We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
$192
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$104
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$138
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$194
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveler rating
1,134
299
77
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
299
77
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensopera housefull kitchenspa bathone bedroom suiteroom serviceferry terminalyour doorstepnespresso machinesydney harbourluna parkwasher and dryerfantastic locationdining tablesofa bedfloor to ceiling windowscruise ship
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in a Harbour Bridge view apartment which was absolutely stunning. We took 3 teenage children and it was roomy enough for all. Spectacular views over Circular Quay and the bridge. Great location to all that Sydney has to offer. The restaurant breakfast was beautiful. The kids enjoyed room service for dinner while we ventured out to Peter Doyles @ the Quay for a beautiful meal. The service was excellent and our stay was topped off for the kids by a waterfront concert one morning by the one and only Justin Bieber!

Room Tip: The corner suite with the balcony overlooking the bridge was fabulous.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishnChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. As we sincerely want all of our guests to experience nothing short of an exceptional stay, I am delighted to read your feedback.

We certainly agree that our location is fabulous and we are pleased that you were able to use this opportunity to experience all that the area has to offer with ease, and were also able to take advantage of our in house dining options whilst taking in the incredible view.

Thank you for the great comments on our service we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Sincerely
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

i booked a 1 bedroom harbour view suite. it was our 1st night in sydney so the view of the bridge really made our stay (especially when you have been looking at pictures of the bridge in guide books weeks before your visit). the staff were pleasant. the pool area was decent. the food was spot on every time, with great service to boot. i can't fault this hotel one bed. great juob pullman!

Room Tip: choose a harbour view suite. its worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucket_list_patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The views and location is incredible, no doubt about that. Quay Grand rooms and areas are clean. Very simple approach to accommodations which is why it is a 3 and not 5 stars. Having stayed at Quay Grand and Quay West, I would say Quay Grand is obviously a newer hotel and that extra sparkle but Quay West did have a better view, also depends on what kind of room you select. In our case, we had a 2 bedroom suite.

• If you want cheap and clean this is place for you. DO NOT READ FURTHER.

The entrance to the hotel is the apartment feel. They do a great job at picking up your bags but it lacks the zest of the Park Hyatt, Sheraton, Four Seasons or Shangri-La. That extra reminder that your on holiday.

The overall internet experience in Australia still baffles me. I don't quite understand how you can get away with charging for WIFI, but they do and it's not cheap. (This is a personal thing, all Sydney hotels operate in such manner, so please do not count this comment against the hotel.)

The restaurant is easy and convenient but not as good as other Sydney hotel restaurants. This is an average restaurant but they serve food if you're hungry. Another reason why the hotel is not a 5 is because of OVERALL hotel.

I also understand that the hotel is right next to the park and Opera House but I like a nice fitness area and when I mean nice, I mean Virgin Active. In order for this hotel to be in the top 10, there needs to be added amenities. This goes back to OVERALL hotel experience.

The problem with many of these reviews is the source of the reviewers. Many of them are hyper complaining, bargain finding travelers who are only looking for cheap and clean.

Room Tip: Obviously try to get harbor view or corner rooms for added view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holaratcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour.

I appreciate the constructive feedback you have provided. We do have very high standards for both customer service and our overall guest experience and I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

I would like to take the time to assure you that the feedback you have provided particularly in relation to the internet, fitness area and Restaurant, is very important to us and will help us strive to continuously improve the value and quality of these services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. If I may be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We honeymooned on Sydney Harbour in this Hotel and stayed 8 days It is by far the best place we have stayed in. Staff really look after you - Location is beautiful and has it all! Lovely watching fireworks on new year on our own balcony. Best of all was ourApartment -it was kitchenette yet fully equipped dining area flowing on into a lounge tv area - the bedroom separate room-hall- large bathroom and spa - tastefully furnished with timber flooring and carpet and we could see Harbour from kitchen, lounge, dining room and bedroom - no complaints and the pool we used daily because it was warmed and covered and on lower floor area overlooking harbour whereas some hotels put the pool way up near the roof. We were close to Botanic Gardens, Quay and Ferries for trips, Train station, Rocks, Harbour bridge for a walk accross
Restaurants, Cafes, a show at the Opera House it was all very memorable and we will not forget this trip! Bed was so comfortable and amenities top rate too.

Room Tip: Harbour view 1 bed apartment
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clover M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy that you decided to stay with us for such as special occasion and enjoy all that is on offer from the location to our guest room suites with the views of the Harbour and bustling of Circular Quay. How fantastic that you were able to experience the fireworks from your balcony- such a special way to bring in the New Year in Sydney.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we hope to welcome you back to the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour in the not to distant future.

Sincerely
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We realy enjoyed our stay. Being so close to the city meant that we could pack in a lot of events and visits to museums, art galleries and shops. Also the restuarants close by were great. We did enjoy have meals at the hotel itself as the qauality and service was amazing. The Best part of the few days was waking up and being able to see the Harbour, especially with the cruise liners coming and going.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thommotested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews