We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Ranked #127 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had read a lot of reports and were concerned as to what we would have. It was interesting. Firstly I sent an email to a number of hotels we had booked for our extended holiday, informing them of our arriving g times and also due to my husband having been unwell asking for a quiet unit. Sadly this was the only hotel we didn't receive a response. The unit we first went to was nice, on the 5th floor, however the door to the balcony could not be locked, once In the bathroom you were unable to get out unless someone on the other side forced the door open. A quick phone call to the desk and we were transferred to another unit. The apartments were what we wanted, however there were no cooking utensils - interesting for a self contained unit. The only good point was the location - walking distance to Darling Harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_retirees_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Seasons Harbour Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 736 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spent 3 nights here on business and while this place has some plus's that will suit some folk, there were too many compromises for me. The plus's are size and price. I paid $175/night and got a good size 1 bedroom apartment...pretty good value for Sydney..especially as the location is really good. However both rooms were overlooked from close range from the office building next door... I spent all the time there with the curtains drawn for privacy. The air conditioning is too noisy to sleep with it on...just as we'll I wasn't there in summer. The water pressure to the shower is possibly the worst I've had in many years and on the first morning was only tepid...really unsatisfactory. The public area are tight and hence the walls are scrapped by luggage...looks a bit decrepit. There is no eating facility in house but there are cafe's close by. Staff are fine and check in and check out we're ok. So..overall this will suit some folk well...but it's not for me even at the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA_JA_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As a retired couple we were looking for CBD accommodation near Darling Harbour at an affordable price during the current Sydney Vivid event. We accepted a special rate of $109 per night through an on-line vendor and in spite of the hotel's official 4 star rating, felt a little trepidation about what we were going to find in view of some of the quite negative reviews.

We were delighted with our apartment - it was modern, fresh, clean, comfortable and just what we wanted. All the facilities were in good condition other than a security safe which was not lockable and a missing plug for the bathroom basin. The service was unobtrusive and friendly and the location very convenient. The take home message? Ignore the negative reviews and if your expectations are realistic you will rarely be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Harbour Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Robyn,

What a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend the Seasons Harbour Plaza to our travelers. I’m extremely delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the ambiance of our rooms to be pleasant.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to The Seasons Harbour Plaza soon. Warmest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Harbour Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was so disappointed in our accomodation that I nearlly walked out. We booked a deluxe for 250 per night and yes I expected good accomodation for that. The first room was shabby, old and disscusting. Without a fuss I phoned the front desk to enquire about an upgrade and as quick as a flah we were moved, excellent. a much better appartment but the bed and the linen very second grade. Had an waesome weekend but would not saty there or recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Racheala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great location and great service. The one bedroom apartment was modern, spacious, and had a great kitchen and bathroom. Nice pool and sauna. It was conveniently located near darling harbour. I would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment is a good price and good room for 2 people.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g123456789255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I used credit cards points to book this accommodation and was a little concerned when I read the reviews left by others. All I can Say is ignore them - this is a brilliant place to stay and we will be back.
LOCATION: The winning point is the location. Three blocks from Town Hall station and supermarkets and shops. Cross the road and walk over a pedestrian bridge and you are near IMAX at Darling Harbour. Everything you need in easy walking distance.

STAFF: I read here how rude staff had been. I spoke to staff over the phone prior, checked in early (we had to wait for our room but we knew that), spoke to reception staff a few times for directions etc and also met housekeeping staff. With everyone we met we were greeted with a smile and help.

ROOM: Everything you need is in your room. Yep, it may not be brand new but our room was is good condition and had everything we needed. Only thing they could have is more TV channels that aren't sport or news.

FACILITIES: Again I read how horrid the pool was etc. We swam every day after time out and about and loved it. Please be aware this is an indoor pool and not a resort pool at a tropical island.

Definitely staying here again when we go to Sydney. Just great for what we needed so please ignore the negative comments and come with an open mind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

In short, having been shafted by a precious booking (and lost $400 in the mean time), we can't ask for better. Open, wide spaces (ours, anyway - I see other photos on here of other apartments that are clearly smaller), separate bedroom. Small balcony, but in this cool weather that doesn't worry us. Very pleased. Regards, the Ralphs.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleR_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Seasons Darling Harbour
Seasons Darling Harbour
#154 of 178 in Sydney
494 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#75 of 178 in Sydney
1,368 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Harbour Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Harbour Plaza

Address: 252 Sussex St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Somerset Darling Harbour)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $141 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Harbour Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the footsteps of Darling Harbour, Darling Park business towers, the Conference & Exhibition precinct and Westfield shopping towers Sydney. This four star all apartment hotel features;- Open apartment living with fully self contained kitchen ad laundry- Indoor rooftop heated pool, gym and fitness centre- On-site restaurant- High speed internet wireless broadband. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Harbour Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Harbour Plaza Hotel Sydney
Somerset Darling Harbour Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing