We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Ranked #69 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great location, comfy rooms”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We've stayed here many times and never had a bad experience and last month was no exception.
The view from the Harbour View room is great, especially at night. Easy walk to the Darling Harbour precinct or the middle of the city.
Parking is expensive @ $45/day.
Rooms are spacious and the beds good.
All round a good spot to stay with easy access to the city

Room Tip: Harbour view the cest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mybludog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Mybludog

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will be sure to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to our car parking facility. Please rest assured that we do our best to ensure that our prices remain competitive within the Sydney CBD and our packages are reviewed on a regular basis to make certain we cater to our guest needs.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,324
    1,751
    791
    244
    172
See reviews for
1,339
1,412
252
872
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here for one night 3/4 August albeit I stay here regularly with work. The hotel rooms are average, cleanliness poor but on this occasion room 910 I received electric shocks from the bathroom light switch, the shave socket was coming away from the wall and the sink basin had no plug resulting in unwanted smells coming from the drain!! I was moved to another room adjacent to the building work and despite having a 'Do not Disturb' sign on my door and being asleep I had a call from the Duty Manager to discuss my problems. Received apology but that was it!! Breakfast in the morning resembles a truckstop and the dining hall is freezing. I had to resort to wearing a fleece. Overall if I was on holiday I would stay elsewhere, unfortunately as it's my employer who books the room I'm limited although they are moving us shortly.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xolore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Xolore

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, Whilst your stay should of been enjoyable I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and for this I truly apologize.

I will share your comments with our Maintenance Manager in regards to room 910, as it allows us to improve on the concerns you have raised providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. I will also ensure a member of our team speaks to you personally upon you next arrival here at the hotel.

Xolore We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that your next stay will be a more relaxing one.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We left our room at 8am came bk at 1pm to find our room hadn't been cleaned, we chased up someone to clean our room at 2pm went out again returned at 3:30 to find our room had been half cleaned sheets stripped towels on the floor and nothing else really done by now we had enough so decided to night stay the night and checked out at 4pm as by then we were exhausted and had no where clean to sit! Also the pillows were horrible

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ruba E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Ruba

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

I will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper as it allows us to improve on the concerns you have raised providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for.

Ruba We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great location unfortunately didn't get the harbour view so can't comment on that. Can walk to the city centre and close to kid entertainment area at Darling Harbour. Great when it is summer because of the water plays.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tinx78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear tinx78

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sorry on this occasion we could not provide you a room with an Harbour view, but will endeavor to provide you an upgrade upon your next return.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Never have I had such poor service. The bedding was terrible, getting around is like a treasure hunt, was automatically checked out at 7 am and had to call main tangency to let us into our room which took around an hour. It's a complete rip off.The only thing which was nice about the hotel was the view, I will never stay at the Novotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Jason

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

Jason I would very much like a member of our team to speak to your further about your stay with us. Due to privacy issues we cannot see your details, so if willing a member is waiting to talk to you if you wish contact us.

Jason If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Kind Regards

Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Mercure Sydney
#62 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,749 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#74 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Property: Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sydney
#23 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and stunning view of Darling Harbour and the city skyline at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, proudly located in one of the world's great waterfront destinations. Connected via undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre, you can walk right outside our doors to an array of restaurants and clubs along with Sydney's premier attractions. Venture over to Sydney City and Darling Harbour, pay a visit to Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, get up close and personal with a Koala at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, walk under water at SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium or experience world-renowned exhibits at Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums. Modern and comfortable, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services all for our guests' well being - Business Centre, 24-hour room service, The Ternary - our brand new restaurant offering Asian & Grill Kitchens along with a Wine Bar & Charcuterie and great recreational facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium and an outdoor tennis court. From our convenient and comfortable accommodations to a myriad of free entertainment and festivals in the precinct, embrace the vibrancy of Sydney at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, ACCOR, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing