We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Views, location,class” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Views, location,class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Sydney, until this trip we had failed to find a place we were prepared to call home.

Thats changed.

The staff, pleasant and professional, generally those two words dont go together.
The location. Great, well better than great. 70 metres to the Manly ferry were we commute daily, close to eating and the picture theatre, and at last a quiet room.
That was our concern but other than an occasional train or ferry toot it was heaven.
The bed was soft the lounge was comfortable and the kitchen was well equiped.
Good bathroon and supplies.
We will return for a repeat performance

Room Tip: Based on a harbourview 1 bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Archer66,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. We realise you have a choice when making a reservation and truly value that you chose to stay with at the Pullman. We are ecstatic to read that you have now found your home away from home in us when you stay in Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you for the great review wishing you a fabulous New Year and safe travels in 2013.
Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    239
    59
    22
    10
See reviews for
345
605
45
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed a 3rd time at the quay grand suites harbour view room, the hotel now is ran by Accor and rebranded with there Pullman brand

The service is as good as ever we just stayed overnight and had breakfast in our room they did mess up our order but gave us free orange juice having breakfast overlooking the harbour is awesome

If you stay midweek you can get some real great prices we picked up a harbour view room for 339 great value

Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaneTheUndertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Valued Repeat Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and even more so when it is a guest that stays with us regularly. I was delighted to read that your last stay was as good as in the past. Your right we have rebranded and are now very excited to be a part of the Accor Hospitality chain and more specifically the Pullman brand which is the fastest growing 5 star brand in Australia.
I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your breakfast however; I’m glad that it was resolved to your expectations and you were able to enjoy a delightful breakfast on Sydney Harbour which is such a novel experience.
Wishing you a happy New Year I look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

When in Sydney on Business I prefer to stay in this area and have tried many of the hotels. This one is clean, quite, well located and has large rooms. Ideal for a longer stay if you want to have a few more home style conveniences such as a separate living, dining area and a kitchen.
Will stay again

Room Tip: I had a park view which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franticworkingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Fabulous! We stayed in room 703 overlooking Circular Quay, the views were as depicted on the website and we were not disappointed.
Driving from Melbourne we found the hotel easy to find and valet parking whisked the car away quickly from the Macquarie Street parking bay. We received complimentry drinks in the bar while our bags were taken to our room and then escorted up by reception staff.
The room was beautiful and has everything you will need except food! Go by the other reviews and photos, you have a washing machine, dryer, full fridge, microwave and cooking facilities. Plenty of clothing space in the bedroom for extended stays, a desk and nice living area. Good use of window and outdoor blinds can give you shade or privacy as needed but why you would want to block the view is beyond me!
We did have the internet on the TV and managed WiFi to an ipad but I couldn't work out how to get WiFi to my phone.
The bed was large and comfortable, noise from circular quay was not a problem.
Room service was yummy and you can get a nice meal sized snack for under $20.
There is a 7/11 along the quay if you want to buy cheaper soft drinks, etc. The hotel restaurant and bar are great too.
1 minute walk to ferry terminals and train station. 3 minute walk to the Opera House. 5 minute walk to the Rocks district.
I would definately recommend this hotel and although it is pricey, I would love to stay a week next time I am in Sydney!
Oh and one more thing, we dealt with 7 different staff members during our stay from across different departments and all of them appeared eagar to please, happy and polite. That's pretty rare in my travels, so well done!

Room Tip: Definately pay extra and get the harbour view rooms, you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apollogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour pride ourselves in our service and I am very happy to review that in all 7 interactions had with our team during your stay each and every experience was exceptional. Please know i will be sharing your review with our team I know that they too will appreciate your comments as we continue to strive to provide 5 star service to our guests in every area.
We are very lucky to be located right in the hub of Circular Quay with all modes of transportation available to you with such ease of access along with our unbelievable views and I’m so very glad that you had the opportunity to experience it all.
Wishing you a happy, safe and prosperous New Year and I look forward to welcoming you back for your week long stay.
Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion Park, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Recently stayed at the Pullman Quay Grand, and as usual the rooms, service, and staff were excellent. We have stayed there now about six times. You can't beat the location right on Circular Quay and the views are brilliant. We will come back again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were to meet friends at the ECQ bar for lunch and as we are a fair distance from the city, I looked up accommodation on the net and found that there was accommodation above the ECQ bar. When our friends heard we were staying here, they suggested they join us in our room for lunch and said we would not be disappointed with the views.
Wow were they right! We did not move from the apartment during our stay except to have one drink at the bar and a brief swim in the great facilities. It was a fabulous location to meet friends as they caught the train in and were able to enjoy the afternoon and wonderful views with us and take the short train trip home.
We had a wonderful stay in a one bedroom apartment overlooking Circular Quay - you could almost call out and have a conversation with the passengers on the ferries going by.
The accommodation was just superb! Location was brilliant! Staff were efficient, friendly and professional. I joined up as an ECQ member prior to our stay and this also gave us some extra little perks!
The last time we ordered breakfast to our room was 29 years ago on our Honeymoon. I was so pleasantly surprised and would go so far as to say one of the best breakfasts we have had in a hotel. The spa in the bathroom was just luxurious! Everything was just the best of the best! Value for money was outstanding! Definantly the best of the best and we have had stayed in many hotels! We will be back - perhaps for a very special occassion I am already starting to think about planning for 2013

Room Tip: Book a Circular Quay view room - you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. We sincerely want all of our guests to experience nothing short of an exceptional stay and I am delighted to read your feedback.
It has been said in past reviews that our location is fabulous and I couldn’t agree more with this but I’m glad that you took your friends advice and chose to book a harbour view suite allowing you the ability to sit back and just enjoy our bustling Sydney Harbour from your balcony and living room with room service to provide you with an intimate dining experiecne.
Thank you for the great comments on our service we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Happy Holidays,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great location with everything on your door step - trains, ferries etc
The views are just breathtaking of the bridge
There is a constantly changing vista with cruise ships sitting along side the busy ferries and the tourist boats
Excellent facilities within the hotel and within easy reach of bars, shops and restaurants.
Minutes walk to The Rock and less than 10 the City Centre - all easy enough to negotiate
Ferry or walk to Darling Harbour where there is a plethora of restaurants and bars too.
Lovely staff throughout the hotel. They could not be more friendly and happy to assist
I would highly recommend this place
The apartments have everything you could need

Room Tip: Decadence go for the harbour views but for a little quieter go for the garden views. Either way you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Tracy,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us; it’s always a pleasure to receive such a positive review. I’m pleased to read that you were able to experience our ever changing scenery from your suite. I agree it’s a joy to watch the bustle of the ferries in the morning and the busy harbour then change into the cruise liners coming in and in what is our busiest season yet, but also to watch Luna Park light up at night behind our famous Harbour Bridge is truly a unique experience and one I’m glad to have been able to deliver you with.
Your right our location is amazing and makes navigating around easy with an abundance of choice train, ferry, bus or taxi are all at your doorstep.
We hope to see you back at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour soon.
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#27 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,805 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#3 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing