We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grubby and in need of an update”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Ranked #130 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A great location for visiting attractions, but grim otherwise. Everything in the rooms was worn and tattered; I felt depressed on entering the room. You could hear the traffic below and communal areas were poorly airconditioned.
Fortunately I was with children who aren't critical, anyone else and I would be embarrassed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoulContender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 744 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here for four days while working in Sydney. The apartment was comfortable, kitchen fairly well equipped (strangely no salt & pepper), the fittings and furniture a little tired but nothing that would prevent me staying there again. The staff were very helpful and quickly responded to any requests or issues we had.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I really find it difficult to say how bad this place was. We booked for two nights but left after one. Indeed , if we had not arrived so late on the first day we would have left straight away and lost the nights charge.

The rooms were dank and dirty. Carpets and walls stained, plumbing noisy and running all night. The noise from the roads outside was terrible and it was like being on a formula one track. The tragic thing is that I always check on trip advisor before booking a hotel but failed to do so this time. If I had done so we would have avoided it.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room give the place a total miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has definitely seen better days. The lobby is fine, everything else looks like it hasn't been maintained in years. Every piece of furniture in my room was stained, even the lamps! Walls and carpet marked, chipping paint etc. Traffic was very noticeable even late at night. On the upside rooms are spacious and it's handy to Darling Harbour. There is no way this is a four star property - it would be struggling to get three. I've stayed at nicer backpackers for half the price - avoid.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had parents stay and tried to extend for one night however was told had to pay double and would not help at all with extension of stay. Very poor effort.
No accessibility for wheelchair/ aged person to get into toilet facilities in the foyer level
would not recommend anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed as I walked into my hotel room.. The walls looked as if they'd started painting them but left one wall unpainted and you could see it peeling off.. The kitchen was dark.. The lights for the kitchen weren't working, all i know was they had a microwave and Bar fridge, couldnt see anything else.. The aircon was loud. The bathroom was great ! a spa, good size shower. The balcony was the smallest I've ever seeen! Not the best hotel. Average hotel, if your going out and don't care what it's like then this is for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed in early December and found my apartment to be gloomy and in need of a good clean - stains on the sofa, mould in the bathroom and some dubious marks on the sheets were not impressive. I had an enormous jacuzzi in the bathroom which looked very outdated and unappealling...

On the plus side I thought the location was good, and also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vietnampaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Seasons Darling Harbour
Seasons Darling Harbour
#158 of 180 in Sydney
499 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#75 of 180 in Sydney
1,413 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Harbour Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Harbour Plaza

Address: 252 Sussex St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Somerset Darling Harbour)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $111 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Harbour Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the footsteps of Darling Harbour, Darling Park business towers, the Conference & Exhibition precinct and Westfield shopping towers Sydney. This four star all apartment hotel features;- Open apartment living with fully self contained kitchen ad laundry- Indoor rooftop heated pool, gym and fitness centre- On-site restaurant- High speed internet wireless broadband. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Seasons Harbour Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Harbour Plaza Hotel Sydney
Somerset Darling Harbour Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing