We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,886)
Filter reviews
2,886 results
Traveler rating
2,361
311
115
54
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,361
311
115
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house opera deluxe room rooftop pool opera view circular quay concierge team living room wedding night luxurious hotel high tea bottle of champagne amazing hotel cruise ship rocks area four seasons balcony bridge
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 2,886 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We loved our stay over the weekend and will definitely be back. Everything was beautiful from the view to our room. Beautiful service and very welcoming. We came on the 26th august-28th to spend our 10 year anniversary and the location coupdnt have been any better. We got engaged and spent our lastnight soaking in the spectacular view.
Appreciation from Chelsea and Daryl x

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Chelsea W,

Congratulations on your recent engagement! We are pleased to hear you had chosen to celebrate such a special occasion as your 10th anniversary with us.

We wish you all the best and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Best regards,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Back again after 14 years. The opera rooms in this hotel have to be the best city rooms on the globe. The view is beyond amazing. Even our kids who don't get as excited about views had their break taken away. I loved the views of the Opera House as the sun rose and with a full moon. The service is fabulous--possibly the best in Australia. The location is great too as there are many options for what to do and where to eat within easy walking distance. Love it!!

Room Tip: Opera view
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chestnut1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Chestnut1221,

We are delighted to hear you had returned to stay with us at Park Hyatt Sydney after 14 years. We thank you for your wonderful feedback and do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Well, superlatives aside, this is the among the finest hotel experiences I've ever had.

1. architecture: exquisitely contemporary, but elegant still.
2. view: exceptional (harbor & Opera House!)
3. reception and concierge staff: highly professional, but not stuffy nor pretentious
4. room/suite: (Harbor View Suite) was gorgeous, minimalist,but not too
5. Food: very good, but fine/unique restaurants abound in the near area.

Details: Kudos to the effortlessly efficient Concierge Jonathan and Receptionist Rebecca. Rebecca will, I'm sure, be appointed Australian Ambassador to the U.S. due to her patience, warmth, and ability to deal with cranky Yanks over "harbor views" (she was so right!).

This hotel and it's arranged, excellent private tour for me has made my first Sydney trip remarkable and highly enjoyable. P.S. the tariffs are high, but one receives true value. Thank you, Park Hyatt Sydney.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Rj A,

I am truly delighted to hear of your memorable and enjoyable experience with us. Please be assured your kind comments, particularly regarding Jonathan and Rebecca, have been well received.

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Excellent hotel offering very personal experience not you r typical CBD hotel . I love that you have a balcony and windows open . The dining room is not crowded and food excellent. Booking out is seamless with all accounts emailed

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Paul M,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews