We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning views & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simply stunning views & location”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Recently stayed overnight on a Saturday night. After a long day out in Sydney it was great to retire to such a fabulous place. Service was first class. We had a room on the 10th floor overlooking Circular Quay and the harbour. You certainly get what you pay for - the view is what this place is all about. Quite spectacular even if on the pricey side. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment of their dining facilities but they did look very nice.

As a photographer I couldn't get enough of the harbour views. This is what you're paying for:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/neilwinch/7871100628/

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilwinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    264
    68
    27
    12
See reviews for
383
673
48
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Easy to get to, very helpful staff, awesome location, great value for money compared to hotels in the same area.

We've stayed twice and have found the apartments overlooking the harbour are a fabulous place to base out of. It's a walk to everywhere and you can do as much as you want or simply watch the world go by.

Why wouldn't you stay here?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjb_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The view from the lounge and bedroom is magnificent. Location excellent. Easy walk to everywhere. A stay here is a must at least once in a lifetime.
The rooms were very clean and large and kitchen facilities were good.
Enjoyed the atmosphere of all people below and also the convenience of shops and ice cream nearby.
We were next to the ferry pier and were mesmerized by all the activity. If you must stay indoors with children you still feel that you are part of the scene.
It will be difficult to stay anywhere else when in Sydney.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eagle8204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel has probably the best location among all the hotels I've stayed in Sydney. Right on Circular Quay, which means you just go down to the lower exit and out to the ferries and trains. Plus it is only a short walk to the Opera House and Botanical Gardens. If on vacation, buy a one or multi-day pass and just ride the ferries all day long for the best views of the city.

The rooms are also sizeable, being mini-suites with a kitchenette. Make sure you get a water view room for fantastic views of the Rocks and the Harbour Bridge. I thought it was well worth the extra money. Slight drawback is that on weekends it can be a bit noisy as you have large crowds passing on the quay.

The service was excellent, breakfast was fine and rooms were good. Only thing lacking I felt was the water pressure in the shower seemed a bit feeble. All in, excellent value for a suite in a great location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SRFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was fantastic value. For under $400 a night (midweek) for a one bedroom unit, with full kitchen, laundry, separate bedroom right on Sydney Harbour at Circular Quay with spectacular views of the city and Harbour Bridge, it has to be the best value around.

This is a good four star apartment (with a five star view). We really enjoyed watching the ferries, trains, and cars coming and going. Sitting on the balcony having nibbles and a glass of wine while the sun goes down is wonderful.

The unit was clean and serviced daily. The bathroom was lovely with a spa and separate shower.

The bed was comfortable and the aircon worked well.

The only downside was the room service food. We had had a large lunch so decided to order room service. I called to ask what size the pizza was and was told it was a dinner plate size. So I ordered one pizza and a ravioli dish. When the pizza arrived it was about six inches round in the smallest round circle of the dinner plate. It looked awful but tasted ok, but if we were hungry we would have been very annoyed because it was barely a mouthful. The ravioli was barely warm and there wasn't much of it either. For $19 for the pizza and $20 for the ravioli, it was definitely not good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dulcieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked in on a Wed and left on the next Friday and I felt like I had experienced a complete holiday retreat! Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations. The location is simply stunning - you could not get a more hedonistic experience of Sydney than to be located right on the water, watching the ferries meander around the harbour; walking to the Opeara house and experience the myriad of eateries around your doorstep. Waking up each morning to a spectacular view of the shimmering harbour; then sitting on our balcony at dusk and watching the sun set. The suit itself was just perfect. And we found the service to be just perfect as well. At one stage, we wanted a sports massage, but did not want to avail ourselves of the slightly overpriced hotel offering. Reception had no qualms about recommending a place in the city called UNWIND - I could not more highly recommend that place too!! We will always come back to Quay Grand - thank you..

Room Tip: Get a harbour view room - it's worth the extra bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovefranceAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Location location location.

One of the best selling points of this hotel is it's location and the view you can enjoy. Quay Grand Suites located on one side of Circular Quay, and if you book a harbour view room, you are in for a great experience.

Very much an apartment hotel experience, with reasonable kitchen, good size lounge sitting area, well spaced bathroom and a separate bedroom with king size bed. The room them has a balcony which is great to sit down and enjoy a glass of wine whilst the sun is setting.

Staff are helpful and efficient, and the hotel is a short walk to the harbour ferries, opera house, train, restaurants and bars surrounding Circular Quay.

Didn't take much notice of the noise outside, notwithstanding the harbour ferries running outside.

Great hotel to stay at in spring and summer.

Will be back.

Room Tip: Best to book a Harbour side room, rather than Garden View Room. Higher floor rooms will provide eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 178 in Sydney
4,269 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#27 of 178 in Sydney
6,284 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#7 of 178 in Sydney
1,726 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing