We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,424)
Filter reviews
5,425 results
Traveler rating
1,856
2,119
939
299
212
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,856
2,119
939
299
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location light rail maritime museum executive room accor member two double beds star casino buffet breakfast an upgrade public transport opera house monorail convention fireworks pyrmont concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 5,425 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I often stay at the Novotel darling harbour with my partner (at least once a week),as a Diamond member their service is second to none they always go well above and beyond what is expected they beat every hotel we stay at. The dining restaurant that is there (the ternary) has amazing food as well - highly recommend the balmain bugs/ steak or lamb cutlets!! YUM!!

Room tip: if you are looking for a balcony room request level 1 floor, as this is the only level with balconys
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 538jacintab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacinta,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, It is always a pleasure having you stay with us and congratulations on reaching Diamond Status!

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during school holidays. Got a good price for holiday period online. Room was spacious, beds very comfy had lots of pillows but they were all the same size so no options if you need it. Bathroom good do with a update but still acceptable. Pool was disappointing! Very small for such a large hotel, gym was ok but again very small. I agree with other reviews about reception and the lifts being busy and having to wait a while for them.
Breakfast was good. A large selection of hot and cold food. Was always a line for omelets to be made so missed out on that but having barista made coffee is great. Would definitely recommend on getting early as a long line up after 9am. Kids got to eat free which was great!
Location is perfect, close walking distance to all Darling harbour and light rail station straight underneath. Parking not cheap at $59 per day but cannot be helped in the city. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maddypedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maddypedi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our Food and Beverage Operations Manager, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards.

We do thank you for choosing to stay with us during this peak time in Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked three rooms.

Close to Darling Harbour which was good.

Concierge very helpful as was Reception.

Rooms are comfortable. The cafe and restaurant are centrally located and good value.

We enjoyed our stay here as a family.

Room tip: hotel close to darling harbour
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oggytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear oggytravellers,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay. The service was amazing right from the moment we checked in. Staff are lovely. The kids had so much fun in the pool they didn't want to get out! The buffet breakfast was delicious! We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tasha1232020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tasha1232020,

Thanks for the wonderful feedback! I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

Kind Regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews