We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Darling Harbour in 3D” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Ranked #68 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Darling Harbour in 3D”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Wonderful large room overlooking harbour, had spectacular views of fireworks and Vivid light festival on the water (musical fountains).
We had an executive suite which perhaps was larger than the ordinary rooms but as we were out for most of the day perhaps the smaller size room would not have made that much difference. Friendly and efficient reception staff, not very eager concierge desk, whoever was on on duty.
Obviously very central, pity that the mono-rail has been dismantled as it called at the hotel parking space!!Easy walks to other Sydney attractions, even to Circular Quay, Opera house and the botanical gardens! Tram calls at this hotel which is very convenient to reach the station and underground.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaresSalaamMariuccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Dares

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback.

I am glad you enjoyed the view from your room and got to experience the Vivid festival. I will share your comments with our front office manager in regards to our staff.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be a another memorable stay.

Kind Regards
Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    1,720
    779
    241
    166
See reviews for
1,310
1,391
245
844
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Top Spot, Staff couldn't be more helpfull. We had a great room plenty of floor space for my 2 grandchildren aged 10 & 7 to play with thier toys. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now when going to Sydney.

Room Tip: Trust the staff. I told them we had 2 young boys aged 10 & 7 and needed a bit of room to move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOBBYSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Nobbaysa1

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback.

It is great to read that our staff could not be more helpful and you and your grandchildren had a great experience.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be a another memorable stay.

Kind Regards
Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
702 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 928 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

That famous real estate line - location! location! location! Well the Novotel in Darling Harbour has that. It's central to everything that makes Sydney wonderful.
Our room was what I'd normally expect from a Novotel, although a little smaller than I thought but still, extremely comfortable and nicely finished in modern, practical colours and designs.We had two queen beds and a small sitting area. The view was over the water - nice touch.
We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food but the service from staff was exceptional. Always helpful and even assisted us to move room because of a noisy patron next door who was making our stay unpleasant.
The only down side was that it's a little complicated to find your way downstairs to all the shops - well it is for the first few times, then you get the hang of it.
Many attractions are in and around Darling Harbour so you don't have to go far to find something interesting. Some tours even leave from the harbour as well, rather than heading right into Sydney city itself.
Summary - great location and place to stay. Will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UrbanDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear GoGirl

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback.

I will share your feedback in regards to signage with our concierge team we are always looking for new ideas to assist with our guests needs.

Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance or “LIKE” our Facebook page to see what else is happening within our hotel.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be a another memorable stay.

Kind Regards
Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#63 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#57 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Property: Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sydney
#23 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and stunning view of Darling Harbour and the city skyline at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, proudly located in one of the world's great waterfront destinations. Connected via undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre, you can walk right outside our doors to an array of restaurants and clubs along with Sydney's premier attractions. Venture over to Sydney City and Darling Harbour, pay a visit to Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, get up close and personal with a Koala at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, walk under water at SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium or experience world-renowned exhibits at Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums. Modern and comfortable, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services all for our guests' well being - Business Centre, 24-hour room service, The Ternary - our brand new restaurant offering Asian & Grill Kitchens along with a Wine Bar & Charcuterie and great recreational facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium and an outdoor tennis court. From our convenient and comfortable accommodations to a myriad of free entertainment and festivals in the precinct, embrace the vibrancy of Sydney at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing