We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay on the water in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay on the water in Sydney”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is the best place to stay when first visiting Sydney. The rooms are not only spacious and modern, but have a separate bedroom and a kitchen. The staff is very helpful and otherwise excellent. All Harborview rooms overlook Circular Quay with its busy horn-tooting boat traffic (nonetheless very quiet when the balcony doors are closed), and have a view of the famous Sydney Harbor Bridge. The large cruise ships that dock on the opposite side of the Quay come and go from day-to-day. The Public Gardens are right outside the hotel, and the Opera House is a very short walk from the hotel door. The Sydney busses (which seem to go everywhere that a tourist would want) are less than 100 yards from the hotel. We stayed here at the start of our Australia vacation for a few days to get over the jet lag and to see the city and surrounds. Yes, it's a bit more expensive than other Sydney hotels, but well worth it to provide a great start Down Under.

Room Tip: Opt for a Harborview room on a high floor to get the most panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. We sincerely want every guest to experience nothing short of a exceptional stay. It was with pleasure that i read about your experiences during your stay and that you were able to not only enjoy our amazing views but also our incredible location inclusive of the bus system that is on a few meters from the hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments on our service please know that i will share this with my team.
Safe Travels we look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour in the future.
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    262
    65
    27
    12
See reviews for
375
664
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived into Sydney on an early morning flight from Hong Kong and were not only greeted and checked in quickly and efficiently but were delighted to be told that our "Harbour View" room was ready for us, despite it being only nine o'clock in the morning.

The room was everything we hoped for and more as our base in Sydney for five days. Large, spacious, modern and clean with spectacular views from the balcony straight out onto Circular Quay and with Sydney Harbour Bridge as a backdrop. Just around the corner was the Opera House and the beautiful Botanical Gardens and it was just 15 minutes walk into the centre of Sydney. In fact, it's hard to imagine a better location as a place to stay in this wonderful city.

Our one bedroom apartment consisted of a fully fitted kitchen including cooker, hob, fridge freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer (saving us a fortune on normal hotel laundry prices) and even a Nespresso coffee machine as well as microwave, toaster and kettle. The living room and dining room were simply but practically, and comfortably, furnished with large glass panoramic windows making the room light and airy. 

Outside, the balcony provided stunning views and a great place to sit and enjoy the hustle and bustle of Circular Quay with it's many boats, ferries and cruise liners constantly coming in and out of the harbour. Somewhat noisy during the day, we were surprised how quiet it was once the balcony door was shut and the curtains closed at night.

The bedroom, again, had views overlooking the harbour and we loved pulling back the curtains in the morning to watch the city waking up and the activity on the harbour. The large bathroom had a huge jacuzzi bath and a large, walk in, shower.

Quay Grand Suites also has a lovely indoor swimming pool and a small gym, although why people would spend an hour walking on a treadmill when they could be out in the sunshine walking around the botanical gardens was beyond us!

Throughout our stay the staff were always attentive, courteous and very helpful and any requests such as room service or taxis were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

All in all it was far more spacious, comfortable and practical than a standard hotel room and felt like a real home from home. A great place to return to after a busy day exploring the city. I can't say that about all hotels I've stayed in. If your'e looking for somewhere in a fantastic location that gives you all the benefits and services of a 5 star hotel but with more space and more flexibility then I would definitely recommend Quay Grand Suites.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Jon,
Thank you for the amazing review. I was happy to read that whilst we don’t guarantee room availability prior to check in time that we were able to accommodate your arrival and check you in seamlessly to your beautiful Harbour suite. Thank you for your comments on our suites we agree the size is fantastic for any length of stay and having a balcony is an anomaly that few are able to enjoy especially with our location sitting right on Sydney Harbour looking out over Circular Quay and with views of Sydney Harbour Bridge its amazing. Add in that you are also 200 meters from the Opera House and we agree there is no better location to stay in Sydney.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our family of three, stayed at this hotel last week to celebrate the Labour Day Long Weekend in Victoria. Whilst we have visited Sydney many times, the location, view and service at this hotel is something we could never tire of. The welome and check in process is excellent as was the service throughout the complex. The apartment style rooms are well appointed, with full kitchen facilities which were such a benefit to travelling with a four year old. Full sized balconies are perfect for people watching and feeling a part of the action along Circular Quay, and we were very lucky to see the arrival and departure of an international passenger liner. The pool and spa facilities are excellent and has other Trip Adviser Reviewers have written, this location is wonderful for exploring all parts of Sydney with great ease. This really is a terrific hotel. Have a great stay !

Room Tip: Any room on the harbour side is a real treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Juliette,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney
Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please know that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks for the terrific hotel statement we agree and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhansi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was a superb hotel , really enjoyed our stay there. Located At Excellent Location And Service Was Good As well Food Was Really Tasty There , Highly Recommended To Visit Sydney And Stay In Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour For Pleasure And To Enjoy Your Trip.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faizan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandal, Norge
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent hotel within walkingdistance from all highlights in Sydney. Wonderful breakfast! We did not make use of spa in the top floor. We had a lovely stay in Sydney for three nights. Jump on jump of buses stopped just outside the hotel. Very convenient!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuroMandal_Norge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review and feedback of your stay at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour and truly value that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your comments on Breakfast its such a lovely outlook over the Harbour what better a way to start your day.
You are right our location is absolutely convenient and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerlely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent surprisingly quiet hotel very close to Sydney's major attractions. We took the short train ride from Sydney airport to Circular Quay. The 'back' door of hotel is a very short walk past the ferry wharves toward the Opera House.
The reception staff were low key but friendly and efficient. We had arrived at 11am but our room was already available. And what a room! Separate bedroom, kitchen, spa bath, balcony, VIEW.
Our room looked over Circular Quay, the Harbor Bridge and the International cruise ship terminal. You feel like you are in the centre of things, but the room was very quiet when the balcony door was shut.
Al a carte breakfast was included in the rate, but we didn't have dinner at the hotel or use room service - there are so many other options nearby, and the menu was a bit pricey (and weird for our tastes).
The Opera House was a very short walk from the hotel and we took the ferry to Manly one day and to Toronga Zoo the second day. Exiting from the front of the hotel you can follow the road across the top of Circular Quay and onto the Harbor Bridge. We also walked to the Queen Victoria Building (a beautiful historic building) for lots of shopping under the one roof - or it is a short train ride.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie_PwMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was a very short walk from the Opera House and it was the perfect location - only a few minutes to Circular Quay and The Rocks. We were very impressed by the size of the suite - we booked the One Bedroom Apartment - and everything was extremely clean with new facilities. The staff were also very friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend and look forward to staying at another Pullman hotel in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivianhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,206 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing