We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    223
    55
    22
    10
See reviews for
335
584
44
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We live in Sydney and stayed as we had a wedding in botanical gardens to attend. The hotel is very close to Opera House, Circular Quay, and Botanical Gardens. At this time of year there are also plenty of events around all these places which are an added bonus.

Harbour View was sold out so we had Botanical Garden view which was still nice, but harbour view is much better.

The rooms are comfortable, clean, and is self contained with fridge, oven, hot plate, nespresso machine, dishwasher etc. The room and service are not luxury (Park Hyatt Sydney wins this hands down), but still it can't really be faulted.

We had breakfast included and it was great. Al a carte menu make the quality stand out, but service in restaurant needs some work as they seem to have young backpackers with no real experience / training in service. Waitress / barista confused coffee orders and not great coffee when we got our order.

Overall we plan to come back to this hotel again, but will try to get the Harbour View rooms up high. For visitors to Sydney this location is difficult to fault, great base to explore all the highlights with ease.

Room Tip: Go for Harbour view on high level, join Accor le club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel/apartments are positioned in one of the worlds most amazing spots for beauty , action and views. At un unbeatable price.Luxury stay at an affordable price.I have stayed in all the top hotels in Sydney and this sneaks under the radar, but clearly outpoints them all for location, service, everything

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docrob_aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I recently enjoyed a mini-holiday for 3 days in Sydney with husband and two young boys during Christmas school holidays to see the zoo, Alexander the Great exhibition, etc. I wanted to stay in an apartment rather than a hotel as it's much nicer when travelling with children and having access to a washing machine/dryer/kitchen is very helpful.

After researching all available options within the Sydney city region, and beyond, we chose the Pullman Quay Grand, with the excellent reviews on Tripadviser informing my final choice.

The hotel lived up to my expectations from the moment we arrived. Our car was parked by the valet and the welcomer service was warm and genuine. We arrived before the appointed check-in time but we could leave our car and luggage and they called when the room was ready. We looked around the Quay and Opera House while waiting and enjoyed the time.

One of my son's has a much-loved teddy bear who always travels with us. A lovely young man (Michael, I think) ensured teddy's safekeeping and when we entered the room he had arranged teddy strategically on the dining table, and holding a holiday guide book in his arms! Very cute and much appreciated by his guardian.

The room was spotless, spacious and well-appointed. We chose a harbour view room and it was excellent and gave much entertainment in the evening for the boys as they watched the ferrys and harbour traffic against the backdrop of the Quay and Harbour Bridge.

The Pullman is in a lovely location and it's easy to get to anywhere by either walking, the bus, train or ferry. We used the ferry quite a bit to access Darling Harbour and we walked to Pitt Street Mall, the Rocks and surrounds easily and quickly.

The rooms are relatively expensive however we enjoyed our stay so much that we were happy to pay a little extra compared to other alternatives.

The only recommendation I would make to complete a perfect stay would be to include complimentary internet access and Nespresso pods in the rooms.

We will stay again when next in Sydney and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a hotel that is comfortable, central, quiet and with very nice staff.

Room Tip: Harbour views are lovely and the higher rooms seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxurymum C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Pullman is in a fantastic location - Sydney Harbour. The views are amazing - the bridge, cruise ships, and harbour.

If you are looking for luxury (US style 4 seasons, Ritz, etc.), perhaps this property isn't for you. But, its close enough to luxury (maybe 3.5/4 stars), the suites are great, and the views and location more than makeup for the room.

The staff are very friendly

The internet is ok - this seemed to be an issue during my trip in Australia and New Zealand. You may wish to inquire if they have plans to improve the service.

No real criticisms here - I would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BornaTravelinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in a Harbour Bridge view apartment which was absolutely stunning. We took 3 teenage children and it was roomy enough for all. Spectacular views over Circular Quay and the bridge. Great location to all that Sydney has to offer. The restaurant breakfast was beautiful. The kids enjoyed room service for dinner while we ventured out to Peter Doyles @ the Quay for a beautiful meal. The service was excellent and our stay was topped off for the kids by a waterfront concert one morning by the one and only Justin Bieber!

Room Tip: The corner suite with the balcony overlooking the bridge was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishnChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. As we sincerely want all of our guests to experience nothing short of an exceptional stay, I am delighted to read your feedback.

We certainly agree that our location is fabulous and we are pleased that you were able to use this opportunity to experience all that the area has to offer with ease, and were also able to take advantage of our in house dining options whilst taking in the incredible view.

Thank you for the great comments on our service we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Sincerely
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

i booked a 1 bedroom harbour view suite. it was our 1st night in sydney so the view of the bridge really made our stay (especially when you have been looking at pictures of the bridge in guide books weeks before your visit). the staff were pleasant. the pool area was decent. the food was spot on every time, with great service to boot. i can't fault this hotel one bed. great juob pullman!

Room Tip: choose a harbour view suite. its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucket_list_patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 3,648 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 5,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#3 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,972 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing