chosen this accommodation for 2 extra special occasions in our lives and hope it can happen again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BJ5304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, Qld
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Last minute decision to stay here in a garden view apartment for a week with my partner; booked blind from the advantage plus website. The room was lovely; (the apartment layout works well for a week's holiday) and service good. Roadworks outside the room disturbed us and after 2 or 3 complaints to management we were upgraded to a harbour-view room for the remainder of our stay which was a vast improvement for which we were very appreciative (and we could sleep in too; after all, we were on vacation!). The restaurant was okay but the ECQ cocktail bar on the second floor was a stand-out; we enjoyed a few sundowners there a couple of times; the cocktails were great as was the service and the singer guitarist there on Saturday (I think) night was also superb. Would definately stay there again :o).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Blackhatdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is our regular city hotel and we just cannot bear to try anywhere else! We are always recognised by one of the managers on every stay, we are always greeted with a lovely personalised welcome card upon arrival and once we started staying regularily - we started receiving little surprises upon arrival. These guys have service down pat and we feel truly welcome every time we stay - the guys on the door are fabulous with attending to luggage quickly (travelling with a little one we tend to have much more than needed!) and they too recognise us when we pull up.

I have not eaten in the hotel restaurant but have ordered room service many times and it is as good as any other room service I have ordered - try the curry.

I also love the apartment style accommodation in a hotel - gives me the flexibility of doing any urgent washing or feeding our two year old, but with all the hotel features.

Oh and did I mention the view??!!! Normally we try to stay harbour side if I am organised enough to get in, but even the garden view rooms are beautiful and offer a tranquil setting.

Seriously a great value - amazing location - awesome service hotel! We will always keep returning and our little daughter asks us to visit our 'sydney home!'

Room Tip: Harbour side for amazing views - garden side for tranquil setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EatandTravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 3,578 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 5,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#3 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,914 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing