We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY WINDOWS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Ranked #73 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank travellerJan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,262 - 2,268 of 4,653 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon trip to Oz and felt a bit disappointed. We booked this expecting a very nice hotel but got something much more average.
The room decor is drab and clearly aimed at business travellers. The bathroom was grubby, the bath did not look inviting with grey stains on the bottom.
The duvet had no duvet cover on it, just a bed sheet on either side! Very off putting!
Only wow point was the view of Sydney CBD and the harbour.
Location is good for tourists but the entrance from the harbour is via a car park, not nice late at night.
Staff were helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kiptu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on trip advisor.

We apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations but are glad that you enjoyed the location and views.

Please rest assured that your comments regarding cleanliness have been passed on to our housekeeping department.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

With fire works and other attractions on offer in darling harbour for Australia day my wife and I along with other couples chose to stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour and with other hotels close by we chose the right place to stay, parking no problem, easy checkin and with a couple of not normal requests to Abdallah the assistant manager, Abdallah could not do enough to ensure our stay was amazing.
We stayed in a loft suite on the 10 floor over looking the picturesque Darling Harbour, sensational {have a look at the photos} during our stay we used the bar, restaurant and room service facilities all with no faults.We would definatly stay at the Novotel Darling harbour again

Room Tip: Defiantly worth the extra charge for a room overlooking Darling harbour and across to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here over last weekend, and can't agree that this is 4.5 star hotel....dated decor, shabby appearance, minimal guest indulgence in room (combined shampoo/ conditioner, no body lotion, two cups and glasses for 3 people), locked out of room for 1 hr at beginning of stay, manager never apologised for delay....and was down right rude to the lovely bellboy Nathan. Stayed in Shangri La 5* before....and it's miles ahead of this place....?? Harbour views...should state partial view!
Won't be back!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the rest of our team.

If you would like to speak further about your experience, please contact the hotel direct on (02) 9934 0000.

Please note that we do not claim to have harbour views. Our rooms are either described as having views over Pyrmont towards Sydney Olympic Park or Darling Harbour and City Skyline Views. We hope this information may help for future visits to Sydney.

Kindest Regards
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 rooms for my family and found location great for darling harbour. View was perfect for fire works.
Hotel felt a little soulless but adequate.
Tried to order room service at 930 pm but informed wait would be at least an hour, to long for us to wait but it was good to be told that rather than waiting and getting frustrated. Lots of takeaways locally so not to much if issue. Check in line was fairly long when we arrived but being peak checkin time it was not overly frustrated, but 13 min wait could have been less if more staff were rostered on for public holiday.
Room was clean and tidy however tiles in shower were mouldy and need attention.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Worth requesting a harbour view room. Staff very friendly and helpful at checking. Bar and restaurant had stunning views of the city sky line. Very early to walk to the city and shops at darling harbour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#77 of 182 in Sydney
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#20 of 182 in Sydney
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sydney
#19 Family Hotel in Sydney
#37 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $150 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and stunning view of Darling Harbour and the city skyline at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, proudly located in one of the world's great waterfront destinations. Connected via undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre, you can walk right outside our doors to an array of restaurants and clubs along with Sydney's premier attractions. Venture over to Sydney City and Darling Harbour, pay a visit to Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, get up close and personal with a Koala at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, walk under water at SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium or experience world-renowned exhibits at Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums. Modern and comfortable, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services all for our guests' well being - Business Centre, 24-hour room service, The Ternary - our brand new restaurant offering Asian & Grill Kitchens along with a Wine Bar & Charcuterie and great recreational facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium and an outdoor tennis court. From our convenient and comfortable accommodations to a myriad of free entertainment and festivals in the precinct, embrace the vibrancy of Sydney at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing