We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Regis City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$145
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$197
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$182
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$144
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,425)
Filter reviews
2,425 results
Traveler rating
307
790
695
370
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
790
695
370
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee clubgreat locationcentral locationtown hall stationrooftop poolqueen victoria buildingpublic transportshort staywould stay againdarling harbouropera housetrainwoolworthsconveniencechinatownrocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,947 - 1,952 of 2,425 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had an awesome stay at this hotel. Hotel was in walking distance of everywhere we needed to go, great view from the roof top of Sydney City. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Would love to stay again on our next visit to Sydney

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Response: Dear Karen P.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting your feedback. It is constructive feedback such as yours which helps us to improve the quality of service to our guests.

It was pleasing to read, that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your comments where you suggest that you will be recommending us to your family and friends are encouraging. For this we thank you.

Once again thank you and we hope that will give us the opportunity to welcome you back when you next visit Sydney.

Kind regards

Terry Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had a room here while up in Sydney for a show. Nothing outstanding, but nothing too bad either. Room was comfortable, with basic amenities. Shower/toilet was very cramped and wet. No DVD player. No wi-fi included. No bar or restaurant on site, but plenty in the local area. Good for people wanting a no frills stay within central Sydney.

Room Tip: Go higher, they have reasonable views from the upper floors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Response: Dear fatbeetle
Thank you for the taking the time to write your review. Your comments pertaining to the location and quality of the accommodation are appreciated. It is pleasing to hear that you found your room comfortable.
I was concerned however to hear of the discomfort caused by the shower and toilet being very cramped and wet. This has been discussed with the maintenance team to ascertain what changes are able to be made. For this I thank you.
It is feedback like yours that helps us improve the quality of stay for our future guests.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back when you next visit Sydney.
Kind regards
Terry Dwyer
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

It has been some time since my last stay at the Park Regis and I note it has been refurbished (Paint and furnishings only).

This hotel is older and rooms are compact but functional and is well located. This time I stayed in Room 1508 which had views to Hyde Park and Kings Cross it was clean and comfortable with minimal noise, rooms which face the front of the hotel on Park Street an be noise affected. The bathroom is extremely compact in this room but had plenty of hot water :-). Air conditioning older style did the job and not overly noisy.

If you are looking for a good base whilst visiting Sydney at a reasonable price the Park Regis will do the job. It is within walking distance to many places of interest and plenty of food places. There are bus and trains less than a block away and a Woolworths Supermarket half a block away.

Staff were friendly and helpful with an easy check in and check out. My only criticism is the windows were extremely dirty on the outside see picture but it was nice to have windows that did open. Plus typical Australia WIFI/Internet pay as you go $$$

Room Tip: My golden rule: request a high floor away from elevators
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear mmdownunder
Thank you for writing your review on the Park Regis City Centre. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of the property advantageous to you for your time in Sydney.
Your comments pertaining to the friendliness of the team are also encouraging. We pride ourselves in trying to provide a home away from home for our guests and it is feedback such as yours that acts as positive reinforcement.
Your comments pertaining to the cleanliness of the hotel are also pleasing. I have passed this feedback onto front office and housekeeping teams as it is this positive feedback that will only help us improve at what we do. For this I thank you.
Your comments relating the cost of wifi and the dirty external window have been noted.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming your back when you next visit Sydney.
Kind regards
Terry Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is well located; it is two blocks from the airport train. The rooms are very tiny and there are no amenities to speak of. When asked for ice I was told there was some at the Woolworth two blocks down. Friendly staff and happy to hold luggage for early check-in or late check-out. noisy location and the bathroom is minuscule. Got my hand caught between the door and the sink trying to close the door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkathyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

As others have said the rooms are very small but as it was only me that was perfectly adequate. Comfortable bed and very clean. wifi charge ridiculous but go next door to coffee club and have breakfast and free wifi! The location is excellent and the staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StargazerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear StargazerMelbourne
Thank you for writing your review on the Park Regis City Centre. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of the property excellent.
Your comments pertaining to the friendliness of the team are also encouraging. We pride ourselves in trying to provide service that exceeds our guest expectations. Thank you for acknowledging this.
Your comments pertaining to the comfort of the bed and the cleanliness of the hotel are also pleasing. I have passed this feedback onto front office and housekeeping teams as it is this positive feedback that will only help us improve at what we do. For this I thank you.
Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming your back when you next visit Sydney.
Kind regards
Terry Dwyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews