We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Regis City Centre
Ranked #122 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Pros
Good price and Rooms stayed for my past 3 time in Sydney.
Got a free upgrade after getting back from Jenolan cave

Cons
A little noise during weekends
Water pressure need to improve for the shower.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kohdesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear kohdesmond

Thank you for your recent review and your continued loyalty to Park Regis City Centre. I am glad we were able to offer a complimentary upgrade, we always try to look after our regular guests subject to availability. Our hotel is currently installing double glazed windows to a further two floors, this is reducing the amount of noise which can be heard from inside the hotel. The water pressure in the showers is not normally a problem, I will ask our Engineer to inspect the shower in your last room. I apologise if this impacted on your stay. Thank you once again for staying at Park Regis City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    642
    545
    293
    189
See reviews for
284
630
245
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Terrible old building. Narrow walkways and extremely small rooms. They did their very best to kind of dress up the foyer, but the moment you turn the corner to the elevators the standard drops to 1 star. Overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymousme00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear bernBrisbane

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I apologise that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. As you mention the hotel is located in an older building and the corridors on each floor are narrow compared with modern buildings. I must mention that although the corridors are narrow wheelchairs are able to negotiate our corridors without any issue. Our hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment program which includes installing double glazed windows and the painting of rooms and corridors. The lift lobby and interior of the lifts are currently being reviewed by our General Manager. I believe we offer modern and good quality rooms at an affordable price, especially considering our central location in Sydney. Again I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay, if I can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean and tidy, staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is well located within the CBD. Rooms are a little on the small side, but if you are only thinking of staying a short while this Hotel ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaTFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear LisaTracy

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be very clean and tidy, we have dedicated Housekeeping staff who have worked at the hotel for a number of years and take pride in their work. Our hotel is located nearby to Town Hall station and is a convenient base to explore Sydney from. Thanks again for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Park Regis City Centre.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

stayed there for 2 nites, we arrived early, but pleasant staff accommodated us.. its a great location for city explore, nearby to train station, accessible to most tourist shopping and site seeing.. rooms are a bit tight for 3 people, but overall, its great for sleepover only.. swimming pool was under renovation, so it was no use for us.. city view from rooftop was great...

Room Tip: room with a view is great, better to have rooms on the higher level as it get a bit noisy with all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinoyTassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear PinoyTassie

Thank you for leaving a review. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you when you arrived early. We are located within walking distance of Town Hall, Pitt Street Mall, Darling Harbour and the QVB building. The hotel does have triple rooms which are located on each floor. We currently have scaffolding on the rooftop and swimming pool on level 45 for essential maintenance work to the exterior of the building. I apologise that you were not able to access the swimming pool during your stay. The rooftop area is still open and I am pleased to hear that you had an opportunity to take in the great view. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

very pleasant staff.The room was clean and tidy.Absolutely great view from rooftop and parking was easy to access.Also the hotel was very easy to drive to
Parking was at a fee but we were able to negotiate leaving car until 2PM(also at a cost) but worth it for the convenience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Toni B

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean and tidy. We have a rooftop observation deck and swimming pool which is located on level 45, from the top there is great views across the city, including the harbour. Parking is available on-site at the hotel for a fee of $35 per night and as you mentioned we can arrange for additional parking time if necessary. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Regis City Centre again in the future.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Well located near Central railway and close to many attractions and restaurants but the rooms are small and basic and very noisy with traffic sounds. The staff are uber friendly and helpful to overseas and local visitors.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mark E

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Just to clarify, we are located near Town Hall station not Central Station. We have a range of different room types and room sizes at the hotel and we are always happy to work out which is the most suitable for each guest. As mentioned in other responses, our hotel is currently installing double glazed windows to reduce the level of traffic noise in the rooms. I am pleased that you have acknowledged our friendly and helpful staff, I will share these comments with them. Thank you once again for staying at Park Regis City Centre.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pambula
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I selected this hotel in Sydney, needing a quick and comfy rest break after travelling for nearly 36 hours from Europe. I had just returned to Australia from the Netherlands and, knowing how badly I get jet-lagged, knew I'd need somewhere affordable and comfortable to spend the day and night before moving further south to my home the next day.

I chose the Park Regis partly because of price but largely on the basis of location. Flying into Sydney presents one with the choice of train into Sydney centre and then a walk to a hotel - but after hours and hours in an aircraft, the whole transfer needs to be painless. Well that's what it was, and after a quick train trip to Town Hall station, I had only to walk 150m up Park Street to the hotel. Easy ! However, be aware that the Town Hall station has no elevator working and one has to struggle up endless stairs with heavy bags to reach street level. Be prepared.

The hotel manager welcomed me pleasantly, sympathized with my travel burdens, and immediately gave me a room right towards the back, ensuring I would not be disturbed by road, traffic or people noise. A wonderfully thoughtful choice on his part and I slept the whole day through.

Meals are not served at this hotel so you have to go out. But if proximity blends with laziness, then the bistro exactly next door ticks all the right buttons. I had dinner there and breakfast again the next morning before checking out. Good choices on their menu, affordable prices and relatively quick service for such a busy eatery.

The Park Regis is very affordable and this is my second visit in two years. The beds are comfortable, the service efficient and the location excellent. If I have a tiny gripe it relates to charges for Wifi - in this day and age, just a bit ridiculous in my travel experience. But then, after such a long trip, getting online seemed to be the last thing on my mind.

I'd go back to the Park Regis without any qualms at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back, away from street noise, if sleep is your priority.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingCodger_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear WanderingCodger_39

Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found the hotel to your satisfaction. Thank you for mentioning our location, we are in the centre of the city and considering our great location we are reasonably priced against the surrounding hotels. We are currently installing double glazed windows which are improving the sound proofing, also as you mentioned the rooms facing towards the back of the building are away from the street and are quieter but with less of a view.
Our hotel does not have a restaurant or bar however we have an arrangement with the Coffee Club café which is located immediately next door, which allows guests to charge breakfast to their hotel account. I have noted your comments regarding the wifi and these have been forwarded to our General Manager to review. Thank you once again for your positive review of the hotel, it is always rewarding to learn that the high standards our staff strive to achieve are appreciated by our guests.

Kind Regards

Cheyne Stebbing
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#101 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis City Centre

Property: Park Regis City Centre
Address: 27 Park St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regis City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Regis City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney
Park Regis City Centre Sydney
Park Regis Sydney
Park Regis Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing