We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$394
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$240
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$164
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$216
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$252
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,769)
Filter reviews
2,769 results
Traveler rating
2,262
302
112
52
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,262
302
112
52
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseopera deluxe roomrooftop poolopera viewcircular quayconcierge teamliving roomluxurious hotelwedding nighthigh teabottle of champagneamazing hotelcruise shiprocks areafour seasonsbalconybridge
Filter
Updating list...
1,860 - 1,865 of 2,769 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is not a cheap stay but the location and the hotel are the best. We face-timed our kids from our balcony and showed the them opera house from our room. The facility is first class as is the service. We did not partake of the wine and champagne that was always on ice in the restaurant off the lobby but it did add to the ambiance. The pool on top of the building overlooking the harbour is also fantastic. If you can secure a reasonable rate this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you were well taken care of by our team and had enjoyable experiences in both your guestroom and at our rooftop pool. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is undoubtedly Australia's finest hotel, and definitely the best I've ever stayed at. I had such a great stay here I'm not quite sure where to start.

It's very difficult to get luxury service right: you need to be friendly without being overly casual, yet confident without coming across as aloof or snobbish. I'm not sure how they did it, but every staff member I met here managed to execute it to perfection, from the bell desk to the front desk to the concierge and restaurant. Special thanks especially to Victoria at the concierge, Kaisa at the restaurant, and Ramneek and Victoria at the front desk.

The hotel is newly renovated, and everything is spotless. The furniture is clearly of extremely high quality, unlike the cheap chip wood tables that you get at lesser properties. The wine and water glasses are also probably made from crystal or something, judging from the look of it. It's clear a lot of thought had gone into the room with great attention to detail, down to the thinner Onsen-type towel placed next to the bathtub and the aboriginal art pieces in the room.

And the view is unbeatable. This is the only hotel in Sydney where you get a direct view of the opera house. The weather was awful during our five-day stay in the city, but we were secretly happy as we then had an excuse to just stay in the room and enjoy the view. Unlike other luxury hotels where there are usually others on the same street, this is the only hotel where you get a head-on view of the opera house. There are no equals here.

Breakfast is at the dining room, which also faced the opera house. The food was of high quality, but if I could nitpick, I would say that the menus at the park hyatt Washington and andaz fifth avenue are way more creative. This restaurant was a lot more traditional, with just the usual eggs and French toast offerings.

Just one last point: If you're considering paying for an upgrade to the opera deluxe room, do it. It's worth it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kinsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay at our harbourside residence was a memorable one.

We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team. I will most certainly share this with Ramneek, Victoria, Kaisa and the rest of our team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This must be the best hotel in Sydney! The location, the view, the service, the rooms, just everything is absolutely perfect!
Wonderful breakfast with very attentive staff, spacious (interconnecting!!!) rooms, great room service, super helpful concierge, etc....i could go on and on. We stayed there for a total of 10 nights and everything was perfect!
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: You need a room with a view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is first class, it contained all of the facilities and services you would expect from a luxury hotel (spa, gym, both fine and casual dining, bar, butler service, etc). What set this hotel apart was the location and the view of Sydney Harbour and Opera House.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, they were very accommodating towards my three month old daughter, they provided a number of small extras which made her stay more comfortable. I could not really complain about anything.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Park Hyatt Sydney, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

First time visiting in Sydney with friends. The Park Hyatt Sydney is what I would recommend for everyone coming to Sydney. The staff and location are the main reasons. You can walk to The Opera House that is directly across the water. The view is priceless. You are right by The Sydney Bridge. Make sure you get up for sun rise. The pictures will be amazing.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Mensforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews